We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Porto Tango Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Porto Tango Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Porto Tango Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 49: English reviews
Thessaloniki
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Porto Tango is a beautiful hotel, probably the best in Tinos island, even though there isn't much competition. Although the facilities are sound and clean, I found the room was nothing special for the price we paid. It is also a bit remote and there is hardly anything to see or do within walking distance; far from the capital, far...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank TheH0neym00ner
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2011

we stayed there for a night as we were invited for a christening and the hotel was open only for the guests.the owner was loud and rude,complaining about everything,the bed was the worst bed ever,it was comletely broken.the room was supposed to be romantically decorated and i was totally surprised with the pieces of broken furniture they called beds.no service...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank CTheod
Athens
Reviewed 5 September 2011

This hotel has one thing going for it. The ample space of the room and the bathroom. However, furniture are old and definitely does not pass for a modern hotel. Breakfast is sub-standard (eg scrambled eggs like a soup and they cut the loaf of bread in slices so if you are a late starter it will be stale even...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank kanton
amsterdam
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Yes the site and pics look great! reality is that it's just an average greek hotel. BUT ! staff was helpfull, room ( quad) was clean and AC worked :). View isn't spectacular, but Porto isn't spectacular!!!! So really: don't expect to much, and you'll get your money's worth. Do rent a car while on Tinos. It's an easy way...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mvm1
Athens
Reviewed 13 July 2010

I went to Tinos island for 3 days with friends, looking for a small treat for ourselves. we selected Porto Tango through the internet and we absolutely loved what we saw. However, what we found there was a hotel located uphills, away from the beach, so dated that it made you wonder if whether the last renovation took place in...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank giristroula
mdede, Manager at Porto Tango Hotel, responded to this review

Are you refering to another hotel? Hotel is 150m distant from the beach of Ag Ioannis that is 5 minute walk .This is reffering in our site . The hotel was built in 1992 and rennovated in 2006. Concerning the cleaning German clients of ours in a scale of 1-20 ( 20 is the excellent) rate Greece in 14th position...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 9 July 2010

I went there this July and I totally hated it! The photos are promising but nobody prepares you about what's about to come! The administration is horrible!!! Too high prices (see 5.00 euros a coffee). The food is disgusting and the portions are too little. When we wanted to make complaints to the administration nobody showed up!! Furthermore, the sdinistration...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank nev17
mdede, Manager at Porto Tango Hotel, responded to this review

Concerning the above review , things are not presented as they are . In our hotel Frappe coffee costs 3e , nes coffee 3e cappuccino freddo 5e Prices are on price list catalogs and also on a stand on the bar where everybody can see it . Moreover the group with which the above member of tripadvisor came with had...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 21 June 2010

people dont go there. you will be throwing your money away. i will never go there again. we left after the first night. dirty hotel with ants ,cocroaches and mice. i think the owner is very good with fotomanager by putting these fotos in the web. i would rather book at the "hotel california" and wine and dine with the...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank menios1961
mdede, Manager at Porto Tango Hotel, responded to this review

Probably you are refering to another hotel or something else is going on because hotel is holding a certificate of sanitation /disinfection due from April of 2010 according to greek law rules .

athens, greece
Reviewed 20 June 2010

I would like to say that it was a bad experience. the owner extremely RUDE. NO MANNERS. he was asked to fix the aircondition in an old lady's room and he was so angry and told her not to bother him again. the food terrible. the pool dirty. no playground for kids. a tv set with two channels only, no...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ginaathens-greece
mdede, Manager at Porto Tango Hotel, responded to this review

Usually when clients to not honor their order of reservation and leave earlier they have cancellation fees which according to greek law is the 50% of the cost of the remaining of the stay .( In the rest of the Europe is 100%) . Statistically those who pay the cancellation fees it is obvious that the 90% will leave with...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 25 May 2010

The layer of bed was very tough and we could not sleep due to pane in our bones. The pool was very dirty, it was of green and not of blue colour. We could not use the pool..!!!!The personnel were rude and the owner as well...!!! Even though the transfers from and for the port were included in the price...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Maria2007_11
mdede, Manager at Porto Tango Hotel, responded to this review

When a client is not comfortable with any aspect of the hotel he always informs the reception about it in order to get served . Why this clients did not come to the reception to ask for a room change ? Moreover if the hotel was so "bad" why these clients stayed for 2 nights? Transfers of arrival and departure...

greece
Reviewed 12 October 2009

Stayed there for one night. Left totaly dissapointed. The "suite" was just a room with a double bed, a tiny room with two single beds (and the worst matresses ever seen) and another tiniest room with a very small TV (and almost no reception!!!). Terrible food (overpriced - paid 3 euros for a bottle of water!!!), basic breakfast, dirty pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Lenia21

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tinos hotels
0.1 km away
Porto Raphael Residences & Suites
2.6 km away
Diles & Rinies
Diles & Rinies
#3 of 5 in Tinos Town
50 reviews
0.6 km away
Akti Aegeou
Akti Aegeou
#9 of 31 in Tinos
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Vincenzo Family Hotel
7.7 km away
Tinos Beach Hotel
Tinos Beach Hotel
#20 of 31 in Tinos
167 reviews
6.5 km away
Vega Apartments
Vega Apartments
#2 of 5 in Tinos Town
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Porto Tango Hotel

Address: Agios Ioannis | Tinos Island, 842 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Tinos
Price Range: $97 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Porto Tango Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Porto Tango Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Tango Tinos
Hotel Porto Tango
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Porto Tango Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor room number 209 with big bathroom and zacuzzi”
 of 5 bubbles faith071, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with unobstructed sea view with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles lawdivaWashingtonDc, 10 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Only one tip. Book someplace else.”
 of 5 bubbles abavisg, 29 Sep 2013 | Read review
3 of 3