We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Redworth Hall Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Redworth Hall Hotel
Redworth Hall Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,999 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,991: English reviews
Start your review of Redworth Hall Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

24th - 25th March. A surprise treat from my fiance on recommendations by friends and family. 1. The room was spacious enough for two (en suite) Apparently a double room was booked (we got a twin) The room was overbearing hot even with the radiators turned off, couldn't open any windows. The trickle of shower water took an age to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milnaar48
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great stay. Room very comfortable. Restaurant excellent. Great place to stay for relaxing weekend! Check in was quick, rooms very warm but could turn radiators down to suit. Room was clean, toiletries sufficient, tea coffee, hot chocolate etc good. Would go back definitely

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie Marie Bolton
Vince J, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie Marie Bolton, Thank you for your kind review and looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Vince

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I booked a overnight stay on 19/03/2017,we booked a double room which was really nice with large bed,television and et suite,we had a 3 course meal which was superb and service was top quality,the lounge bar is a really nice place to sit and relax and is reasonably priced,I would definitely stay again and all the staff are really pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
Vince J, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve A, Thanks so much for awarding us 5 stars. It's super to read of your enjoyment and keeps us motivated. Hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Vince

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked through Groupon and got an excellent deal of 1 night dinner b&b for just over £100! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Used the spa facilities which were quite small but quiet so had a relaxing afternoon. Room was lovely although didn't sleep well due to temperature and a hard bed. Food was to die for and well presented....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coultas94
Vince J, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Coultas94, Thank you for your lovely review and hoping to welcome you back soon. Perhaps next time treat yourselves to one of our air conditioned Deluxe spa rooms. Kind regards, Vince

Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for our 16th anniversary weekend and couldn't have asked for a more romantic setting. We stayed in a delux room which was very modern and had a lovely bathroom with separate massage shower and jacuzzi bath. Our package included a 3-course dinner on the 1st night which was delicious and included a fantastic choice of dishes, particularly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheron H
Vince J, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sheron H, Thank you for choosing us for such a momentous occasion and so pleased you throughly enjoyed yourselves. Kind regards, Vince

Peterlee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

What an amazing setting! Fantastic stay from start to finish!! Rooms were gorgeous, comfortable and plenty of room! Our 3 course meal was out if this world! And the bar had a lovely chilled out atmosphere, a good range of drinks including a cocktail menu (reasonable priced too). Our bed was really comfortable, and the blackout curtains worked a treat,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denlucas12
Vince J, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear denlucas12, Thank you for your lovely feedback. Receiving such praise does keep the committed team motivated and we'll look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Vince

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Six of us had afternoon tea here a few days ago I had been to the hotel a few times so was aware of the layout and surroundings of the hotel. While the tea was excellent nine finger sandwiches seven cakes and a scone each (odd numbers for two people ! ) we were surprised there was only us there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JP50090682
Vince J, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JP50090682, Thanks for your kind review and I do appreciate your feedback. We have reordered the boxes for taking away surplus items. We are bringing in some improvements and your feedback is much appreciated. Kind regards, Vince

Washington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

My partner and I visited this hotel during the half term as we had both had a busy start to the year. We were very impressed with the room, although the bathroom could have done with a slight update. We went to the spa and to our surprise it looked nothing like it does on the photos advertising this spa....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexlouise1993
Vince J, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alexlouise1993, Thank you for your review and my apologies that you left not wholly impressed. Since your February visit we have introduced new cleaning chemicals to poolside and I'm sure you'd notice the improvement. At dinner, I can't say why your service was slower than those around you though offer sincere apologies that you were kept waiting which isn't...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fast check- in, pre allocated room which unfortunately was unsatisfactory due to location in old part of building up many steps, much too warm, only windows which opened from bathroom overlooking kitchens, noise from extractor fans. However on request immediately moved to new part near Spa, with lift. Staff very hepfull,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian K
Vince J, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ian K, Thank you for your review and pleased that we were able to change your room promptly when asked. Kind regards, Vince

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was far too hot, kept awake by parties below. Complained and all they said was they don't usually take bookings for parties yet they seem to be known for hosting hen parties etc. Don't seem to be interested in customers complaining.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kath n
Vince J, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kath n, I'm very sorry that your sleep was affected by other residents being inconsiderate. I'm assuming that you didn't call down at the time you were being disturbed as our night team would have spoken with those concerned to stop. It's difficult when nothing is said until the next day at checkout. We'll always acknowledge and record the...

893 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (681)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (138)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (369)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Deluxe House Double Room (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Spa Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Suite (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redworth
22.6 km away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
7.3 km away
Headlam Hall Hotel Spa & Golf
15.0 km away
Rockliffe Hall
Rockliffe Hall
#1 of 1 in Hurworth-on-Tees
2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Walworth Castle Hotel
18.8 km away
Wynyard Hall
Wynyard Hall
#1 of 1 in Billingham
979 reviews
31.9 km away
Seaham Hall
Seaham Hall
#1 of 1 in Seaham
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dating back to 1693, the four-star Redworth Hall Hotel is a Jacobean-style manor house hotel with many original features, 143 spacious bedrooms, beauty rooms and a hair salon. Set in 150 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds and woodland it’s easy to get away from it all yet also enjoy the historical and vibrant cities of Durham, Darlington and Newcastle, which are just a short drive away. Visit Hadrian’s Wall, the East Coast's unspoilt beaches and historical cathedrals then relax in the Health & Leisure Club’s pool or outdoor tennis courts before enjoying delicious local ingredients in 2 AA Rosette 1744 restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Redworth Hall Hotel

Address: Redworth, Redworth DL5 6NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Redworth
Price Range: $119 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Redworth Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Redworth Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Newton Aycliffe
Newton Aycliffe Barcelo
Durham Hall Hotel Redworth
Hall Redworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Redworth Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Redworth Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid room 14”
 of 5 bubbles 638iank, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room in the modern extension”
 of 5 bubbles mustafaaV3086MG, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Maybe one with some kind of view”
 of 5 bubbles 716elmi9, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms are more spacious”
 of 5 bubbles G6348MJmichaele, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe rooms complete with spa bath and modern shower.”
 of 5 bubbles neilw674, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5