We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 275: English reviews
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Typical solid Hampton Inn. This is why I choose Hampton. Nice hotels and reasonable price. Good breakfast & free internet. Nice, helpful staff. Everything was clean, lots of choices on the TV, warm cookies waiting at night. Could use an evening alcohol beverage night like they have at other Hamptons.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W4999CGpaulw
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn, responded to this review

Dear W4999CGpaulw, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review of our Akron/Fairlawn Hampton Inn. We are very pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate you to your standards. We are sorry that we did not have many beverage options, but are still grateful you stayed with us. If you’re ever back in...

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Clean, well organized, and friendly. In a great location right off the freeway. The Breakfast Staff is thorough, well organized, and very tidy, Across the street great Japanese restaurant....best of all Barnes and Noble and grocery store are within easy walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank defy5317
Pittsburgh, United States
Reviewed 27 September 2016

the staff was very helpful and friendly staff. Rooms were clean rooms and the location was close to food and activities. We didn't use the pool, but looked well maintained and clean. Some exterior refurbishing, but rooms were quiet and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn, responded to this review

Dear David B, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that the staff was friendly and helpful during your stay. We are glad to hear the location of the hotel was convenient for you and that the cleanliness of your room was satisfactory. We apologize for the...

Akron/Fairlawn, United States
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Staff were all very friendly and helpful. They all made our group feel welcome and comfortable. Anything we asked for, we received. We all felt safe there. Wish they had a meeting room, as we went next door and rented a meeting room there.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn, responded to this review

Dear Barbara P, We want to thank you for reviewing our Akron/Fairlawn Hampton Inn. We truly appreciate and love feedback from our guests, because we learn what we need to do in the future to make every stay great. We are glad to hear that the staff was friendly and helpful and made you feel welcome. We do apologize that...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel was having some minor renovations, but I'm glad I stayed. Belinda took extra care of us at breakfast. It's rare to see someone so enthusiastic about their job. Belinda you stand out amongst your peers and as a Hilton Gold Member I hope you're given the opportunity to lead. We need more people with the customer service skills you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WMH_AK
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn, responded to this review

Dear WMH_AK, Thank you so much for taking the time to review for our hotel. We always love feedback from our guests because it helps us do better in the future. We are sorry for the inconvenience of renovations; however, we renovate to keep our property as accomodating and inviting as possible. We are very glad to hear the work...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Please be advised this hotel is under construction! I was offered a point deal through Hilton Honors and wasted my points! Breakfast staff was really sweet...That's the one nice comment I can say! There are a few other hotels close by hopefully this Hilton improves but until then don't stay here:(

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ErynLian
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn, responded to this review

Dear ErynLian, Thank you for your feedback. I am very pleased you enjoyed the company of our breakfast associate. However, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused due to our renovation process and that it came as a surprise to you. We work hard to keep it from interfering with our guests, but clearly we came up short this time....

Akron, United States
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Placement of room and construction being done outside not thought out. Hotel was not busy but they put us in a room where they began work really early and there was a crane right outside of my window and men working right there. Could have looked in even. Very disappointed!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie F
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn, responded to this review

Dear Jackie F, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry for the noise you encountered from the construction. I understand how frustrating it can be to not get a peaceful night's sleep. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you, when your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Alex H. General Manager

ROCK HILL, United States
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Hotel is located in nice area with access to restaurants. Hotel was very clean and friendly. I was surprised that the room had no refrigerator. I did not stay after 9:00 AM so I was not bothered by the construction currently in progress.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We were very pleased with the room and with service. The only thing that could be improved upon is the breakfast and attentiveness to refilling breakfast items. Very clean room and housekeeping was very good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belinda B
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn, responded to this review

Dear Belinda B, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write us your review. We always love hearing from our guests and getting their opinion on how we are doing or how we can improve. We are very glad that the room and staff were accommodating for you. However, we are truly sorry for the...

Fairlawn, United States
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I recommend this Hotel. The staff provided excellent service and they were all very accommodating and friendly. The accommodations were Superb. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is also in a great location with many restaurants and shopping close by.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee D
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn, responded to this review

Dear Renee D, We would like to first thank you for taking time to write us this review, we surely appreciate your feedback! Thank you also for recommending us and the kind words of our staff. We do our very best to accommodate every guest and make their stay just as wonderful. We are very pleased to hear that the...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairlawn
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron Fairlawn
2.8 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn
2.6 km away
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
#1 of 5 in Fairlawn
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Akron Fairlawn
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Akron Fairlawn
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Even if you're in Akron/Fairlawn to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors at the Hampton Inn Akron/Fairlawn as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. Just 15 miles from the University of Akron, our hotel is conveniently located to many local businesses and attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn

Address: 80 Springside Drive, Fairlawn, OH 44333-2429
Region: United States > Ohio > Fairlawn
Price Range: $145 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akron Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Remember to check whether you are in a smoking room or not.”
Fatworm, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms make for easy entrance or exit.”
defy5317, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Comfortable.and clean”
cfuentes1, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Accessibility to shopping and local sights of interest”
mjgwest, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I would avoid being right over the front entrance. It could be noisy.”
A2M456, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5