We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont

PricelineUSD 174*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 206*
USD 174*
Great Deal
USD 180*
USD 180*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont
See the most recent reviews
Showing 377: English reviews
Sebring, Ohio
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Stayed one night as we were attending a local wedding. We traveled 3 hours to get here. Our room was ready when we arrived. Everything was clean and neat. The room was very lovely and comfortable. Was disappointed that there is NO in room safe or a safe available at the front desk. Our only complaint is that we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva S
Brandon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out a trip advisor about your recent stay with us! I am pleased that over all you have enjoyed your stay. There was a block set up for the wedding party and there was a cutoff date to reserve rooms at the wedding party rate. Unfortunately we can not change the rate after the block has...

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Located just off the Ohio Turnpike Exit 91 the Quality, Lodging and Staff is what you would want to have after a long day of travel and longer day of work. Complementary breakfast was varied and had attentive staff on duty to service any needs or requests from the guests. Beds were comfortable and easy to fall a sleep in.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
Brandon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your feedback!

Corning, Ohio
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This hotel is located within easy driving distance of Lake Erie and the many of the local attractions. Its 30 minutes from Cedar Point and 20 minutes from the ferry service too Put-In-Bay. Shopping is also close by less than 5 minutes down the road.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deckhand2006
Brandon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont, responded to this review

I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for providing us in detail about your stay!

Fredonia, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 October 2016

No wonder this hotel ranked #1. Great staff, great facility. Reasonable price and what you get for you $$ is great. Just off 4 lane highway on edge of town. No traffic hassles and just minutes back to town for food or anything else you might need. Would definitely stay here anytime in area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven E
Brandon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont, responded to this review

It is our personal goal to remain the #1 hotel here in Fremont! Thank you for your kind words! Pleased your visit was was hassle free! We look forward to seeing you again when your future travels bring you back to the area!

Stow, Ohio
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The staff was wonderful and very helpful. I enjoyed the ease of the online check in process. All my questions were answered promptly by the staff. The room was very clean and quite nice. Breakfast was also good. Great selection.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I5534HLkellyh
Brandon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback about your stay with us! I am pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us! I am glad that our staff was able to answer all of your questions! I look forward to sharing this response with all of the staff!

Warren, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 24 September 2016

This hotel was in renovation process at the time of our stay, and this was evident with some of the maintenance issues we had in our room (excess water in the fridge, toilet not working right, etc). Plus, there were some cleanliness issues with our room (spiders in the room - 4 of them!). However, the room overall was comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah M
Brandon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay with us! I would like to apologize for the issues that had occurred during your stay. I will be speaking with the Head Housekeeper to ensure our housekeepers are cleaning our rooms to standard. I am pleased to see that overall you had enjoyed your stay!

Delaware, Ohio
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, we always stay at hampton and like it. This one was just ok, nothing spectacular. A few complaints I have is the bed wasn't as comfortable as we have had at other hampton inns. And the shower was the biggest problem; it smelled like urine and with it being a plastic bottom it was settling all night so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ValSullivan
Brandon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback about your stay!

Fremont, United States
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Nice hotel, centrally located. The staff was very friendly and accommodating . The rooms are very roomy. Mrs. Fish, the head of the food service department was kind, and very helpful to anyone who needed assistance.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ramona J
Brandon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words of our wonderful breakfast hostess Virginia! She is definitely an asset to our team! Thank you for choosing Hampton!

Arlington, United States
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The beds were very comfortable. Really like the pillows. Our room was clean. Breakfast had many choices and tasted good. Great juice selection. The breakfast area was inviting. Most of all the staff was very friendly and helpful. Only downfall was there really was no where to walk to for dinner. But a quick drive into town got us an...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirsten J
Brandon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us! Thank you for choosing Hampton! We look forward to seeing you again when and if your future travels bring you back to the Fremont area!

Suffield, United States
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Staff was awesome, but the hotel needs renovation. Beds & pillows were way too soft. Breakfast was good and eating area was very nice. Just the guest rooms need work. Pool & jacuzzi were nice and very clean. Internet service was good and easily accessible.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David M
Brandon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with a detailed information about your recent stay with us! It is through these that we become better hosts! We are currently under renovation and would love for you to stop back by once it's complete! On behalf of the entire team, thank you for choosing Hampton!

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Fremont
147 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Fremont
0.2 km away
Quality Inn And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
24.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
19.1 km away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#3 of 17 in Port Clinton
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont

Address: 540 E County Road 89, Fremont, OH 43420-9387
Region: United States > Ohio > Fremont
Price Range: $201 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont Hotel Fremont
Hampton Inn And Suites Fremont
Hampton Inn Fremont
Fremont Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Illinois
11 months ago
DEFIANCE

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay there”
nancyp324, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Right now they are renovating. Make sure you are not on the floor they are working”
evasK718QM, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If possible check out the room before committing.”
Corky150, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“make sure you are in a quiet part of the hotel if you need sleep.”
X7881WLmichellel, 4 Dec 2015 | Read review
“If you have to stay here, stay on the third floor and as far toward the ends of the hallway as possible.”
willk492, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 174* /night
View Deal
Hampton.comUSD 180
TravelocityUSD 180
TripAdvisorUSD 180
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates