We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Columbus Marriott Northwest

Show Prices
#9 of 21 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Columbus Marriott Northwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 400: English reviews
Start your review of Columbus Marriott Northwest
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I recently visited this location and their breakfast food in The River City restaurant was awful and made us feel ill. The waitress Patti was nice about it although she was sent over to my table by Amber (the manager) to stare in my daughter's eyes and ask her how old she was after I told them she was 10...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelwithus330
MarriottColumbusNW, General Manager at Columbus Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Reading your comments was truly disheartening and again, we’d like to apologize for the lackluster service you received on your stay. This is not the type of experience we aim to and typically provide our guests and we hope we can change your perspective on our hotel. We truly wish that we were able to make things right with the...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is probably what you might expect from a suburban Marriott. So don't get your hopes up. This is not the Four Seasons - or anywhere close. It's a pretty average stay, so if you need somewhere to sleep where you'll feel relatively comfortable, then you can consider this place. Of note: The first thing that I noticed when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MyThoughts_10
MarriottColumbusNW, General Manager at Columbus Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

We really wish that your experience staying with us was more than just average. Both in our service and facilities, we’re always looking to grow and improve, which is why we just renovated our hotel and wish we knew more about why our hotel didn’t really stand out to you. However, we are happy to hear that you were comfortable...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went to this hotel not once but twice in one day only to be embarrassed belittled and degraded by a lady named Lyndsey she was very rude telling me the first time I don't have enough money the Lyndsey told me the second time the my card was declined in a very loud and rude manner. Lyndsey is by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dayza0516
MarriottColumbusNW, General Manager at Columbus Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

We’d like to offer our heartfelt apologies to you again for the challenge you encountered and we truly wish that you were able to enjoy the romantic retreat with us that you were hoping for. Unfortunately, on our end things did not process as we mentioned, but once we were alerted that they did, we quickly worked to resolve this...

Newnan, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

There are two basic, fundamental items that I look for when staying in a hotel. The first is cleanliness of the hotel and room, and the second is the levels of service provided by staff. I must reiterate that the staff were phenomenal. I also must say that the recent renovations are superb. I did run into several problems during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank icomefromalabama
MarriottColumbusNW, General Manager at Columbus Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

We’d like to extend our heartfelt apologies again for falling short of your expectations. Disappointing one of our Marriott Rewards Platinum guests is something we never want to do and we wish that we were able to make things right after removing one night’s charges from your stay. The issues you’ve reported have been brought to the attention of our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A little expensive but they go out of their way to personally show you the dining area and gym. Many rooms modern with Netflix available and large showers. Food at conference was awesome. Perfect for a meeting. We had 300 attendees at a conference there. A great choice for a meeting and convenient to mall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill Q
MarriottColumbusNW, General Manager at Columbus Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Columbus Marriott Northwest for your conference, Bill! We want our guests to feel at home, and we’re glad some of our recent updates and modern amenities helped you get comfortable. It’s wonderful to hear that our staff’s hospitable service and catered dining options for your meeting also stood out on your stay. Should you need...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times throughout the years and I can honestly say that the money they spent on the remodel were put to great use. The rooms are amazing, the beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms are state of the art. The staff as usual is very friendly and the food at the restaurant in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 716coreyh
MarriottColumbusNW, General Manager at Columbus Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

A lot of love, sweat, and energy was put into the renovation of our hotel, and as a guest that’s stayed with us several times previously, we’re so happy to hear that our new look really impressed. We’re thrilled that our comfortable accommodations, friendly service, and dining options at our RC Grille all made for an incredible experience, and we’re...

Liberty Township, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service at this hotel was absolutely fantastic! We had several business meetings this week that required some last-minute changes to the room set up. The staff, which could have understandably been upset at the thought of a complete tear-down and re set-up of the room, instead handled the changes professionally and with an exceptional amount of customer service. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cwilliams2017
MarriottColumbusNW, General Manager at Columbus Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

We want each and every event that takes place here at the Columbus Marriott Northwest to be a success, and we’re glad we could help when changes needed to be made! We’re always willing to do what we can to make your experience great, and we’re thrilled that our service went above and beyond. Thank you so much for your...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would love to write an awesome review, because our newly remodeled room was comfortable and clean. However I did not get a good nights sleep here. My husband is a dedicated and loyal customer of the Marriott brand for work, so when we decided to visit the Columbus Zoo lights, we opted to stay the night at this hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thedevelopingimage
MarriottColumbusNW, General Manager at Columbus Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

It’s always our goal to provide a restful and memorable stay for each guest so it is disappointing to learn about the noise disruptions that you encountered, especially so early in the morning. I can understand any frustrations that you must have been feeling at this time and I’m saddened that these disruptions prevented you from falling back asleep. We...

Des Plaines, Illinois
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Our stay at this Marriot was so nice! The rooms/hotel were newly remodeled-BONUS! However what my family & I were most impressed with was the staff! Adrienne went above and beyond to make sure we all had that we needed! She was kind & considerate of our circumstances for being in Columbus. When we return to Columbus I will not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolmav70
MarriottColumbusNW, General Manager at Columbus Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Columbus Marriott Northwest. We’re thrilled that your experience at our hotel exceeded your expectations, especially our service; we’ll make sure Adrienne hears your thoughtful words. It’s also great that our newly updated rooms added to your experience and that you’ll be joining us again the next time you visit Columbus. Sincerely, Tim...

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Just can't go wrong staying at this Marriott, I've written a previous review but since I've stayed again several times just wanted to give the hotel another shout out. Breakfast buffet is great , rooms always clean, everyone is friendly and the environment is safe. Now I might spend a little to much time in the bar, but good prices...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
MarriottColumbusNW, General Manager at Columbus Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for all the great words you’ve shared with us, Michael! We’re thrilled that our breakfast, service, and ambiance brings you back again and again. Our staff at the RC Grille is always happy to have you! We really appreciate your continued loyalty to our hotel when you visit Columbus, and we hope to see you soon at the...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
2.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Columbus Marriott Northwest, exceptional guest service is our passion. That's why we have consistently ranked among the nation's best Marriott hotels in guest satisfaction. Located in Dublin, an upscale suburb of Columbus, Ohio, our hotel is near Muirfield Village Golf Club, Columbus Zoo, Tuttle Crossing Mall, and within walking distance of nine restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Columbus Marriott Northwest

Address: 5605 Blazer Parkway, Dublin, OH 43017
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Price Range: $129 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Columbus Marriott Northwest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Columbus Marriott Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Columbus Northwest Hotel Dublin
Marriott Hotel Dublin
Marriott Dublin
Marriott Hotel Columbus Northwest
Dublin Marriott
Columbus Marriott Northwest Dublin, Ohio
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#7 Family Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Columbus Marriott Northwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner rooms are a bit bigger. Suites are well appointed.”
 of 5 bubbles icomefromalabama, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors were very quiet and Concierge Service was very good”
 of 5 bubbles emsiess, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We like the lower floor for best convenience, but especially for the health reasons of my wife!”
 of 5 bubbles CraigBartley, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were in a recently renovated room, which was beautiful. 5th floor”
 of 5 bubbles peacock1929, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all rooms have a lot of walking distant so ask for a room near the door to the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles scottgK6627QR, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5