We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Inn

PricelineUSD 76*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 107*
USD 76*
Great Deal
USD 90*
USD 90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 298: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Inn
 Click to rate
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

While taking 80 students on band competition in Cleveland Ohio, we decided to book and stay at Best Western Inn., in Elyria. Upon arrival 1 room out 25 were ready, the pool was under construction after we were told it was available for our students, and the breakfast area was posted "open 7 am until 8:30 am" when we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A5945QMscottk
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we...

Skokie
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We had 2 adjacent rooms that accommodated our family and the dog. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was terrific. The bathroom was clean. Parking was close to the room and we did not hear traffic from the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickneph
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Sue R, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do review. We do not allow pets unless it is a service animal. I am glad that you were happy with your accommodations.

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago

We use to stay at BW most of the time, however in our opinion quality has gone down. Overall service was good. The breakfast item that were warm were borderline cold. We had breakfast elsewhere. Sleep quality was good

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackc1212
Reviewed 1 week ago

While traveling to Minnesota this is a motel that is half way distance. It is located right off interstate 90 and 80 . Many restaurants near by also I stay here all the time when going west. I highly recommend it

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran S
Riverside, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Property is run down and not reflected accurately in photos. Rooms have a odor. Marijuana use in rooms is not addressed by staff. This property is poor at best. I would not recommend this motel unless you were desperate for a place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
Sue R, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you feel this way. When you told me about the problem the issue was addressed. I wish there was something else I could do, if there is feel free to contact me at the hotel.

Downers Grove, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had been on the road for 6 hours and were tired when we reached the BW hotel. The desk staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was what we needed, clean and restful. The breakfast was satisfying and they accommodated me as an early riser.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
Sue R, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to do a review, we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Reviewed 17 April 2017

This Best Western is exactly what you'd expect: pretty basic, in a small uninteresting town, next to the expressway. We stay here because we have a child at Oberlin College about 20 minutes away. There's nothing that makes it stand out and you basically stay here because you need a bed for the night. But in fact, it does stand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
Sue R, Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review

thank you so much or taking the time to send us a review. we look forward to serving your future lodging needs

Reviewed 19 March 2017

The rooms were decently updated and overall the hotel is presentable. The pool was in really rough shape with ceiling tiles missing and insulation hanging down. The second floor and entrances reeked of smoke ...... and not cigarette smoke. The breakfast is very basic but fine. For the same money stay at another hotel in the area where they have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark M
Sue R, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry about the smoke smell, but we do have a few smoking rooms upstairs. We are working as quickly as possible to get the pool fixed.

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Soft towels, new carpet, sturdy and comfy beds, granite countertop, tile bathroom floor, fridge/micro, desk, "clean remote", great breakfast, friendly people salt water pool with warm water (ceiling unfinished at the time of our visit), great price thru Trivago. Will visit again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
Sue R, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the Jacuzzi room and it was incredible! From the minute we walked in the front door we were greeted with a smiling face. Janine at the front desk was the definition of perfect customer service and truly went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. The customer service was OUTSTANDING, room was perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey F
Sue R, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. I am glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the future.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elyria
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria
3.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland/Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Avon - Cleveland
8.0 km away
Days Inn Amherst
Days Inn Amherst
#2 of 2 in Amherst
305 reviews
37.3 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Address: 636 Griswold Rd, Elyria, OH 44035-2392
Region: United States > Ohio > Elyria
Price Range: $99 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Elyria
Elyria Best Western
Best Western Hotel Elyria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Backus, Minnesota
29 days ago
Avon Lake, Ohio
over a year ago
Beulah, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to a different hotel. There are plenty in the area to chose from.”
SiobhanJ653, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just don't stay here”
kathiIN, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The best room to choose would be at a different hotel.”
deborahp29, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room too close to the parking lot door - it slams.”
hoyaalum, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 101 is at the end, and is pretty quiet as long as there are no trucks out there =)”
G9136TBjoer, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 76* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 90
Orbitz.comUSD 90
HotelQuicklyUSD 107
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates