We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Fairfield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Fairfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Fairfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel needs a remodel as well as a good cleaning. Our AC unit was full of mold, drains clogged and we were told the pipes are just slow, my husband pulled out a ton of hair from tub drain. We were to stay a few nights but out here after one. Had a few itchy bites the next day....Left...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tricia B
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfield, responded to this review

Dear Tricia B, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again...

OH
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I’m currently staying in this hotel as I interview at a major employer in the area. The staff has been very helpful and nice, however, perhaps they are too nice. There are some very sketchy characters that have people constantly coming in and out of their room and being loud and obnoxious at the pool every evening. Pools and amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank meowmeow92
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfield, responded to this review

Dear meowmeow92, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your kind comments regarding our staff. I also appreciate you sharing your recent experience with us. Please be assured that we will look into your concern and we will use your comments to improve on our end. I hope that you will give us another chance...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here one night -- just wanted a place to crash. The staff were friendly at check-in, room was clean if a little worn at the edges. Nothing specific, mind you -- but clearly not brand-spankin' new. Still, bed was comfortable, sheets were soft, and I love the choice of firm or soft pillows. Good choices at breakfast -- pancakes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank running_otter
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

+ staff very friendly + rooms are generally OK - you can hear every step done in room above - you can hear the DOGS in the other rooms - other guest do not look like 100-120$ per night -breakfast poor

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tourist14
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfield, responded to this review

Dear Tourist14, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise. We were disappointed to read that when you visited the restaurant you did not find it...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The Hotel itself was just OK. The room smelled very musky, which was very off-putting. The pool looked nice, I overheard someone say it was heated. Breakfast wasn't too bad. It is an older property, and you can definitely tell. But, what makes this property is the staff. Anyone I came in contact with was incredibly helpful and nice. Kim...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfield, responded to this review

Dear Sarah W, Thank you for your considerate review. It is lovely to hear your kind words regarding our staff. We strive to provide the best possible experience and it is great to read from our guests on how we are doing. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we can better meet your needs. I...

Westerville, United States
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This location was terrible. Dirty, smelly towels in the Bathroom. Room wasn't cleaned after the first night. Overall Hotel was dingy and dirty. The Hotel's breakfast was not very good as well. The orange juice was very watered down and had a bad taste. The food was cold.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WiFiSolutionsGroup
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfield, responded to this review

Dear WiFiSolutionsGroup, Thank you for your review. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret you were not satisfied with the conditions of the room you received. I assure you the feedback...

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

My wife Diane, her Mom and I were in the Cincinnati area for an unfortunate family tragedy and stayed at this Holiday Inn property. The hotel was neat and well maintained. The staff was professional and very attentive to any request for extra towels, area info, etc... Thanks again for a wonderful stay!!!! Again thanks for a

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LennyRI
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This Holiday Inn Express is an older property. It is not like the newer or remodeled Holiday Inn Express properties. The hotel is fairly clean. Rooms are ok but definitely needs a remodel. The staff is what made the stay pleasant. Very nice people. Greeted you nicely and were willing to help. I checked in late at night as my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morleyf1
HIEFairfield, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfield, responded to this review

Morleyf1 Thank you for taking the time to do the review. I am glad to let you know the hotel is going to be getting updates early this year. We do appreicaite your thoughts on the staff, they are always looking at the reviews and it keeps them well motivated when they read good things about there performance. Thanks again...

Cave Creek, Arizona
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This is your standard Holiday Inn Express. It's pretty old so it's a little run down. They did say they were about to start a remodel. Here's how I rate everything on a 1 to 5 scale: Bed - 5, very comfortable; Desk - 4, a little small; Desk Chair - 2, it's not really a desk chair and sits...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ewm_II
Patricia C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfield, responded to this review

EWM_ll Thank you for taking the time to submit the review. I was very disapointed to hear your internet issue did not get resolved and I do apologize for that and that the speed was slow. We are in the process of correcting the internet speed issue. The hotel will be going through a freshen-up in the next few months...

Wake Forest, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My traveling companion had business in the area and this hotel was convenient for that. The staff was nice, the room was cleaned promptly and the attendant for the breakfast kept everything neat, clean and filled. My only complaint was that they had one luggage cart for the entire hotel as far as I could tell and I never saw...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redbirdgirl1965
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfield, responded to this review

Dear redbirdgirl1965, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are pleased you did enjoy your stay. We apologize the luggage racks were not available when you checked in. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs....

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield
0.1 km away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Fairfield
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Courtyard Hamilton
Courtyard Hamilton
#1 of 1 in Hamilton
157 reviews
3.3 km away
Comfort Suites Forest Park
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#26 of 47 in Cincinnati
139 reviews
3.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Fairfield, Ohio. Conveniently located at exit 41 off of I-275, with many area restaurants nearby. Downtown Cincinnati home of the Cincinnati Bengals and the Cincinnati Reds is just 25 miles from our hotel. If you are traveling for business or pleasure, our hotel has something just for you. Wake up with Smart Roast coffee at our complimentary full hot Smart Start breakfast bar. Enjoy our 24-hour heated pool, whirlpool and fitness center. Bring the family on a King's Island getaway, a visit to Entertrainment Junction, or a day at the Beach Waterpark all just minutes from the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Fairfield is also nearby Ohio Casualty, Pella & Salvagnini, to name a few. Our spacious guest rooms offer free high-speed Internet access, free local phone calls and expanded cable with HBO. Our hotel has all the in-room amenities that you've come to expect, along with forget me items at our front desk. Our friendly staff is ready to help you have a great stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fairfield

Address: 6755 Fairfield Business Ctr, Fairfield, OH 45014-5471
Region: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Fairfield
Price Range: $149 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fairfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fairfield Hotel Fairfield
Holiday Inn Fairfield
Fairfield Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Fairfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“use tripadvisor for a good price”
 of 5 bubbles 738kristophers, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Far Away from Route 4”
 of 5 bubbles jwjwjwjw1, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
“don't stay here, but if you do, avoid 3rd floor as they have smoking rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ChicagoFreddie, 21 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles suzyr30, 8 Mar 2015 | Read review
“ask for top floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles FelixCon, 9 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5