We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 200: English reviews
Chillicothe, ohio
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We booked adjoining rooms on a girls weekend shopping trip. Our rooms were very nice, with comfortable beds. The continental breakfast was a typical breakfast, but good. Overall our stay was very good. We would definitely come again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela K
San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The quality of the bed was the highlight of the stay. It was very good. Wall and ceiling thickness and soundproofing was unacceptable. I could easily hear the couple above me fighting and then "making up." I could also easily hear the TV and conversations in the room next to me. The shower head leaked spraying me with uncontrollable water....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonr4562016
GmBrenda6806, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I will be addressing these issues and fixing them immediately. if in the area again and decide to stay with us please inform us of the issues while you are on property. I would have personally moved you to a different room and had maintenance in the other one promptly. Hope to see you again...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We like to choose LQ when we travel with our dogs because they are very dog-friendly. Bringing them is low-stress and not a lot of fuss. This hotel is really close to the Air Force Museum--- that was the reason we went to Dayton. It is also walking distance to a lot of different restaurants. There is a giant mural...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pibmomma
GmBrenda6806, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson, responded to this review

Hello & Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and will definitely refresh my housekeepers on what is required in stay over rooms...They are all well trained and this demeanor is unacceptable. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 October 2016

I spent the weekend here with my sister and dad and everything went smoothly. We were in town to visit the Air Force Museum for my Dad's 60th birthday, and the hotel was a short car ride away (probably 10 minutes). The staff was very nice and attentive and it seems like the hotel had been recently remodeled. The elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie H
GmBrenda6806, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson, responded to this review

I am very glad my staff was accommodating. We love happy guests. I will surely send maintenance to check out and replace that bathroom exhaust fan. Thank you for your feedback!

AZ
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Spent 5 nights here since it's close to our family. Our room was really very nice--clean and roomy with a comfortable bed. A real perk was having a Keurig in the room. Although it's located next to an interstate, our room was very quiet. My only suggestion is that maybe it's time to spiff up the lobby a bit--looks very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AZTraveler1942
GmBrenda6806, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson, responded to this review

Thank you! Your feedback is very important to us to better our property each and every day.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The positive...Friendly staff, nicely appointed upgraded room, comfortable bed, large clean bathroom area close to Wright Pat Airbase. The negative...The sound proofing is practically non existent. Conversations, TV can easily be heard through the walls and ceiling along with other extreneous noises. The property is close to the highway, if you are a light sleeper this may be a problem....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sossog_13
Ohio
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We stayed here this past weekend due to our electricity being out from a storm that blew thru the area. I was pleasantly surprised. This was my 1st stay at a LaQuinta. So nice that pets stay free as we had our little fury baby with us! The hotel is new and decorated nicely. Rooms clean and excellent service from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K D
GmBrenda6806, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing LaQuinta and allowing us take care of you and the fur babies. We love the fur babies and welcome them always. Come back and see us soon. We are "Here for you"!

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We had a great experience here plus the desk clerk hooked us up with a great UBER driver that took us and picked us up from a concert at the Nutter Center. Very comfortable beds and clean rooms. We would definitely stay at this hotel again! Perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GmBrenda6806, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson, responded to this review

Awesome! I am glad my staff was able to assist in all ways needed. See you soon!

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Place is dirty, especially the hallways. bathroom broken. Room smells like a wet dog. Worst off. first night was withing per diem rates, but they jack-up the rates fro the follow on nights. Claimed they can't fix the rates because our company forces us to use Egencia.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwoozley
GmBrenda6806, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson, responded to this review

Thank you for comments. I will be investigating your concerns and assuring all is immediately resolved in the cleanliness dept... I am not sure what happened with the rates but you are/were more than welcome to contact me directly. We could/can resolve this easily.

Deltona, Florida
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We travel with two small dogs so we stay at a lot of LaQuinta properties because they are dog-friendly. This was the nicest property we have ever encountered! The king room was large and comfortable. And the bathroom was just amazing! I loved the large walk-in shower! The staff was very helpful and on top of everything!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen P
GmBrenda6806, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson, responded to this review

We were pleased to have you! Come back and see us again. :)

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
0.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
1.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson

Address: 2540 University Dr, Fairborn, OH 45324-6227 (Formerly Ramada Limited Fairborn)
Region: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Price Range: $99 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Fairborn Hotel Fairborn
Ramada Fairborn
Fairborn Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Columbus, Ohio
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you want to do laundry, ask for a room on the first floor near the laundry room”
 of 5 bubbles pibmomma, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had rooms facing both the front and back, and they were all quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Travelhappy577, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“See your room first. Check to see if the AC works. Smell the room. The room next door to mine was loaded with old AC and junk. My room smelled. I wish I'd asked to change to a cleaner room.”
 of 5 bubbles 672dw, 11 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Check other options in the area; there are many.”
 of 5 bubbles timothyh30, 28 May 2014 | Read review
“I would ask for a room in the back. The hotel is by a highway and there is a little less noise. I am a light sleeper but have not had a problem in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles CostaRicaTraveler, 17 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay