We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Centre Point

Save
Traveller (145)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (17)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good52%
  • Average18%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“la galerie”(7 reviews)
“police bazar”(42 reviews)
“club wing”(4 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
65
152
58
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
65
152
58
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla galeriepolice bazarclub wingthe heart of the citytop floorname suggeststill late nightmarket placelounge barbreakfast buffetmain marketcentral locationnearby placesroom servicehigher sidein house restaurantchinese food
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

You won't go wrong if you choose Centre Point for your Shillong stay. True to its name, it is perfectly located. You can feel the vibrancy and the hustle of the city while remaining accessible to all the popular tourist destinations. Whether you are after...More

1  Thank kapilash
Reviewed 1 week ago

During my Shillong visit, I happened to be there without any pre planning for a family lunch. The restaurant located at the third floor is having an ample view of Shillong town, the interior right from the entrance itself can have a soothing effect on...More

Thank Trekker-2015
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Although we are regular visitors to Shillong, yet we made the foolishness of driving into this popular tourist destination on a Saturday evening without a prior hotel booking. We reached around 7 pm and failed to find accommodation anywhere. We were a group of 3,...More

Thank Munmun08
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a very bad and terrible experience .I had booked a room for three in the month of March. Check in date was 8th April. A reminder was given on that day. But surprisingly when I reached there at 6 .30 pm my room was...More

1  Thank Harish S
Response from HotelCentrePoint, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Centre PointResponded 1 week ago

Dear Dr Harish, We express our sincerest apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay with us. While we tried our best to ensure that every single guests feel welcomed at the Hotel Centre Point, we are extremely sorry that you did not experience...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel Centre point although not upto the level expected for the price is the best in Shillong and you will mostly find the hotel booked Personally for me I value the hotel as they did not have rooms when I checked in however they allowed...More

Thank ANURAG MANI T
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Shillong, India
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 85 - USD 126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 85 - USD 126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (145)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (17)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nayanjyoti G
28 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Satya_Mohapatra | Reviewed this property |
Normally PAN card is accepted by hotels. However in Meghalaya PAN card/ADHAR card not mandatory for its local people. I will personally verify and post accordingly. Photo I card issued by reputed/govt colleges are also... More
0
Votes
Domson M
20 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from rlmn | Reviewed this property |
*cherrapunjee
0
Votes
Domson M
20 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Rita D | Reviewed this property |
Hotel Centre Point cost us Rs 5000/- plus taxes for a double occupancy room. But not worth the amount.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"no idea, but appearance is very good"
Read review
"all rooms are same"
Read review
"Any rooms is ok"
Read review
"Rooms with sound-proof glass, if any!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing