We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Chariot Resort & Spa

Orbitz.comUSD 52*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Chariot Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 282: English reviews
Start your review of The Chariot Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Food quality was good otherwise everything just like staff behaviour and specially reception staffs are not well behaved to the tourist.room service isn't good.equal to price there is nothing in the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srikant s
chariot2015, General Manager at The Chariot Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Chariot Hotel & Spa, Puri !!! Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor and for your kind words. At the outset, we regret for the inconvenience caused to you. The Hotel Management is equally disappointed that you were not happy with few of the services, but we promise you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is amazing in all senses. The hotel is very good and the property is well maintained. The food served was good too. We had buffet dinner. Moreover, there was no cheap crowd as such. Great resort!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dipesh L
chariot2015, General Manager at The Chariot Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Chariot Hotel & Spa, Puri !!! Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor and for your kind words of praise on our product, ambiance, food and service. Your compliments are a great source of encouragement which will help us further to strive for higher standards of service. We look...

Kurseong, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

STAYED WITH MY FAMILY AND MY SISTERS FAMILY FOR 2 NIGHTS ON 22ND DEC 2016. it all started from the time we check in. their bathroom, smelling, leaking and no WATER in shower or toilet. In spite of complaining in writing at the reception and asking for a room change they do not provide any heed. Next their restaurant, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BISWASBANSAL
chariot2015, General Manager at The Chariot Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Chariot Hotel & Spa, Puri !!! Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor and for your kind words. At the outset, we regret for the inconvenience caused to you. The Hotel Management is equally disappointed that you were not happy with few of the services, but we promise you...

Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed in room no. 702 and the experience was horrible. Firstly there is no ventilation in the toilets. It ventilates inside the room. So you can imagine the condition of an AC room after toilet use. Secondly the toilets do not have proper slope into the drain and the toilet remains waterlogged after you take a shower. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priyankar78
chariot2015, General Manager at The Chariot Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Chariot Hotel & Spa, Puri !!! Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor and for your kind words. At the outset, we regret for the inconvenience caused to you. The Hotel Management is equally disappointed that you were not happy with few of the services, but we promise you...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We stayed in room 704 from 30th March 2017 to 2nd April 2017. Let me jot down the pros and cons of this hotel Pros 1) The swimming pool is the main attraction of this hotel. The water is clean and it is well maintained. Cons 1) Its in a far remote secluded place in one corner of puri. Even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AvishekMukherjee
chariot2015, General Manager at The Chariot Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Chariot Hotel & Spa, Puri !!! Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor and for your kind words. At the outset, we regret for the inconvenience caused to you. The Hotel Management is equally disappointed that you were not happy with few of the services, but we promise you...

Bhubaneswar, India
Reviewed 29 March 2017

This year during holi, both my wife and family decided to go puri. From the moment we checked in,we didn't like the room provided. so,on request we thankfully got a better room. Rooms are great and service is really good. Breakfast options were limited but fairly good. the beach is not too far - just about 100 mtrs. we celebrated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank senapatimails
chariot2015, General Manager at The Chariot Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Chariot Hotel & Spa, Puri !!! Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor and for your kind words of praise on our product, ambiance, food and service. Your compliments are a great source of encouragement which will help us further to strive for higher standards of service. We look...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 28 March 2017

this time we had a quite good moments @ chariot. hotel surprised in an unexpected way. as its holi time, they had arranged very beautifully holi celebration. rain dance with DJ music, dance floor, colors spreads, sweets dishes & snacks.. i found everybody seems enjoyed a lot.. hotel is quite good. location is nice. very supportive & well cultured manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saketmohata81
chariot2015, General Manager at The Chariot Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Chariot Hotel & Spa, Puri !!! Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor and for your kind words of praise on our product, ambiance, food and service. Your compliments are a great source of encouragement which will help us further to strive for higher standards of service. We look...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 March 2017

The hotel is located in a very secluded area, there is not even a proper access road, you will pass through fields and roaming cattle's. Once in hotel, the first shock you will receive that the check out time is 7 AM! And the staff will confidently lie saying-all hotels in Puri have the same check out time, which is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dr Javed R
chariot2015, General Manager at The Chariot Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Chariot Hotel & Spa, Puri !!! Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor and for your kind words. At the outset, we regret for the inconvenience caused to you. The Hotel Management is equally disappointed that you were not happy with few of the services, but we promise you...

Kolkata
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We visited The Chariot Resort & Spa, Puri with my brand new wife and her parents, and other close family members for celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. We stayed there from 11th to 13th February, 2017 and had the most wonderful experience. Rooms were well lit, neat & well maintained .There is so many good things to say about this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanjaysk
chariot2015, General Manager at The Chariot Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Chariot Hotel & Spa, Puri !!! Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor and for your kind words of praise on our product, ambiance, food and service. Your compliments are a great source of encouragement which will help us further to strive for higher standards of service. We look...

Reviewed 10 March 2017

We went to Puri with our family for wedding but hotel was very nice view wise, location, room and ambiance. When we entered in the hotel direct sea view from the sea lounge. Food was awesome, but little improve in cleanliness of room and maintain the property. Other wise everything was cool & staff also quiet co-operative.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Umasankaar D
chariot2015, General Manager at The Chariot Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Chariot Hotel & Spa, Puri !!! Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor and for your kind words of praise on our product, ambiance, food and service. Your compliments are a great source of encouragement which will help us further to strive for higher standards of service. We look...

204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (199)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
2:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puri hotels
6.2 km away
Hotel Holiday Resort
6.3 km away
Chanakya BNR Hotel
Chanakya BNR Hotel
#8 of 81 in Puri
178 reviews
2.2 km away
The Hans Coco Palms
The Hans Coco Palms
#6 of 81 in Puri
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Hotel Gandhara
Hotel Gandhara
#7 of 81 in Puri
210 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Sonar Bangla
Hotel Sonar Bangla
#18 of 81 in Puri
187 reviews
5.4 km away
Mayfair Heritage
Mayfair Heritage
#5 of 81 in Puri
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the shores of the Bay of Bengal and surrounded by the peaceful serenity and backwater, Aveda Chariot Resort and Spa is a unique place where you find absolute bliss! Spanning across 3.5 acres, Aveda Chariot Resort & Spa has a total of 144 rooms including The Deluxe Suite, Platinum Suites, Executive Classic, Premium Room & Deluxe Rooms. The resort is well connected to Puri city centre (7 kms from the railway station and 3 kms from the main market) and is 65 kms away from the international airport located at Bhubaneswar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Chariot Resort & Spa

Address: | Sipasarubali, Baliapanda, Puri 752001, India
Region: India > Odisha > Puri District > Puri
Price Range: $60 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Chariot Resort & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Chariot Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Puri
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Chariot Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Chariot Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“never enter the hotel”
BISWASBANSAL, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with ventilation in toilets”
  • Damp in rooms
  • No maintainance
Priyankar78, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“suit room is having all access that a guest really looking for.”
senapatimails, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“beach facing room is a better option than other rooms”
saketmohata81, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away form this hotel!”
drjavedr, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 52* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 54
Hotels.comUSD 52
Hotwire.comUSD 52
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates