We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The positive...Friendly staff, nicely appointed upgraded room, comfortable bed, large clean bathroom area close to Wright Pat Airbase. The negative...The sound proofing is practically non existent. Conversations, TV can easily be heard through the walls and ceiling along with other extreneous noises. The property is close to the highway, if you are a light sleeper this may be a problem....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sossog_13
GmBrenda6806, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson, responded to this review

I believe the highway was built after the hotel next to us so yes.. Light sleepers will and have heard the traffic sometimes. We are always willing to accommodate by moving or originally placing our guest to the other side of the building if we know in advance. I know this isn't always noticeable at time of check in but...

Ohio
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We stayed here this past weekend due to our electricity being out from a storm that blew thru the area. I was pleasantly surprised. This was my 1st stay at a LaQuinta. So nice that pets stay free as we had our little fury baby with us! The hotel is new and decorated nicely. Rooms clean and excellent service from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K D
GmBrenda6806, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing LaQuinta and allowing us take care of you and the fur babies. We love the fur babies and welcome them always. Come back and see us soon. We are "Here for you"!

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We had a great experience here plus the desk clerk hooked us up with a great UBER driver that took us and picked us up from a concert at the Nutter Center. Very comfortable beds and clean rooms. We would definitely stay at this hotel again! Perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GmBrenda6806, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson, responded to this review

Awesome! I am glad my staff was able to assist in all ways needed. See you soon!

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Place is dirty, especially the hallways. bathroom broken. Room smells like a wet dog. Worst off. first night was withing per diem rates, but they jack-up the rates fro the follow on nights. Claimed they can't fix the rates because our company forces us to use Egencia.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwoozley
GmBrenda6806, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson, responded to this review

Thank you for comments. I will be investigating your concerns and assuring all is immediately resolved in the cleanliness dept... I am not sure what happened with the rates but you are/were more than welcome to contact me directly. We could/can resolve this easily.

Deltona, Florida
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We travel with two small dogs so we stay at a lot of LaQuinta properties because they are dog-friendly. This was the nicest property we have ever encountered! The king room was large and comfortable. And the bathroom was just amazing! I loved the large walk-in shower! The staff was very helpful and on top of everything!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen P
GmBrenda6806, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson, responded to this review

We were pleased to have you! Come back and see us again. :)

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I really enjoyed my weekend at this hotel. The rooms have been remodeled. It was fresh, clean and modern. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was awesome with waffles. Not what you would expect for a continental breakfast. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cweaver12016
GmBrenda6806, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson, responded to this review

Was a pleasure having you. Glad you enjoyed. Be sure to stop in and see us again! :)

Bossier City, Louisiana
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Pleasant stay. Next to Dayton University and multiple Defense industries. There are several restaurants within walking distance. Nice rooms. Typical free hotel breakfast. Easy access to Wright Patterson Area B. Also quick access to the National Museum of the Air Force.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RustonTraveller
GmBrenda6806, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson, responded to this review

Thank you very much. We enjoyed taking care of you and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for just one night while visiting family in Dayton. Overall a very nice hotel. The room was clean and modern. I believe the hotel has been recently renovated. Keurig coffee machine in the room with a few K cups. The pool and gym area was clean. Breakfast was typical for an included hotel breakfast. Enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We were very pleased with this hotel. We came with a Boy Scout troop and stayed in 5 rooms for two nights. We did a LOT of sightseeing but came back to the hotel to let the boys swim and adults relax a bit. Brenda, the manager, was awesome in helping us to arrange for rooms together at a very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelhappy577
GmBrenda6806, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson, responded to this review

It is our pleasure to asssit your accommodations in any way we can. I am glad you and the boys enjoyed. Hope to see you again next year!

Reviewed 5 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsQTBaTootie
GmBrenda6806, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson, responded to this review

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
0.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
1.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Dayton Beavercreek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson

Address: 2540 University Dr, Fairborn, OH 45324-6227 (Formerly Ramada Limited Fairborn)
Region: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Price Range: $137 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Fairborn Hotel Fairborn
Ramada Fairborn
Fairborn Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Columbus, Ohio
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a room on the side of hotel opposite the highway”
 of 5 bubbles LI315, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was in the front overlooking the parking lot. This gave us a good view of our car and was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Emily7192001, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Third floor”
 of 5 bubbles neilpeterson2016, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“if you want to do laundry, ask for a room on the first floor near the laundry room”
 of 5 bubbles pibmomma, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had rooms facing both the front and back, and they were all quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Travelhappy577, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5