We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Polo Towers

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Polo Towers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 221: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Polo Towers
 Click to rate
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easily the most centrally located luxury hotel in Shillong, it is a great place to explore Shillong and nearby places like Cherrapunjee from. We stayed over night and visited the lovely Don Bosco museum, Umiam lake, Don Bosco church etc. in one evening. Next morning we started early for Cherrapunjee and saw Shillong peak, Airforce museum, several falls, natural caves...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jyotirmoy D
Hotel_Polo_Towers, Guest Services at Hotel Polo Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay at Hotel Polo Towers-Shillong’s finest hotel and thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we are highly grateful of your note complimenting our services and facilities. It is due to guests like you that...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My team had a fantastic experience and were assured the best services. Polo Towers also happens to be the best hotel in Shillong and the only four star property centrally located in Shillong. Rooms are good too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BurzinH
Hotel_Polo_Towers, Guest Services at Hotel Polo Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay at Hotel Polo Towers-Shillong`s finest hotel and thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is always a great honour to serve our guest with the best services. We are delighted to know that you and your team had enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Strong and positive feedback...

Guwahati, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk (Mr. Pradahn) and other lady was extremely courteous and pleasant. Hassel free seamless check-in. The General Manager Mr Mohanty is very good and prompt in responding to calls. Found him very polite and courteous. The food is very tasty although bit costly. The general ambiance of the restaurant is good and pleasant. The rooms are clean but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kishorepariyar
Hotel_Polo_Towers, Guest Services at Hotel Polo Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Polo Towers! Guest feedback is imperative to us as it gives us an insight into our hospitality. We are disappointed to learn that you did not have the great Polo Experience that our guest generally have. We would like to apologise with regards to the behaviour of one of our team member. We assure you...

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

My name is Nivedita. Me n my husband Rahul checked in @ hotel polo towers shillong @ 12 th feb 2017 n stayed there till 16th feb. Our experience with this hotel is tremendously overwhelming n satisfying. Its costly but its wirth the single penny we spent in tis hotel.From food to hotel staffs, from room service to house keeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nivedita D
Hotel_Polo_Towers, Guest Services at Hotel Polo Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay at Hotel Polo Towers-Shillong`s finest hotel and thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Strong and positive feedback from our guest is always highly motivating to the whole team in order to provide you with...

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel was suppose to be good and had a good name once upon a time. But lately the quality of food and service has really gone down. Order takes extremely long to reach. Service in the resturant is terrible. No one attends to your table, you need to keep calling them over and over. Half the items from the Menu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raj B
Hotel_Polo_Towers, Guest Services at Hotel Polo Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Polo Towers! Guest feedback is imperative to us as it gives us an insight into our hospitality. We are disappointed to learn that you did not have the great Polo Experience that our guest generally have. We assure you that such is not a norm at our hotel and your feedback has already been shared...

kalyani
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Hotel is good but not the cost they took for this. foods are fresh.Beds are fine with very soft matress and clean bed-cover and pillow covers.Some stuffs are good but some body are like deaf and dumb.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saumya s
Hotel_Polo_Towers, Guest Services at Hotel Polo Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay at Hotel Polo Towers-Shillong`s finest hotel and thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel. We are sorry for the inconvenience cause to you during your stay and we apologise for it. We are sorry that...

Reviewed 6 February 2017

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night. The property is very well maintained, with pretty much all the amenities you would expect out of a 4-star hotel in a small town like Shillong. Staff are very friendly and courteous, and helped us in arranging for a local cab for sightseeing. The restaurants and pub within the hotel have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arvind B
Hotel_Polo_Towers, Guest Services at Hotel Polo Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay at Hotel Polo Towers-Shillong`s finest hotel and thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is always a great honour to serve our guest with the best services. We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It is due to guest like you...

Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

We had lodged in this hotel for two nights.The tariff dat dey charge is nt wrth .Rooms are small n der is no grt thing to pay so mch. The main disappointment n annoying thing was one of da reception staff .She doesn't even know how to behave wid da guests.Requests are nt even paid a heed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aditiramanand
Hotel_Polo_Towers, Guest Services at Hotel Polo Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Polo Towers! We thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us on this forum. However, we are saddened to know that you had an underwhelming experience during your recent visit. We assure you that this is not the norm at our hotel and your feedback and grievances have been shared with the necessary departments...

Mumbai
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Being a small place, Shillong isn't particularly blessed with good hotels. This is a 3 star property that has got the basic amenities in place and the staff is competent. The rooms are nothing to shout for, but meet the basic requirements.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naimish M
Hotel_Polo_Towers, Guest Services at Hotel Polo Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay at Hotel Polo Towers-Shillong`s finest hotel and thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is always a great honour to serve our guest with the best services. We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It is due to guest like you...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Had been here in December mid with a couple of colleagues & stayed here for 3 nights. Its a good hotel when we specifically talk about places like Shillong where don't see the other regular brands of popular hotels. Rooms are of decent size & well kept, service is a great deal here as everyone is quiet polite, friendly &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NikhilNahar
Hotel_Polo_Towers, Guest Services at Hotel Polo Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay at Hotel Polo Towers-Shillong`s finest hotel and thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is always a great honour to serve our guest with the best services. We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Strong and positive feedback from our guest...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shillong hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Centre Point
Hotel Centre Point
#3 of 19 in Shillong
250 reviews
2.0 km away
Royal Heritage-Tripura Castle
9.3 km away
Ri Kynjai
Ri Kynjai
#1 of 19 in Shillong
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Eee Cee Hotel
The Eee Cee Hotel
#7 of 19 in Shillong
130 reviews
1.4 km away
Cafe Shillong Bed & Breakfast
1.2 km away
The Shillong Hills Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Truly, a Shillong icon, this hotel is conveniently located on the Oakland road in the centre of Shillong, Hotel Polo Towers, Shillong provides easy access to both tourist and business spots. The best hotel in Shillong offers a large variety of flexible conference and event space. Our Polo Room exclusive venue space is ideal for intimate parties and enchanting celebrations. Enlist our staff to help plan your next event. Feel welcomed with our signature Shillong Hospitality, enjoy a convenient location, close to Shillong's famous golf course, the acclaimed Don Bosco Museum and other Shillong Must Do's. Feel at home in your guest room with our MaxRest beds and stay connected with WiFi. Upgrade to our Presidential Suite to make life even 'Suiter' ! Discover a range of dining options at the hotel. Dine at our specialty restaurant Shillong - Milano, serving Sicilian inspired cuisine. CupCake Factory offers comfort food such as lovely cupcakes, muffins and gourmet coffee in Shillong. Sample a range of drinks and delicious tapas at Polo Irish Pub, Shillong's best Pub and Bar. Work out in our well-equipped Health Studio or eat healthy at Sky Grill - our spectacular terrace barbeque. Visit the famous Living Rooth Bridge at Cherrapunjee from the best Resort in Cherrapunjee - Polo Orhcid Resort. Local attractions such as Wards Lake, Elephant Falls and and Shillong Peak are just a short drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Polo Towers

Address: Polo Grounds, Shillong 793001, India
Region: India > Meghalaya > Shillong
Price Range: $120 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Polo Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Polo Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Polo Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“West side rooms are better”
 of 5 bubbles kishorepariyar, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Look for rooms facing the entrance side”
 of 5 bubbles NikhilNahar, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Front facing rooms have better view.”
 of 5 bubbles 969asg, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Actual room very different from hotel room photos”
 of 5 bubbles sonalr136, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for front faced room”
 of 5 bubbles pradiptakumarmishra, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5