We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge London Barking

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge London Barking
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 189: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I stayed here in december when spending a weekend in london. The hotel is in zone 4, and can be reached using the district line or hammersmith & city line on the london underground. It took approximately 50 minutes to reach central london from the hotel. The hotel was only a 5 minute walk from barking station, but the area...

Thank Ann130585
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice and simple hotel, you know what you can expect for your money. The location was also good, since you have direct access via train-services and London tube. Unfortunately there no nice place in the hotel to eat your breakfast, although nice pubs are in the vicinity.

Thank franciscusg2016
Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

read a few bad reviews about this hotel. in my opinion they are unfair. the room was clean and comfortable. staff were friendly and helpful. brilliant shower. area was fine. excellent value for money. I would stay here again

Thank traceybV1780MK
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We are delighted to hear that you found your stay at London Barking to be comfortable and clean and that our staff were friendly and helpful. Its great to learn that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind comments, we will be sure to pass...

Wellington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recently stayed in the Travelodge Barking whilst working in London. It was me and a colleague sharing a room and I drew the short straw and stayed on the camp bed supplied whilst he had the double bed. Unless these beds are being used for torture re-enactments, they serve no purpose on this earth!! The most uncomfortable nights sleep...

Thank EmJay1987
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you found our pull out beds to be uncomfortable. After extensive customer trials and research, these beds were selected as being the best fit for our family rooms and once again we would like to apologise this was not the case on this occasion. Following our guests feedback, we are...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent one night with family. Great service received by Trisha (receptionist). Big family room with bath. Bed was OK. Free coffee and tea. Kettle, iron and hairdryer in the room so no need to ask. Near station and lots of shops.

Thank Marjan R
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible place to stay. No soap in the soap dispenser in the bathroom. Shampoo felt like dishwasher soap. Bathroom in general was so filthy and filthier than that was the attitude of the front desk receptionist girl Satish or Santosh. I was told that I could be refused to accommodate a room just because I didn't have the address of...

Thank Kamran B
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the social media team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have been staying here for a few weeks while working in London, It's ok,rooms are typical travelodge but clean and warm,noisy area so Windows must be closed at night to get a good nights sleep. Found the staff pleasant and helpful Only gripe would be that there's no restaurant for breakfast and the breakfast box that's supplied is a waste...

Thank Kev W
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our London Barking Travelodge with us. Your feedback is really important and detailed comments like yours will help us improve our guest experience. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our helpful hotel team. We will be sure...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Plug socket not working Shower drain cap opened to reveal gunk and bits of hair from years back not hovered well - furthermore it's not value for money.... paid 71 pounds for the room... lol and it was a disaster!

1Thank Sri Slick D
Winteringham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

GOOD - Staff Amazing, Comfy Beds, Quiet Location BAD - Booked 5 rooms together for wedding over the phone but when we got there staff had no knowledge and we were separated. Key cards failed, noisy toilets

Thank Helen H
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We’re pleased that you found your room to be comfortable and that you were happy with the location of the hotel. We are sorry to learn of the problems you experienced with your room on arrival. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This hotel did not have cold or hot water. no water at all. I had to go to work without having had a shower, brushed my teeth, or washed my face. The carpets of the room are in need of urgent attention, they are soo dirty.

1Thank Turista_80PT
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (5)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (6)
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barking
0.7 km away
Ibis London Barking
Ibis London Barking
#2 of 6 in Barking
363 reviews
0.7 km away
Ibis Budget London Barking
0.7 km away
Premier Inn London Barking Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Real Dreams Hotel
Real Dreams Hotel
#5 of 6 in Barking
25 reviews
2.4 km away
Travelodge London Ilford
4.8 km away
Premier Inn London Dagenham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Travelodge London Barking

Address: Pianoworks 4 Arboretum Place, Barking IG11 7RX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Barking
Price Range: $63 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge London Barking 1*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge London Barking reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Barking Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Barking staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Barking staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Free WiFi for 30 mins but to purchase more time is not so expensive”
 of 5 bubbles amin922016, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you are worried about outside noise, choose a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles 702natalieb, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Do not go to this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 808nigelk, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you're travelling quite far I'd recommend the early check in for £10 extra”
 of 5 bubbles Elorajane, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Makes no difference”
 of 5 bubbles kated767, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay