We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Deepdale Backpackers & Camping

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burnham Deepdale
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Deepdale Backpackers & Camping
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Start your review of Deepdale Backpackers & Camping
 Click to rate
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I had heard about this wonderful hostel from some cyclists a few years ago and thought I'd give it a try. My friend and I booked in one Sunday evening and were welcomed by friendly and helpful reception staff.We were offered complimentary drinks in the kitchen. We stayed in the Island room which had an ensuite. The beds were comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraEverest
Midlands
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I spent one night here to see what it was like and I wasn't disappointed. The bedroom was clean and well presented and the self-catering kitchen was excellent - plenty of fridge space and utensils. The lounge was dominated by a large tv so when that was on there was not a lot of opportunity to chat. I don't think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill999
DeepdaleCamping, Owner at Deepdale Backpackers & Camping, responded to this review

Hi Bill. Thanks for coming to stay and glad you like what we are doing with the place since taking it back in hand last October. Lots more improvements to be done, hope you'll be back soon.

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have stayed here many times and thought it was great but now our stay was even better. We were met by a young lady in the car park whom we had not met before and she was very friendly and helpful. The team in the office were equally so. The decor has been updated and accommodation was warm and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajsivers
DeepdaleCamping, Owner at Deepdale Backpackers & Camping, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to stay and so glad you liked the work we've done this Winter and the new team. Lots more to be done. Looking forward to your next visit.

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Cheerful welcome from Chris, Laura, Sheila and Co to our family group of 8 weekenders plus Black Lab in this fabulously warm and clean hostel. We all loved the beach walking, home-made quiz evening and local hostelries. Mussels from the Fish Shed another highlight... as well as the under-floor heating. Top marks to the team and owners for all their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 990rpm
DeepdaleCamping, Owner at Deepdale Backpackers & Camping, responded to this review

Thanks Roy and Ruskin. Glad you liked our new team and the warm and clean hostel. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have had the pleasure of staying in your dog friendly ensuite room. May I say what a great room /facilities and staff you have in deepdale. For saying you have just taken over from the previous management you guys should be proud of yourselves with what you have already achieved. The facilities you are constructing will be amazing once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 315bear
DeepdaleCamping, Owner at Deepdale Backpackers & Camping, responded to this review

Thank you Mark, Terri, Arnie and Elmo. So so pleased you liked our place and enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to hosting you again soon.

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We joined a team of lovely people on the Conservation Weekend to plant thousands of new tress for hedgerows, which will separate the camping areas and provide habitats for wildlife. The staff gave such a warm welcome and the facilities were spot-on and very clean. There is a large communal kitchen area and a pretty courtyard too. The location was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicSilver
DeepdaleCamping, Owner at Deepdale Backpackers & Camping, responded to this review

And a huge thank you from us for all your incredible hard work during the February conservation weekend. Still can't believe the number of hedges we got planted. Lovely to have you to stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Reviewed 5 February 2017

The sun shines down onto this site - parhelion (phanom sun) giving the effect of a double sunset delighted the conservationists as the finished a day of hedge planting - making the site a perfect haven for all animal species including us humans. Exciting developments going on at the site ensuring that the location can be enjoyed by future generations....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarah11111430
DeepdaleCamping, Owner at Deepdale Backpackers & Camping, responded to this review

Thank you for joining our Conservation Weekend Sarah. You guys did the most incredible job, huge huge thank you.

Reviewed 22 January 2017

we were meet on Friday Lunchtime by Chris & Shelia and could not be more Friendly and helpful, and we were made to feel so welcome. the 1st comment from my leaders were how lovely and warm it was with heating working this time and How much cleaner the Backpackers were. we have had wonderful themed Allo Allo weekend. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William W
DeepdaleCamping, Owner at Deepdale Backpackers & Camping, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay, and that you liked the improvements. Hope to see you back again soon.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We have been coming here since 2004, back then it was fabulous, however it started to go down hill a few years ago. I am so pleased to say that from our visit this week it is back to its best. The showers descaled, walls painted, taps replaced and under floor heating put in. The chap who met us, Paul...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
DeepdaleCamping, Owner at Deepdale Backpackers & Camping, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your return visit and that we'll see you again in the Spring. The new team headed by Chris and Laura are really enjoying returning the place back to its best and its lovely that you've noticed the improvements. See you soon.

Reviewed 19 December 2016

A very nice room. The common rooms are also very clean and large with a cozy place to eat. We did some walking and enjoyed the beautiful environment, while having a fun time in the pub nearby in the evening. Very sweet and helpfull people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelien V
DeepdaleCamping, Owner at Deepdale Backpackers & Camping, responded to this review

Thank you Evelien, so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope we'll welcome you back to Deepdale in the not too distant future.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
1:52
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham Deepdale
3.5 km away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
1,234 reviews
4.4 km away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
732 reviews
29.4 km away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
11.8 km away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
802 reviews
4.6 km away
Briarfields Hotel
Briarfields Hotel
#2 of 2 in Titchwell
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Deepdale is an award-winning, eco-friendly independent backpackers hostel and campsite located on the beautiful North Norfolk Coast. We offer comfortable self-catering accommodation for individuals and groups, along with pitches for tents, campervans and small motor homes. Situated in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, the village of Burnham Deepdale occupies a very special place on the North Norfolk Coast. Each of us here at Deepdale has their own passion, whether it be the wild beauty of the saltmarshes on a Spring morning, long Winter walks along the Norfolk Coast Path, lying in the grass gazing up awe-inspired at a Summer night sky, or an Autumn day spent watching birds migrate to their winter home. We would like to invite you to come and discover your passion with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Deepdale Backpackers & Camping

Address: Deepdale Farm, Burnham Deepdale PE31 8DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Burnham Deepdale
Price Range: $8 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Deepdale Backpackers & Camping 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Also Known As:
Deepdale Backpackers Hostel And Camping Hotel Burnham Deepdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Deepdale Backpackers & Camping staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Norfolk, United Kingdom
1 month ago
King's Lynn, null, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Deepdale Backpackers & Camping staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We prefer rooms in the 'Old Stables' with skylights for star gazing”
 of 5 bubbles ajsivers, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The camping areas will be beautiful once the new trees have grown!”
 of 5 bubbles NicSilver, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“New hedges will give you privacy and shelter (once they have grown a little)”
 of 5 bubbles sarah11111430, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“top class Back packers hostel”
 of 5 bubbles williamwD3104LN, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
4 of 4