We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin

Show Prices
#14 of 21 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 141: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were moved to 3 different rooms because of dirty bathrooms and carpets. That's devastating. If you have to pay for breakfast, you'll be disappointed. If you get free breakfast vouchers because of dirty rooms, then it's OK. Hey, the pool looked really nice. I should have asked to sleep in the pool area. I'm perplexed on the fairly decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D Z
Stephen H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin, responded to this review

Hi, D Z, I utterly disappointed that your experience with us is as you described. This is not normal at Crowne Plaza Dublin, and it is completely unacceptable. I am sorry we failed to deliver upon the most basic expectations of a hotel - cleanliness. I will absolutely take your feedback and work with my team to correct any deficiencies...

Van Wert, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not the worse hotel we have stayed in..that's about all I can say. There were hairs in the bathtub, no tissues and one outlet did not even have a cover! Don't even bother paying the little extra for the breakfast buffet when you book, it is not worth it! The eggs were rubbery, the oatmeal was like soup and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
Stephen H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin, responded to this review

Hi, Heather R! Thank you for the honest review of our hotel. I'm sorry to hear of the missed details in the room and lack of quality of our breakfast offerings. I promise I will take this feedback and work with my team to correct these deficiencies moving forward. I am happy, however, that our staff provided you a genuinely...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in room 255 last night. Much better than the room I stayed in last time. Looks like there has been some updating, no mold in bathroom. There were white spots on the walls and the picture in the bathroom that looked like toothpaste from previous guests. Think the cleaning crew is missing something obvious. Everything else seemed clean. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stitcher49
Stephen H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin, responded to this review

Hi, Stitcher49! Thank you for the candid feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate the constructive criticisms as we are constantly trying to consistently produce value for our guests. I am greatly appreciative for your recognition of our work to improve our execution of our value proposition. I promise we will continue to work to better everything about...

Moose Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel may be slightly dated in the public areas however the room was very clean, bed was very comfortable. Could not ask for better, friendly staff. Every staff I met even in passing had a "good morning" or something to say that made you feel welcome. Front desk staff were outstanding! My only negative comment is that there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randall S
Stephen H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin, responded to this review

Hi, Randall S! Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so glad to hear of your satisfaction with your experience. We make a concerted effort to find people who share our vision of providing a genuinely caring service experience for our guests. We will certainly count this as a success and celebrate it as a team. We...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The customer service here is great everyone from Brook at the front desk to Nikki in house keeping was so thoughtful and so kind. My event turned out great. and my room was clean and everything looked up to date. Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slawhorn
Stephen H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Cheers, Stephen H General Manager

Marietta, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a room on Priceline and ended up at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Dublin. My son had an early morning appointment at Nationwide Children Hospital at their Dublin location so we came up the night before. He wasn't feeling the greatest and the front desk staff took fantastic care of us. He wanted something specific to eat and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
Stephen H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin, responded to this review

Hi, Cathy C! Thank you for your review of our hotel. As a father, it makes me very happy to hear how our team was able to find a way to make things better - at least as much as we possibly could - for your son. I truly hope that the appointment went well and the next time you...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the third time we've stayed at the Crown Plaza in Dublin. We have been very pleased with the cleanliness of the room, comfort of beds and great service from the hotel employees each time. An added bonus was an excellent price for the room and points for being a member of the Crown Plaza Rewards program.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJS937
Stephen H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin, responded to this review

Hi, SJS937! Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so happy that we have been able to exceed your expectations repeatedly. We definitely appreciate your loyalty to Crowne Plaza through our IHG Rewards program. Those points add up quickly so you might want to start thinking about how you will redeem them. Cheers, Stephen H General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We got a great deal on this hotel on Priceline. I don't understand the review about how hard it was to find, because you can see the hotel from the freeway! Use your GPS. We got there around 10pm, and the parking lot was quite dark. I understand though, because I wouldn't want to many lights near the hotel when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Stephen H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin, responded to this review

Hi there! Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay with us! It pleases us that we were able to deliver value for your hard-earned dollars spent. We work very hard to provide this kind of experience for all our guests. While Crowne Plaza does not offer a complimentary breakfast option, there are options to receive a...

West Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in town for MLK weekend with my daughter and her friend. This is a courtyard style hotel laid out in a large triangle, and you can enjoy a little bit of nature in the courtyard. We even found a couple bird nests, though we didn't spend much time outside as it was a relatively cold and wet January...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcgervey
Stephen H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your thorough review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We try very hard to view our product and our service from a guest perspective. Reviews truly help us to know where we succeed and where we need to improve. We hope you will visit us again...maybe during next...

Reviewed 6 January 2017

Ryan checked us in and made us feel very welcome. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The lobby was large and very beautiful with inviting places to sit and relax. The hotel's location was very convenient with lots of parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill L
Stephen H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin, responded to this review

Hi, Jill! Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Ryan is no doubt an amazing asset and we are very happy to have him. He represents our team's commitment to providing value to our guests for their hard-earned dollars spent. We are always looking to improve, so we appreciate any and all input from our guests. We hope you...

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
0.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
0.6 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are thrilled to share the news of a revitalized Crowne Plaza Dublin. Be among the first to experience our newly renovated hotel rooms and enjoy a truly relaxing stay on your next visit to Dublin Ohio. The hotel has completed a comprehensive renovation of our guest rooms and you're invited to come and experience the best new hotel in Dublin. The newly renovated Crowne Plaza(R) Hotel Columbus - Dublin, Ohio is a wonderful place to stay when you're in the area for business. We're near companies like OCLC, Ashland, IBM, Honda and Verizon, Cardinal Health and we're considered "The Place to Meet" with 13,000 sq ft of space and perks such as a two-hour RFP Response Guarantee that many hotels in Dublin, Ohio can't beat. You also have free wireless Internet access and shuttle services with-in 5 miles of the hotel. Columbus, Ohio is just minutes away, so attractions such as the Columbus Zoo, Ohio State University and the downtown nightlife all within reach. Closer to home, you can go shopping at Tuttle Mall, dine at unique eateries or browse antiques shops near the hotel. In Dublin, it's easy to enjoy Irish culture by attending events like the Dublin Irish Festival or eating at a local pub. No matter what brings you here, your stay will be great thanks to our amenities like the newly expanded and fully renovated Fitness Center, indoor pool, free shuttle, free Wi-Fi and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage(R) Program. Make your reservations at the best hotels near Columbus, OH. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin

Address: 600 Metro Place North, Dublin, OH 43017
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Price Range: $89 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Dublin
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin Ohio
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Ambridge
3 months ago
Buffalo, New York, United States
Cincinnati, Ohio

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a designated quiet floor. Higher corner rooms are more spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles mcgervey, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check your bed for bed bugs! I knew better but assumed that it being so nice that I was safe.”
 of 5 bubbles njonesckvex, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The king bedrooms are roomy.”
 of 5 bubbles montef2013, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure there are no preteen hockey teams staying here while you are!”
 of 5 bubbles nisheleb, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms are the ones by the bar/conference rooms, 2nd floor better than 1st- little to no noise.”
 of 5 bubbles T6401CPbillh, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5