We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aarandale Guest House

Save
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
2.5
9 reviews
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good11%
  • Average22%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible45%
29 Jul 2013
“Go if desperate. Don't expect a lot”
29 Mar 2013
“Rude”
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
1
1
2
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
1
2
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Woman was kind of nice. But demanding. Rooms are small. Tv is old school. Hate the shared bathroom. Door 6 had a dodgy lock and the shower feels like you're being urinated on it's so pitiful. You get half a towel to dry with. Dust...More

3  Thank rriicckkyy
Response from Essexhotelier, Owner at Aarandale Guest HouseResponded 5 August 2013

This comment is one of those that is so absurd and not worth answering to. Still I am intrigued in a way as to what exactly got up "rricckkys" nose? Because I am sure it is not our tea cups which are washed daily nor...More

Reviewed 29 March 2013

The woman was nothing but rude. There was no need for her manner. You run a guest house and don't give good service. I think maybe you need to look in to another area to work in. It was a disgrace. Yes it was cheap....More

3  Thank Luvinash
Response from Essexhotelier, Owner at Aarandale Guest HouseResponded 31 March 2013

When an intoxicated young lady tried to escape without paying her bill for three nights stay, at 3am, I did my best to keep my composure. Amidst her shouting and swearing, I could not say much, but I locked the front door and gave her...More

Reviewed 25 March 2013

I stayed at the Aarandale for a week in the depth of a very cold February. I had the en-suite room on the ground floor which was very cosy and comfortable; the landlady was very pleasant and the tea, coffee and biscuits were replenished every...More

Thank Raggedroyalist
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Clean quiet and friendly. Homely atmosphere with a very pleasant friendly landlady. Privacy was well respected while the rooms were cleaned and the beds made daily while I was out. There was no breakfast but tea and coffee making facilities were in my room and...More

1  Thank Sam P
Reviewed 18 January 2013

This place is shocking. The foreign woman is very rude and arrogant she can barely even talk english, so communication is hard. The bedsit stinks of dogs and has an old musty smell. The rooms they class as double are just 2 single beds pushed...More

4  Thank Craig A
Response from Essexhotelier, Manager at Aarandale Guest HouseResponded 1 February 2013

We aim to respond positively to all objective reviews which we do not consider this to be, The partner of the reviewer had booked the room as a twin room with single beds and in the knowledge that we do not provide breakfast. The reviewers...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Chelmsford
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
USD 34 - USD 61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 34 - USD 61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Aarandale Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"If you use BT wifi the ground floor en-suite has excellent reception."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing