We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Smartline  Village Resort & Waterpark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,095 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 682: English reviews
Start your review of Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stuff was very friendly and helpful, only because of them I'm giving 4 stars. Rooms wasn't nice at all, our 2 years old girl couldn't sleep at all, because of the bed. Food some days was ok. Hotel is clean, but definitely need renovation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Torphins, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Week spent there at end of season. Only one bar and it serves drink in plastic cups. Rooms and nice and clean but the bathrooms need a freshen up. Most of the accommodation is located above the main building up a very steep hill side. 10-15 walk to main village mainly on road. Food was of a good standard. Entertainment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience of staying at our resort. We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel to spend your holidays . We look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

My family and I visited this hotel in July and it was amazing!! We got there late at night and there was some breads,ham etc in the restaurant which was nice. The breakfast was very nice and I recommend the pancakes or Croissants with Nutella! Rooms are very spacious and airy which I liked as it was very hot! View...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loveholidays1993
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

We are delighted that you have enjoyed such a wonderful holiday here with us at The Village Resort and for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor We are always very pleased to hear that our guests appreciate the hospitality of our hard working staff . On behalf of the entire team here , thank you so...

Reviewed 15 December 2016

We visited this hotel as a family in the beginning of October for 10 nights. All in all, the hotel is great- it has large territory with lots of hills, the view from the balcony is amazing, the staff is friendly etc. In addition, one of the best thing about this hotel is definitely the food, of course it’s not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KN555
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

On behalf of all staff we would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with our hotel. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our facilities . We hope to see you again in the nearest future. Kind regards

Reviewed 2 December 2016

part of the long climb to the rooms the place was fine, all included, good food, nice rooms and a good location. the stuff was very nice, the view was awesome and the water park slides was a great bonus!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paz L
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

Thank you for booking your holidays at the Village Resort. We are so glad to receive your review and your kind comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Kind regards,

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Family of 4 visited July 16. TC website showed this hotel in quite a different light. Rooms !!NOTHING!! like the image on their site which really is just for effect. I couldn't exaggerate this more if I tried. Rooms small dark dirty and damp. Staff quickly paint the ceilings before the new guests arrive. We went for lunch on our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenda S
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion concerning your stay at the Village Resort . We are really sorry for the fact you were unsatisfied with a number of things at our resort. We can only say that we were very much surprised and for sure much more disappointed as the feedback we have till...

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Travelled with my 6 year old for 11 nights in October. The hotel itself is lovely, the grounds, rooms and pools are well maintained and clean. The hotel staff work really hard and are really friendly. Esp Lambros the lifeguard my son really liked him and he's great with the kids in the waterpark and one of the receptionist who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NAHFMH
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

At first it would like to thank you for spending time to write your Review in tripadvisor. As with any review about our hotel, we take all criticism into consideration and the opinions of our guests seriously.On behalf of the entire team here, thank you so much for selecting our hotel for your holidays. We wish you all the best...

Reviewed 28 October 2016

Very large rooms, All inclusive. Food was average. The rooms are a bit old, but clean. Nice water park and pools. Overall good value for money. Location is not bad, there are shuttles to the beach and city.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Motti L
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

Thank you for booking your holidays at the Village Resort. We are so glad to receive your review and your comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Kind regards,

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The room is very large (2 bedrooms), great sea view. You have a shuttle to the beach every 2 hours (4 minutes ride). All included, free ice cream. For kids its a great vacation with the water park facilities. overall we had a wonderful time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ronener
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

We are delighted that you have enjoyed such a wonderful holiday here with us at The Village Resort and for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor We are always very pleased to hear that our guests appreciate the hospitality of our hard working staff . On behalf of the entire team here , thank you so...

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We went with our two kids me and my wife we came to our clean rooms but there was no bathroom accories like sponge shampoo and more well fine then we went to diner and I've got to say I didn't ate so good in years there so much to eat and drink. There's a little water park & 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Igor C
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

We are delighted that you have enjoyed such a wonderful holiday here with us at The Village Resort and for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor. On behalf of the entire team here, thank you so much for selecting our hotel for your holidays. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next...

1,193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (838)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (140)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (131)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
View from Room (60)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (364)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (322)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Comfort Suite (32)
Viewed
Family Room (Sea View) (33)
Viewed
Kids Pool (20)
Viewed
Main Pool (23)
Viewed
Relaxation Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
0.9 km away
Star Beach Village & Water Park
Star Beach Village & Water Park
#28 of 176 in Hersonissos
616 reviews
7.7 km away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
Royal Belvedere
Royal Belvedere
#36 of 176 in Hersonissos
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#6 of 176 in Hersonissos
580 reviews
3.5 km away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#4 of 176 in Hersonissos
2,578 reviews
43.2 km away
Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark

Address: Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece (Formerly Zeus Hotels Village Resort & Waterpark)
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Price Range: $99 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mareblue Village And Aqua Park
Mareblue Village & Aqua Park Hotel Chersonisos
Mareblue Village Hersonissos
Mareblue Village Hotel Hersonissos
Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark Crete, Greece
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
#28 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
#43 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark staff and other travellers.
140 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (140)

Questions? Get answers from Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“hillside location - so ask a room closest to the lobby”
824pazl, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Excellent for kids”
m0ttil, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room 364 or 365 are the best!!! (sea and pool view), close to everything...”
ronener, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms at bottom of hill are a must”
Greggdmc, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for lower ground floor”
graceMidlands, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5