We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Smartline  Village Resort & Waterpark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark
See the most recent reviews
Showing 686: English reviews
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We had a really good time at the hotel and there is not much I could have complaint about. The Hotel is located on a nice spot with a great view of the ocean. The only thing that did bother me was the staff at the relaxing pool not making sure that people were not able to reserve a sunbed...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Olaf J
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

We are very happy to know that you had a great time in our resort and we hope to meet you again in your next holidays. Kind regards

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This htoel is situated somewere far fron the beach,but they offer you free transfer from the hotel to the beach every 30 minnutes. So avoid is you need to be directly on the breach. .... but if you need a great view of the sea, and clean rooms, and great all inclusive concept...i recomend you this hotel. One thing that...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank RaduCostea
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

We are very happy to know that you had a great time in our resort and we hope to meet you again in your next holidays. Kind regards

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayed here in august 2012 family of 7 split over 2 apartments. We were worried after reading poor reviews but honestly all i can think is people must have visited some amazing places if they thought this place was bad!!!! 1 word-Paradise would def go back yeah there's a big hill so what? If that's going to ruin your...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Queenie666
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

We are very happy to know that you had a great time in our resort and we hope to meet you again in your next holidays. Kind regards

Reviewed 21 May 2013

Just returned from this place and what a disappointment....half the complex wasn't open for the first week.the staff have never looked so fed up ,tables wasn't cleared by the 2nd week..the food was the same constantly.the only best thing abou this place was the kids club.My son loved it. NO ENTERTAINMENT IN THE EVENING WHAT SO EVER for adults..so if...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank K K
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

At first it would like to thank you for spending time to write your Review in tripadvisor. As with any review about our hotel, we take all criticism into consideration and the opinions of our guests seriously.As you can see the hotel has now a new name , The Village Resort and a new managment , Zeus hotels. Everything is...

Vlaardingen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The hotel is very clean and the employees are very nice. We spent 1 week with our little baby, which became the love of everyone. Everyday the rooms are cleaned properly and the hotel personal was reflecting 'positive energy'. We as a Turkish family recognized the same ‘warm’ treatments and hospitality as we have the same.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank SadikD
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

We are very happy to know that you had a great time in our resort and we hope to meet you again in your next holidays. Kind regards

Cornwall
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The hotel was wonderful but we like to walk and there is quite a steep hill leading up to the hotel and in the height of summer it is just not possible in the heat but they do lay on a shuttle bus. We took our grandson and he had a brilliant time joining in the activities and playing football...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank TrippyCornwall
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

We are very happy to know that you had a great time in our resort and we hope to meet you again in your next holidays. Kind regards

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2013

i loved this hotel the food,rooms and activites are gr8 i love the waterpark there is a slope but unless you cant get up your own stairs it wont be a problem the negitive comments i have to disagree with i go there every year at the summer it is always a gr8 place to go it is beautiful and...

 Report
Helpful?
16Thank katie m
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

We are very happy to know that you had a great time in our resort and we hope to meet you again in your next holidays. Kind regards

Alfreton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Very good 4* hotel. Mum, dad, two kids age 9 & 7, and Grandma, stayed here in June 2012. Rooms When we booked we asked for an upper floor room with sea view and I'm pleased to say this is what we got. Good view out over Hersonisos. Note, not all rooms have sea view. Most are built on three...

 Report
Helpful?
16Thank Wozzla
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

We are very happy to know that you had a great time in our resort and we hope to meet you again in your next holidays. Kind regards

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2013

The Mareblue complex is a nice clean hotel, but it really does lack entertainment, so if you are wanting plenty of entertainment, then please do not book here. Also expect to wait long periods to get served, due to lack of staff, and expect to clear your own tables in the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Julie W
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

We are very happy to know that you had a great time in our resort and we hope to meet you again in your next holidays. Kind regards

Willenhall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Me and my boyfriend (18 and 22) stayed here June 2012. Ignore any bad reviews about this hotel! Yes some parts are steep but is definitely manageable if you can walk! The hotel grounds are lovely and the views of the sea are beautiful. It is about a 15 minute walk before you get to any bars but the shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Amymgreen94
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

We are very happy to know that you had a great time in our resort and we hope to meet you again in your next holidays. Kind regards

1,210 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (855)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (140)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (131)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
View from Room (60)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (381)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (322)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Comfort Suite (32)
Viewed
Family Room (Sea View) (33)
Viewed
Kids Pool (20)
Viewed
Main Pool (23)
Viewed
Relaxation Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
0.9 km away
Star Beach Village & Water Park
Star Beach Village & Water Park
#26 of 171 in Hersonissos
646 reviews
7.7 km away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
Royal Belvedere
Royal Belvedere
#38 of 171 in Hersonissos
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#6 of 171 in Hersonissos
595 reviews
3.5 km away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#4 of 171 in Hersonissos
2,659 reviews
43.2 km away
Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark

Address: Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece (Formerly Zeus Hotels Village Resort & Waterpark)
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Price Range: $101 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mareblue Village & Aqua Park Hotel Chersonisos
Mareblue Village And Aqua Park
Mareblue Village Hersonissos
Mareblue Village Hotel Hersonissos
Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark Crete, Greece
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
#28 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
#43 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark staff and other travellers.
157 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (157)

Questions? Get answers from Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a sea view worth the extra”
charliepyrkos, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“hillside location - so ask a room closest to the lobby”
824pazl, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Excellent for kids”
m0ttil, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room 364 or 365 are the best!!! (sea and pool view), close to everything...”
ronener, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms at bottom of hill are a must”
Greggdmc, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Travelocity
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates