We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Sonar Bangla

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Hotel Sonar Bangla
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 173: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

It was quite a nice stay in this hotel. The rooms were clean and the location was also very good. The hotel is situated bit far from sargodwar and is opposite to the beach. All the rooms are sea facing and beaches are less crowded. Hotel facilities are good and food is also awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank INDRANIL D
tinapU1360JA, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sonar Bangla, responded to this review

Thank you guest for all the appreciation. We are happy to know that we could make your stay a pleasant one. Thank you for choosing to stay with us hope you give us a chance to serve you again.

Reviewed 1 week ago

My first visit a year back pushed me to visit again without a second thought but the expectation set before did not last long. Many a things changed in a year and changed for bad I must say. Rooms are in really bad shape, broken furniture, dirty curtains, stinky room, and what not. And last but not the least COCKROACHES...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suvendu P
tinapU1360JA, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sonar Bangla, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you for your valuable feedback .I'm not sure what exactly went wrong during your stay but that is surely not our hotel standard. I would like you to share your name and your check in and check out date so that we can directly reach out to you and have a better understanding of what exactly went...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my best experience ever in Puri with my family in August, 2016. Good location, with good food quality, with great staff, good room quality with sea view, over all, really very nice experience with their hospitality. I have to mention specially the name of Asst. General Manager Mr. Bhabani Shankar Das. His helpfulness throughout our stay, I must...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tapendu86
tinapU1360JA, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sonar Bangla, responded to this review

Thank you guest for all the appreciation. We are happy to know that we could make your stay a pleasant one. Thank you for choosing to stay with us hope you give us a chance to serve you again.

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

I visited puri from 21st oct till 24th oct 2016 with my family. The hotel provides ac deluxe sea facing rooms, but the view is blocked for the rooms in ground floor due to the adjacent children play area. The food is good and various options are available. The rooms need little more attention in terms of decoration and lighting....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TanmoyMukherjee
tinapU1360JA, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sonar Bangla, responded to this review

Thank you guest for your valuable feedback. We are happy to know that we could make your stay a pleasant one. Thank you for choosing to stay with us hope you give us a chance to serve you again.

Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Puri accommodates every one. If you need a budget paradise on the beach that too in a quiet place this is the hotel you should choose. This hotel is just beside the iconic Hans coco palm (where I have also stayed). Rooms of this this hotel are not large but cosy and can accommodate a couple and a baby. For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank subhankarnag
tinapU1360JA, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sonar Bangla, responded to this review

Thank you guest for all the appreciation. We are happy to know that we could make your stay a pleasant one. Thank you for choosing to stay with us hope you give us a chance to serve you again.

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Location wise.... Very good... Room type...good but what makes me impressed... Attitude of all employees.... They are really really good.... in giving service, taking feedback and delivering all the facilities in right way.... Outstanding hotel management administration.... Biswajit

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Biswaji77
tinapU1360JA, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sonar Bangla, responded to this review

Thank you guest for all the appreciation. We are happy to know that we could make your stay a pleasant one. Thank you for choosing to stay with us hope you give us a chance to serve you again.

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I had been to this hotel recently with my family from 07-11 October, 2016. I had booked two rooms (3 months in advance). This is a nice hotel. The hotel location is good. Food is pretty good and so is the behaviour of the Food & Beverage Team. In fact hotel located in the new marine drive are near the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arnab G
tinapU1360JA, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sonar Bangla, responded to this review

Dear guest we give utmost priority to our guest needs and try to cooperate make their stay as comfortable as we can. However, we regret for the inconvenience caused and request your to give us another chance so that we can rectify what ever went wrong during your this visit with us.

Mumbai
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Hotel is located just on the beach, a nice view from all sea facing rooms. Nearby area is also pretty clean compare to Sargadwar area, so can have a nice sea bath.Also must mention, complementary buffet breakfast, it is really good (Puri,Bread,Paratha). Also the staff are helpful regarding orders. Guard arranged sitting chair on the sea beach /places in their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angsuman
tinapU1360JA, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sonar Bangla, responded to this review

Thank you guest for all the appreciation. We are happy to know that we could make your stay a pleasant one. Thank you for choosing to stay with us hope you give us a chance to serve you again.

Reviewed 4 October 2016

We stayed in this hotel from 30th Sept. morning till 3rd Oct, 2016...It was a pleasant stay. The location of the hotel is awesome...just before the sea..we could hear the sound of the waves even in our sleep...Rooms were very neat and clean ...there were regular room and bathroom cleaning..The service was very prompt. Only disadvantage is the cost of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nargis y
tinapU1360JA, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sonar Bangla, responded to this review

Thank you sir for your valuable feedback. We will surely look into issues that you have mentioned and make sure we do not give you a chance to complain again. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again.

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I stayed in this hotel for two days with my family, i choose it on recommendation of travel agent, though location is good but it didn't meet my expectation. Breakfast was not good, There were no options. Room service/kitchen staff needs to be more educated, Don't knock late night for bill payment or to deliver tea/sugar unless asked. Pros: 1....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jitendra0707
tinapU1360JA, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sonar Bangla, responded to this review

Thank you sir for your valuable feedback. We will surely look into issues that you have mentioned and make sure we do not give you a chance to complain again. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again.

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puri hotels
2.8 km away
Hotel Pushpa (Berries Group of Hotels)
0.1 km away
Hotel Golden Dust
Hotel Golden Dust
#42 of 76 in Puri
45 reviews
5.0 km away
Hotel Gandhara
Hotel Gandhara
#11 of 76 in Puri
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hotel Shakti International
4.4 km away
Chanakya BNR Hotel
Chanakya BNR Hotel
#7 of 76 in Puri
170 reviews
4.7 km away
Hotel Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Sonar Bangla

Address: New Marine Drive | Balipanda, Puri, India
Region: India > Odisha > Puri
Price Range: $30 - $3,658 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sonar Bangla 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Sonar Bangla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Puri
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Sonar Bangla staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sonar Bangla staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed in first floor(room no-206) which is horrible. Rest all god knows.”
 of 5 bubbles 514suvendup, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea facing rooms on 2nd / 3rd Floors”
 of 5 bubbles IISWBMIAN, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for sea facing room on2nd or 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles Angsuman, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea facing rooms on 1st or 2nd floors are good”
 of 5 bubbles Jitendra0707, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All double bedded rooms are equally good”
 of 5 bubbles 572anindyad, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay