We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 304: English reviews
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you want to have a nice clean spacious room, for you and your family to stay in for a night, then the Acle Travelodge provides exactly what you need. My family stayed for one night so we could have a short break at the seaside. The Staff are polite and helpful, and the family rooms are plenty big enough...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hells101
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Really nice for an overnight stay. The room was very clean and tidy and there was plenty of space. The tv was small but adequate and the bathroom was kept spotless by housekeeping. The bed linen was clean and fresh and overall, I was impressed and got good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DelHunter1964
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

To start with the room was sooo cold that I had to warp my self n the cover to keep warm and put extra layer on , some of the Beding has marked on it and the shower only stayed hot for a few minutes, it was not the best experience.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna P
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We're sorry to learn of the issues you experienced within your accommodation. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Staff/Good location, brilliant for a Fri/Mon break. Would not recommend a midweek stay as Bob the Builder and his mates are booked in overnight. Don't get me wrong they are all great blokes and need to get their heads down after a long day but they are also up at 6am crashing around. On the other hand visiting Joe...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X340FHpeterb
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that your experience with us at our Great Yarmouth Acle Travelodge was affected by noise. We strive to provide a comfortable night’s sleep for all of our customers, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we did not meet our standard level of service. Thank you again for taking the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is our second visit. We stayed here during end of January for two nights. The room was ready about half hour early. Easy check in. Nice clean room. Warm room. Staff always showed there faces when you enter hotel. Extra coffee, tea and milk on reception desk. BP/M&S on site. Also little chef, which was lovely. We will return...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annnmos
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure...

Uckfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Would thoroughly recommend Travelodge ,it was clean warm and comfortable. The bed was comfortable, lighting good and bed linen good quality, I did not use breakfast facilities as hotel very near to Little Chef

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 483janisc
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and we do hope you...

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel was nice enough. I arrived late and left early, so didn't have breakfast or see many staff other than check in, which was swift, friendly and very helpful. The bed was really comfortable and I slept really well, the room was quiet and had no disturbances. I'd definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gordon C
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased you enjoyed a positive visit at our Great Yarmouth Acle hotel. It's great to hear you experienced swift, friendly and helpful service from our team members and you enjoyed really comfortable accommodation. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure that all our guests enjoy...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We stay three days and every day room we book hotel for three day during Christmas holidays,the room service not doing proper job.the room was mess and tea cups was dirty ,first day no hot water at all ,we have to use another room for showers and was too far from my room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yessport
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Great Yarmouth Acle Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

This was our second night staying in Norfolk, the previous night we had stayed at a "posh" hotel for double the price of this nights stay. In all honesty our room at the Travelodge was more comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carls263
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Stay here often last minute as I work in the community and the staff are always so very welcoming, one member of the team called Ken went above and beyond one morning post a night duty shift. Like with all Travel Lodge's you know what you are getting but it's lovely when the welcome and conditions are always so great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dory B
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We’re pleased that you found the staff to be welcoming and friendly during your stay with us. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to see this has been achieved. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acle
12.2 km away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
399 reviews
11.5 km away
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadl...
#1 of 1 in Thorpe St Andrew
603 reviews
15.7 km away
Wayford Bridge Inn
Wayford Bridge Inn
#1 of 2 in Stalham
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 km away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
788 reviews
14.6 km away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
#3 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
271 reviews
23.6 km away
The Keswick
The Keswick
#1 of 1 in Bacton
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle

Address: A47 Roundabout, Acle Bypass | New Road, Acle NR13 3BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Acle
Price Range: $65 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle 1.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle Hotel Acle
Travelodge Acle
Travel Lodge Acle
Acle Travelodge
Acle Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no lift here”
 of 5 bubbles pop36, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is very little in the pubs serving food so you will have to travel or eat before you arrive,”
 of 5 bubbles waynek890, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back look straight onto a tall hedge and are very dark inside.”
 of 5 bubbles D7JH, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room was on ground floor and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles WRM182, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Back of hotel away from fuel station is better away from the noise”
 of 5 bubbles 995ritaw, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5