We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 298: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was nice enough. I arrived late and left early, so didn't have breakfast or see many staff other than check in, which was swift, friendly and very helpful. The bed was really comfortable and I slept really well, the room was quiet and had no disturbances. I'd definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon C
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased you enjoyed a positive visit at our Great Yarmouth Acle hotel. It's great to hear you experienced swift, friendly and helpful service from our team members and you enjoyed really comfortable accommodation. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure that all our guests enjoy...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay three days and every day room we book hotel for three day during Christmas holidays,the room service not doing proper job.the room was mess and tea cups was dirty ,first day no hot water at all ,we have to use another room for showers and was too far from my room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yessport
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Great Yarmouth Acle Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second night staying in Norfolk, the previous night we had stayed at a "posh" hotel for double the price of this nights stay. In all honesty our room at the Travelodge was more comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carls263
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stay here often last minute as I work in the community and the staff are always so very welcoming, one member of the team called Ken went above and beyond one morning post a night duty shift. Like with all Travel Lodge's you know what you are getting but it's lovely when the welcome and conditions are always so great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dory B
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We’re pleased that you found the staff to be welcoming and friendly during your stay with us. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to see this has been achieved. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Montgomery, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the best Travelodge I have stayed in so far. It was well maintained, clean and comfortable and had friendly staff. Although the hotel does not have dining facilities, there is a Little Chef next door and, better still, an M & S Food outlet and Wild Bean Cafe on the adjoining garage forecourt. Convenient for either Norwich or...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank revtrebor
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. It’s always lovely to be provided with positive feedback such as yours and we are delighted to hear our Great Yarmouth Acle was the best Travelodge you have experienced so far. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfy bed, room with basic amenities excellent value for Money. Not far outside of Norwich and Great Yarmouth, with easy access to both. stayed here after watching football at Carrow Road, much cheaper to pay to stay here and drive 10 mins than staying next to the ground.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisacY9454OK
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016

large Cobwebs in room 4 above window. dangerous Toilet seat so loose it trapped out 6 years old sons finger while using it resulting in quite a few tear and a blood blister. Joke. Travel lodge not even interested. Frequent customer but won't stay again. Standards seriously slipped.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H3022KXkellyw
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Great Yarmouth Acle Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting...

Deal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Used this place for just one night, due to an interview at Norwich university. Receptionist was very friendly and welcoming. Nice comfy beds, lovely plump pillows, tea and coffee making facilities in the room, with more supplies out on reception if you required them. Adequate bathroom, and the shower did take a while to heat up though, just a case...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mb5769
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I needed somewhere to stay for one night as I was working in the area. I decided to book this Travelodge as it sounded like it had been recently improved. It was a weekend so it was a little more expensive than I was hoping for, but it was still good value. The staff were welcoming and friendly and the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gregosh73
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Really nice travelodge. Staff really nice and friendly, especially Sharon and new manager Johnny. Made us feel very welcome. Rooms nice and clean. Never had any problems at this Travelodge and we have stayed at quite a few around the UK! Acle is a lovely village and has everything that you need...takeaways, cafe, banks, pubs etc. This is my family's...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wayne T

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acle
12.2 km away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
380 reviews
15.7 km away
Wayford Bridge Inn
Wayford Bridge Inn
#1 of 2 in Stalham
457 reviews
11.5 km away
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadl...
#1 of 1 in Thorpe St Andrew
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
372 reviews
12.4 km away
Hotel Wroxham
Hotel Wroxham
#1 of 1 in Wroxham
488 reviews
14.6 km away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
#3 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle

Address: A47 Roundabout, Acle Bypass | New Road, Acle NR13 3BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Acle
Price Range: $65 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle 1*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle Hotel Acle
Travelodge Acle
Travel Lodge Acle
Acle Travelodge
Acle Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
6 months ago
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Norwich, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no lift here”
 of 5 bubbles pop36, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is very little in the pubs serving food so you will have to travel or eat before you arrive,”
 of 5 bubbles waynek890, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back look straight onto a tall hedge and are very dark inside.”
 of 5 bubbles D7JH, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room was on ground floor and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles WRM182, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Back of hotel away from fuel station is better away from the noise”
 of 5 bubbles 995ritaw, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay