We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mayur Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Guwahati
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Mayur Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 83: English reviews
Start your review of Mayur Hotel
 Click to rate
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We family of 3 persons stayed there twice in the last week. Location is very good. just opp to Guwahati stn and ASTC BUS STAND at Paltan Bazar. I Stayed there on 4/03-6/03/17 in Semi Suite Rooms. The room was very big (450-500 sq ft) and neat and clean and very well decorated. I also stayed in the hotel on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sns2013
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

In each and every way this hotel tries to cheat people.dirty rooms...dirty towel..broken bed....uselessly high room rent...only plus point is it is near the railway station....the resturent is slow..takes lot of time to serve even tea....the owner is in each and every way looting the travelers.....dont go if you dont have a choice....from out side it looks like temple and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siddhartha C
Mayur G, Guest Relations Manager at Mayur Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Siddhartha C, Thank you for your feedback. I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an...

Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Try the executive rooms only. we booked online & had a nice stay in a/c executive room. They have limited executive rooms so book before hand. No idea about non ac rooms so I will recommend only the AC rooms in the range of 1000-1500.. Restaurant is 100% veg & dishes are tasty though a bit pricy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debashree N
Mayur G, Guest Relations Manager at Mayur Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. Your motivation is inspiration for us to serve you better. Hope to see you again.

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Hotel is decent for business trip v.near railway station and market.Food is tasty.But they do not accept cards as they do not have the facility.We were there on 8th Nov.2016,fortunately we had paid in advance online and also cash for one day stay the previous day otherewise we would have been miserable .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vpgr2015
Mayur G, Guest Relations Manager at Mayur Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. Hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

A average hotel near paltan bazar taxi stand.There is a restaurent also in the hotel,but it provide only veg food..We have stayed in a AC room..Room is clean but small in size..Room service is average..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank riddhichoudhary
Mayur G, Guest Relations Manager at Mayur Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. Your motivation is inspiration for us to serve you better.

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Stayed there for three nights and its a horrible experience. The rooms are dirty, old fashioned, rotten smell, etc., etc. Intercom doesn't work properly. Bathroom is very very bad not as par the standard. The hotel didn't have any card swipe machine, you had to pay only by cash.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rexsonjjoy
Mayur G, Guest Relations Manager at Mayur Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for your feedback. We have renovated the rooms & hope you opt for one of those .

Reviewed 17 October 2016

Two receptionist we encountered at hotel we were very abusive and arrogant.had a very horrible experience with them on first day of our check in. They behaved as if its a government organisation and doing a favour on us. My online booking was not teacebable and the counter staff behaved with us as if we are college going students and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sachin D
Mayur G, Guest Relations Manager at Mayur Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for your feedback. Thank you for letting us know our deficiencies & after hearing from you we have tried to resolve all the complains. Hope when you will come next time you can experience & you will enjoy to see the change.

India
Reviewed 10 September 2016

One of the oldest hotels in Guwahati. It is centrally located. It is owned by a widely respected family.The hotel is very safe.The restaurant serves vegetarian food with variety. Food can be ordered round the clock.However, it is very costly for budget travellers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pilgrimm2010
Mayur G, Guest Relations Manager at Mayur Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. Your motivation is inspiration for us to serve you better.

Kolkata
Reviewed 15 June 2016

This hotel is situated just opposite to the ASTC Bus Stand and very near to Guwahati railway station. We have booked one AC Executive room, and the room was recently renovated. Though the room was not so large, it was clean. The bathroom was clean, and they had hot water supply. They have a veg restaurant. The food is also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rkd_travel
MayurPPD, Public Relations Manager at Mayur Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the valuable feedback. Please visit again.

Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

We had made a online booking two months prior to our visit. Two executive rooms were booked. The images given in the website are totally misleading. They have absolutely no resemblance with the actual rooms. Firstly executive rooms are extremely cramped with little space to walk inside the room. But that could also have been managed. The main problem is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Koyel B
Mayur G, Guest Relations Manager at Mayur Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for your feedback. Thank you for letting us know our deficiencies & after hearing from you we have rectified all the complains. Hope when you will come next time you can experience & you will enjoy to see the change.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
4.6 km away
Palacia Inn
Palacia Inn
#22 of 60 in Guwahati
9 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#16 of 60 in Guwahati
87 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel Sunview International
Hotel Sunview International
#42 of 60 in Guwahati
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Mahalaxmi Indo Myanmar
16.1 km away
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
#13 of 60 in Guwahati
161 reviews
0.4 km away
Rains Inn
Rains Inn
#5 of 60 in Guwahati
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the very heart of the city, Mayur Hotel, Guwahati is only minutes away from both the business hub as well as the major shopping malls and markets. Mayur Hotel, Guwahati recognizes the importance of offering luxury facilities to the travelers. The newly renovated Rooms are equipped with a personalized workplace and entertainment center for your 24-hour workday. Time to experience Business Class. As a hotel , Mayur Hotel, the most popular hotel in North East India, lives up to its traditional benchmarks of service and takes pride in its warm and friendly employees and impeccable customer care. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mayur Hotel

Address: Paltan Bazar | opp. Shillong Bus Stand, Guwahati 781008, India
Region: India > Assam > Guwahati
Price Range: $103 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 165
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mayur Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mayur Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“our stay was for the night so we did not bother.Near station it is usefull and pure veg resturant that was our priority..”
vpgr2015, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“no hot water facility in room.Reception staff horrible very arrogant”
434sachind, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Opt for an ac room situated away from the road for a quiet stay.”
pilgrimm2010, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“can be choosen for business trip but not be advised for leisure trip with friends or family”
chandranandita2010, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Please read their terms and conditions before coming. As lots of travellers have faced such issue before.”
sonalilahiri, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5