We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Horseland Hotel And Mountain Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Horseland Hotel And Mountain Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Horseland Hotel And Mountain Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 297: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

not worth for money at all...no hot water...no wifi...very bad service..not professional...very bad location...dont even book deluxe room ac in 1000rs. Staff is not intrested with any complain...strongly recommend big NO

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nils242
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Just love the place and hotel.I must really appreciate the staff for their service and co operation.It was my fourth visit to the hotel.I visit here every three months.just love the place and love to be here to throw away all my stress and get relaxed.5* from me to the hotel.Will definately visit again and again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanaa P
Horseland M, Public Relations Manager at Horseland Hotel And Mountain Spa, responded to this review

Hi Sanaa, Thanks for the great feedback. We are glad to hear you had an excellent time with us during your stay. We hope to see you again very soon. If you'd like to be updated with Horseland Hotel's offers, events and other updates, please like/follow us at Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/HorselandHotel/ Instagram - @Horseland_matheran Thanks, Team Horseland

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Over priced. Online price is very low as compared to spot booking. Rooms are not neat and tidy. Really surprised it is a two star hotel. Website mentions Wifi is free. But it is chargeable @Rs.30/- per set.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shashank P
Dombivli, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

19 to 24 may 2016 we 4 families visited to horseland , Matheran Before visiting to this place i ask my kids where to go Mahabaleshwer or Matheran? Within fraction of second they said Matheran. They are so crazy to visit matheran and specially Horseland Hotel as thay provide good quality food and entertainment bit worry about rooms as there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwarkanath
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Dirty, Filthy hotel... 1. Rooms are dirty. Moss amd fungus all around on windows and walls 2. Food had too much "Soda" in it...5 of 6 of us were down with a bad stomach. We all skipped breakfast and left empty stomach. 3. Room service was v slow. 4. The Spa was a miniscule room...where the masseuse was on his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deeplydoo
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We booked two AC deluxe room on July 14-15. The AC never worked. The room was dirty. The water was leaking in the washroom. Our bed were full of paintings in the morning and the hot water only runs from 8:30-10:30 in the morning. Breakfast was okay. Wouldn't recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hikmat N
Reviewed 4 July 2016

nice place to stay. food is great, veg nonveg both. DJ night with extra activities N shows. All meals had amazing food .. Breakfast, lunch, snacks and dinner. Morning tea be included in the rate and not charged separately

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sumit S
Horseland M, Public Relations Manager at Horseland Hotel And Mountain Spa, responded to this review

Hi Sumit, Thanks for the great feedback. We are glad to hear you had an excellent time with us during your stay. We hope to see you again very soon. If you'd like to be updated with Horseland Hotel's offers, events and other updates, please like/follow us at Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/HorselandHotel/ Instagram - @Horseland_matheran Thanks, Team Horseland

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for 1 night in the AC deluxe room. We were told room is big enough to occupy 4 guests but the room was very small. The phone was never working and hence there was no room service. We had to wait for some helper to pass our room so we can stop him and tell him what we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Abhijeet A
Thane, India
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the Matheran Railway Station.. I was there with my family in the month of May 2016. I had booked the package with Super Deluxe non AC room. However, for the Super Deluxe name, the room was very small, we can say it as mini super deluxe room. Neither this room was having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swapd0981
Reviewed 26 June 2016

nice place to stay. food is great, veg nonvg both. DJ night with extra activities N shows. All meals had amazing food .. Breakfast, lunch, snacks and dinner. Morning tea be included in the rate and not charged separately .. Wil make people feel tht they are cared for.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Asmita P

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matheran
46.7 km away
Neemrana's - Verandah in the Forest
31.0 km away
Hotel Panvel Palace
Hotel Panvel Palace
#137 of 429 in Mumbai (Bombay)
14 reviews
1.0 km away
The Oriental Residency
The Oriental Residency
#50 of 429 in Mumbai (Bombay)
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Regal Enclave
Hotel Regal Enclave
#67 of 429 in Mumbai (Bombay)
248 reviews
46.9 km away
Adamo The Resort
Adamo The Resort
#3 of 20 in Matheran
275 reviews
47.1 km away
The Byke Heritage - Matheran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the oldest and most scenic resorts in the Hills of Matheran, Horseland Hotel is a must visit for all travel goers and holidayers. Maintaining the perfect balance between Economy, activity and Luxury, Horseland Hotel and Mountain Spa is the vacation home for everyone. Child-Friendly? With activities like Horse Riding, Feeding the Bunnies, Hikes and Adventure Shows to keep your children occupied and enthralled, you'll barely worry about how they're going to be entertained. We have a list of activities that vary with every day and are sure to keep your kids involved. Or perhaps it's a trip for two or a group of friends? If you're an adventure buff, seek no more. We have hikes, treks and the scenic beauty of Matheran for people to get lost in (but always found!). The evenings are full of fun events like Karaoke, dancing, bonfires and a variety of exciting and fun activities. Whether you're a family, a group of friends or a couple looking for the perfect romantic getaway, the Horseland Hotel is your ideal destination spot for that relaxing holiday you deserve. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Horseland Hotel And Mountain Spa

Address: Vitthalrao Kotwal Road, Matheran 410102, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Matheran
Price Range: $71 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Horseland Hotel And Mountain Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Horseland Hotel And Mountain Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horseland Hotel And Mountain Matheran
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Horseland Hotel And Mountain Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Mumbai (Bombay), India
6 months ago
Jaipur, India
6 months ago
over a year ago
Mumbai (Bombay), India

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Horseland Hotel And Mountain Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont go here, visit adamo resorts”
 of 5 bubbles madhuri430, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms on the ground floor for privacy sake”
 of 5 bubbles Adviti_Sia, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“please select the rooms which are recently refurbished”
 of 5 bubbles 69pram, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner Rooms are good there is no noise & nothing distrubance”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try to book the swimming pool facing rooms. Avoid rooms in basement.”
  • Deluxe AC Room in the basement
 of 5 bubbles swapd0981, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay