We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Redworth Hall Hotel

Agoda.comUSD 84*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 115*
USD 84*
Great Deal
USD 97*
USD 85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Redworth Hall Hotel
Redworth Hall Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,033 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Redworth Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,024: English reviews
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2015

My husband and I stayed for two nights using a Groupon voucher. We found the hotel easily being just off the A1. First impressions driving up the drive and seeing the frontage of the hotel was impressive. The grounds too were large and lovely. Finding disabled parking right at the front of the hotel was a real bonus. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tracy P, Your review has brought a big smile to my face as I am so proud that every member of the team was really attentive during your visit. As you will have seen, Redworth Hall is very popular with weddings and I am pleased that this didn’t infringe on your stay with us. I do hope to welcome...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2015

This is a large busy hotel, a traditional manor house set in beautiful woodland grounds. I have to say the staff were fabulous, in the bar, Lyndsay, Shelley and Amy could not have been more welcoming and friendly. In the restaurant Katie was superb, really professional yet friendly. A hotel of this type is bound to run into some rough...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TonyCistek
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TonyCistek, It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Redworth Hall Hotel and thank you so much for the great review. I have personally thanked the service staff for all of their hard work and thank you for mentioning Lyndsay, Shelley, Amy and Katie. They were really pleased to know that you mentioned...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We decided to stay here for a night as we were at a wedding reception 5 mins away and thought we take advantage of not having the kids. We would normally stay at Premier Inns on such occasions but this offered breakfast and better facilities for not much more. We were impressed as we arrived as it is a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lizzy d
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lizzy d, I am sorry that aspects of your stay fell below expectations and our usual high standards on this occasion. Your feedback has been read carefully and has been discussed in great detail with my management team. Thank you for leaving us a review. We do hope that you will consider a return visit in the near future,...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Stayed here in February with my partner as a surprise night away. We upgraded to a deluxe room, it was a lovely room however the spa bath was broken and wouldn't fill. We reported this to reception who were very apologetic and did everything they could to fix it, they offered us free champagne with our evening meal which we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank llxpink
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear llxpink, Thank you for your feedback and it is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Redworth Hall Hotel. It is also great to read that the team quickly resolved the issues with the spa bath in your room and I do hope to welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards John...

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Impressive approach to the hotel, which sits in its own grounds. Ample parking with reasonably easy access into reception. We had a standard twin room (which was ample), overlooking a quiet courtyard - this could have been made a little more interesting in terms of planting, but was fine. The room and en suite were spotlessly clean. The windows open,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank deniseyork
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear deniseyork, Thank you for the great review and reading it certainly put a smile on my face. It is really nice to read that all of the service staff were really friendly and professional, and I do hope to welcome you back for another fabulous stay again very soon. Kind regards John O’Reilly General Manager

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We stayed at the hotel on Sat 1st August after a day trip in Durham. It was extremely busy and our first impression was poor having to queue out into the car park to check-in. We had booked on line but still had to complete the registration card by hand which possibly explained the extended check-in time. Despite the impressions,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MRK-888
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MRK-888, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us and it is a shame to read that quite a few things seemed to not go to plan during your visit. It is also a shame to read that you did enjoy your room. I have noted your comments about the inadequate lighting, the TV and the...

Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Redworth hall is a lovely place with grand surroundings. I was visiting for my cousins wedding. It was a great 2 nights with family and friends and cannot complain on that part. However i cant help but still feel like i paid way too much. We spent 242 pounds for a double room for 2 nights. This was discounted as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul G
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul G, I am pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay here for a family wedding. Thank you for leaving us a review. The points for improvement that you have mentioned are very much appreciated and we are already looking at the children’s menu. We hope you will return next time you are in the area. Kind...

Northumberland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Well if I was to highlight everything that is wrong with this HoteI I would just be repeating what has been mentioned from the reviews below and it would go on forever ! The poor standard of this Hotel is un believable we will never return ! Even on checking out this morning a smile from the girl on reception,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Wheelhouse2015
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wheelhouse2015, We usually get fantastic feedback regarding my team’s service as you can see from the review below. I am sorry that this was not the case for you on this occasion. Please accept my apologies that your husband’s birthday treat did not meet expectations. Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We do hope that you will consider...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Stayed here recently for a couple of nights and had a very relaxing break. The grounds are stunning and as you drive up and see the hotel in the distance you feel like you are somewhere very special. The reception area was very busy when we arrived and there was a bit of a wait to check in but I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve T
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve T, What a lovely review! I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed every minute of your stay from your evening meal to my team’s attentive service. Thank you ever so much for leaving us this fabulous review. We look forward to your return. Warm regards John O’Reilly General Manager

Reviewed 2 August 2015

We stayed in this hotel whilst exploring the local area. The hotel approach was very nice and from the outside looks very inviting. We stayed in the old part of the hotel with no lifts etc but our room was inviting but tired. The bed was very comfortable. We stopped for the first 4 nights BB and evening meal but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allan O
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Allan O, It is great to read that in the most part you had an enjoyable stay here with us. Your feedback regarding your evening meals has been fed back to my chef and his team to ensure that improvements are made immediately. Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We hope to welcome you back next time you...

919 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (707)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (138)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (395)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Deluxe House Double Room (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Spa Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Suite (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redworth
22.5 km away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
7.3 km away
Headlam Hall Hotel Spa & Golf
15.0 km away
Rockliffe Hall
Rockliffe Hall
#1 of 1 in Hurworth-on-Tees
2,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Walworth Castle Hotel
5.7 km away
Hall Garth Golf And Country Club
Hall Garth Golf And Country Club
#1 of 1 in Coatham Mundeville
754 reviews
6.8 km away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Auckland
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dating back to 1693, the four-star Redworth Hall Hotel is a Jacobean-style manor house hotel with many original features, 143 spacious bedrooms, beauty rooms and a hair salon. Set in 150 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds and woodland it’s easy to get away from it all yet also enjoy the historical and vibrant cities of Durham, Darlington and Newcastle, which are just a short drive away. Visit Hadrian’s Wall, the East Coast's unspoilt beaches and historical cathedrals then relax in the Health & Leisure Club’s pool or outdoor tennis courts before enjoying delicious local ingredients in 2 AA Rosette 1744 restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Redworth Hall Hotel

Address: Redworth, Redworth DL5 6NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Redworth
Price Range: $115 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Redworth Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Redworth Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Newton Aycliffe
Newton Aycliffe Barcelo
Durham Hall Hotel Redworth
Hall Redworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Redworth Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Redworth Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had room 602 level 4 very quiet although a fair walk from lift if your mobility isn't great ,”
jjoj56, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“It's worth paying a little extra for one of the more expensive rooms-it was very large and had a beautiful bath!”
kam2507, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one of the more modern rooms”
davidfH7018FS, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you register online you will get 10% discount on advertised rates.”
Mixubigmoose, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the old hall have more character”
Rastas69, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 84* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 97
Hotels.comUSD 85
HotelQuicklyUSD 115
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates