We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

842 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 840: English reviews
Elon, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinkE3176XR
South Deerfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Room was fairly spacious, clean, comfy armchair & ottoman. Nice bathroom & shower, plenty of counter space. Wifi slow. Stayed 2 nights. Beds comfy. Wanted to use the hot tub in the pool area - first night: the sign said closed for cleaning, next night: sign said "closed until July 9" (2 weeks away). Bummer. Breakfast was decent - scrambled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunderlandic
Riverside, California
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Visitor374
Delaware, Ohio
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

We throughly enjoyed our stay here. Hotel was beautiful and our large room was very clean. A/C worked great, nice towels, linens and comfy bed. Loved the large vanity in bathroom and the bar area with the coldest mini fridge! Breakfast was the usual hotel breakfast but was very good. Will definitely stay here again next year :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicki B
WINGATE19564, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn, responded to this review

Dear Nicki, Thank you for writing such a great review of your stay at the Wingate in Dayton-Fairborn. I am happy that you had a great stay with us and that you have found your new home in the Dayton area. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Navpreet Bassi

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aN6621DP
WINGATE19564, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn, responded to this review

Fort Mill
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I am very disappointed that this is the second or third time I have sta8at the hotel and the hot tub was out of order. I also was unhappy with the cleanliness of our room the shower head in the bathroom had a lot of lime on it and there was hair on the bathroom floor.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
WINGATE19564, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn, responded to this review

Dear Dawn, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I am so sorry to hear that you did not have an exceptional stay. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest enjoys their time at our hotel. If you have some time, I would like to discuss your stay in detail. You can contact me through the...

Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The beds and pillows were very comfortable, we got a great night's sleep and breakfast was good too!

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellepJ5914FC
WINGATE19564, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here at the Wingate in Dayton-Fairborn. I am very pleased to hear your stay was comfortable. Our staff takes pride in pleasing our guests and making their stay as enjoyable as possible. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel and we hope to see you again on your...

Dallas
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Standard hotel fare. Steamed eggs and bacon for breakfast, coffee and tea, juice machine, toaster etc. Rooms are clean, AC is responsive, towels are not scratchy. Wifi is next to useless. Signal drops constantly, I ended up using more cell phone data than free wifi on my last 3 work trips. Television has also been rather difficult to work with...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 807rileyv
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DCNC
Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Stayed overnight before the Dayton Airshow. Had never been here before but everything was fine. Front desk staff was very courteous and friendly. Check in was held up by the computer stalling, not the staff. We did not use the internet and did not eat breakfast since we had free eats at the airshow. Room was better than expected and...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tcks2016

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
1.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Dayton Beavercreek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Address: 3055 Presidential Dr, Fairborn, OH 45324-6221
Region: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Price Range: $130 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Dayton-Fairborn Hotel Fairborn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fairborn
#5 Business Hotel in Fairborn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Colorado Springs, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just check out the cleanliness before accepting a room!!”
Teabag174, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the elevator - just because that's the busy place where everybody gathers.”
petermK9299AV, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to Avoid the Outside Spotlight rooms”
mjr469p, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Have Gretchen check you in!!!”
mother15, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had a room at the back, which over looked the main road, this could be a bit noisy but generally was not too bad.”
L7286BAkathyb, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5