We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (34)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good18%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“beach house”(38 reviews)
“lake erie”(72 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
445
109
23
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
445
109
23
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach housecrosswinds grillelake eriefarm to tabletrail mixsipping winesunset suitethe cottagesadirondack chairselectric fireplacelittle extrasrelaxing getawaybeautiful propertybreakfast was deliciousgirls weekendgreat roombed and breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 595 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

we paid over $300 for our one night stay in a cottage that was pretty well dated and musky. the food was average and the restaurant was was not air conditioned well. the staff was very friendly, smiley and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jason C
Innkeeper's Favourite Review
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We have stayed here many times and are never disappointed. Superb service and cleanliness. The staff is the best! The breakfasts are very good and a variety is offered for every taste. Food in the Crosswinds Grille for dinner is excellent.!More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kimberly Z
Response from Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at The Lakehouse InnResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Kim, Thank you so much for coming and I truly appreciate you sharing what you love about the Lakehouse Inn! We truly love to hear that our guests felt welcome and comfortable and of course enjoyed the things that we are passionate about too...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

We were here for an anniversary getaway...and left feeling like we needed another getaway. Landscaping is gorgeous but the room we had was very small and the bathroom even smaller. There was no way to control the temp in the room, although there was a...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patrick D
Reviewed 4 days ago

We stayed in June and it was a beautiful weather day but even if the weather wasn't, the Lakehouse Inn and the Crosswinds Grille were well worth the trip. Our room was spacious and clean and the jacuzzi tub was a nice addition. The patios...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 900brooke
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We liked the atmosphere during our stay over New Years. Decided to go back for our anniversary. It was a good decision. We like the setting, right on the lake, the wine and the food. The staff is very friendly. A special thanks to Tracy...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arwagner1982
Response from Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at The Lakehouse InnResponded 1 week ago

Thank you! I am so happy that you chose to celebrate 36 years with us! That is a wonderful milestone and one worth celebrating! I can't take credit for the beauty of Lake Erie but we did plant over 5,000 plants that we started as...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Geneva on the Lake
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Spa
Details
Price range
USD 199 - USD 262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
USD 199 - USD 262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (25)
Pool & Beach (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jmjswamee
1 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Barbara M | Reviewed this property |
no pets allowed
0
Votes
Laure K
3 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Cheryl-LakehouseInn | Property representative |
The entire property is considered a winery but most people are usually referring to the outside patios which are located down a flight of stone steps. There is a patio at the top of the steps for those that are handicapped... More
0
Votes
srmvalleygirl
30 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Mari8262 | Reviewed this property |
Check with the Inn. I believe they make accommodations for later arrivals.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The suites in the Inn -- especially the Lake Erie suite - are wonderful!"
Read review
"In the beach house, at least in the winter, the waves & wind are ferocious and loud...maybe take ear..."
Read review
"Lake view and quiet side seems to be on lake side"
Read review
"We stayed on the first floor-the room was on the small side but very comfortable. No lake views from this..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing