We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin

PricelineUSD 134*
View Deal
#2 of 22 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 170*
USD 134*
Great Deal
USD 139*
USD 139*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

559 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 556: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
 Click to rate
Procious, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I reserved a room online with two double beds and refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot. Upon arriving they gave me a room with nothing but a coffee pot. I am a disabled veteran and I have medications that have to be refrigerated. They would not give me the room I reserved online. I was told "I should have called to make...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 624donaldd
Cris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am not really sure what you mean by " They don't honor their reservations"? As we explained to you numerous times ( by 3 different people) your reservation was made for 1 room with 2 double beds. I reviewed your reservation and that is exactly what was...

Springfield, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Staff is extremely customer service friendly. Location is superb: close to I-270 and minutes away from OSU, downtown, and the thriving northern portion of Columbus. Room featured Hampton reliability. Facility is clean. Some cosmetic updates would be useful but not necessary for a great experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Cris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I agree we are in a great location, right in Dublin and very close to Downtown Columbus and The Ohio State University. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return.

cincinnati, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

renovated property but the room was so loud no one in my family slept well. the noise from the highway was so loud I initially thought a window was open- it was not! the mattress was terrible; felt quite worn out. the pull out sofa bed was terrible too. the rest of the property and the staff was great. just...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindasH2414ZK
Cris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am glad you enjoyed our 5 star service and the cleanliness that comes with the hard working staff that we have here. I am sorry that our bedding did not meet your expectations. Our hotel is located behind very large trees and across a parking, most of the time people don't even notice...

Marshalltown, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in online and our selected room was ready. The front desk help was exceptionally friendly as we were trashed after an 11 hour drive and it's nice not to have to deal with someone at the desk that was too mean to work for the DOT, so they hired them as desk help. Our room was immaculate, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlyRC
Cris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad you had a nice quiet stay. We have a great staff here that works very hard to provide a great customer experience. Please stay with us again the next time your in the Columbus area.

Oakland, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room and lobby were very clean. Check-in was quick and easy as we pre-reserved our room. Staff was friendly and welcoming. We did not eat breakfast but I did see cereals, pastries, and bananas. Coffee was always available. We would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley S
Cris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. The next time you visit, please try our breakfast, you will really enjoy it!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hampton Inn in Dublin, Ohio, was just great. We did not experience any problems. The hot breakfast was always something to look forward to, different food daily. It was clean and had the amenities we needed. We would return there anytime. Thanks Hampton Inn. Plus they have awesome cookies! :)

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianafI7205KO
Cris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and we will make sure you have some of those cookies when you return!

Twinsburg, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A one weekend night family stay for a soccer tournament being held in Dublin. The hotel itself is an older style Hampton on the outside but has been upgraded inside. Hotel and room was clean and the staff was friendly. It was convenient to our tournament location, restaurant and stores. It was our second stay here and would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarence R
Cris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return.

Zanesville, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful rooms and very nice workers defently would come back. It waa a bad situation that they helped make a luttle bit easier on me. Price was very decent and couldn'task for a better stay in a beautiful area

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristind289
Cris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return.

Blissfield
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn Dublin. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, and the hotel was conveniently located near the zoo, restaurants, and shopping. We would definitely stay here again if we visited Columbus.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S5376OXamandap
Cris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do have a great location, in Dublin and minutes from Columbus. We appreciate your feedback

West Union, West Virginia
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We were so surprised at the wonderful treatment we received at this hotel. We checked in late and the staff (Selma and Jamal) were so helpful. Both have wonderful personalities. Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 791leeannr
Cris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for recent review. We appreciate your feedback.

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
2.9 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
2.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
3.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin

Address: 3920 Tuller Rd, Dublin, OH 43017-5020
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Price Range: $164 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin Hotel Dublin
Hampton Inn Dublin
Dublin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin Ohio
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#2 Family Hotel in Dublin
#8 Business Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sewickley, Pennsylvania
8 months ago
Poca, West Virginia
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“5th floor, front side, was very quiet for us”
FlyRC, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“if you are a light sleeper, ask for a room at the front of the hotel / interstate at rear”
ccme, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was at the end of a hallway.”
Jolene6, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms seem good. Although along the beltway, noise was not an issue.”
MotorcycleGourmand, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Further up you go, it is quieter. Parking is all around building,door in back opens with room key. LOADS of restraurants within a 5 min.”
lukehart2016, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 134* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 139
Booking.comUSD 139
getaroom.comUSD 170
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates