We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 228: English reviews
Buffalo NY, United States
Reviewed 7 March 2016

FIne hotel for a college trip - nice folks took care of us - pretty basic hotel but great value and nice beds! We got in and out just fine. It is nice to know you can still get a good nights sleep for less than $100,00

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reed S
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn, responded to this review

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to serving you again in the near future. We love our college and look forward to taking care of all its visitors and students. Always at your Service!

Gap, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Nice place to stay - Water in the pool had WAY too much clorine - but otherwise no complaints - breakfast was great - clean place - had trouble with the key but the clerk came and quickly took care of it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leroy S
GuestServicesBWPD, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn, responded to this review

The TEAM thanks you for your positive feedback, our pool has had some maintenance done to it in the last week and we have made sure that our chlorine levels are within the proper specifications for safety and cleanliness. We have been working very hard to increase our customer service and cleanilness standards here at the property and it is...

Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Nothing like the Internet makes it out to be!! Only stayed one night and they double charged me, when they where suppose to give me discount!! Jacuzzi was missing ceramic tile right in the top front where u get in and out!! The floors where laminated wood flooring with no rugs at entrance nor by the jacuzzi which made it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April A
GuestServicesBWPD, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience concerning the debit/credit card authorization and the time that it takes for the financial institutions to release the hold, we did investigate to make sure that you were not double charged and we do have a sign posted at...

Reviewed 8 February 2016

The staff are very friendly and helpful. Always hello, smile and is there anything we can help you with! The cleanliness of the hotel was great! They have a nice variety of food for their breakfast they offer. The waffles are delicious!! Our stay was very pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank effiet2016
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you for choosing The Best Western Delaware Inn and for providing us with your feedback. We have been working very hard to increase our level of customer service and cleanliness of the property and it very nice to hear that it is noticed by our guests, we look forward...

Champaign, Illinois
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Booked 2 rooms at this hotel,because family was moving to town. Family wanted to use pool after 2 days on the road, pool out of service, no heater. After 3 days still couldn't use. Then on third day after being gone all day came back to freshen up for dinner, NO WATER! Out since early afternoon, told at 4 it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BEilbracht
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn, responded to this review

I would like to express my sincere appreciation for you taking time to complete a review and for providing us with your impressions of our hotel. All guest feedback is of great value and provides us with the ability to acknowledge our strong points, as well as to more quickly identify areas needing attention and improvement. We are terribly sorry...

Sunrise
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Friends and I chose this place based on the great reviews. Rooms were fantastic with hardwood floor. Breakfast was good but could use a makeover. Will definitely recommend this to hotel to friends and family. We will make this our home away from home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaimeSamuel
GuestServicesBWPD, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and look forward to having you as our guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. We will continue to provide each and every one of our guests the most pleasurable experience possible.

Reviewed 28 January 2016

The general manager Nick was excellent. Staff was pleasant and able to help us with any question we had. This was a nice hotel and beautiful rooms that look like they have been re done. Best Western Plus Deleware Inn served our needs for my husband and I. Will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PattyMarie35
GuestServicesBWPD, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you positive feedback, we are working on all areas of customer service and cleanliness of our hotel, your positive comments will continue to motivate our TEAM. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Mason, Michigan
Reviewed 25 January 2016

This is an older motel building but it is being refurbished and what they have done so far seems quite nice. My room was very nicely done and the wood floors looked great. All the staff were friendly and eager to help if I needed something. The breakfast bar was very good. Unfortunately the pool was closed due to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank unclegut
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that our guests are recognizing the changes we are putting in place. Guest satisfaction and customer loyalty are the hotels highest priorities, we continue to work on all aspects of our hotel and hope that all our customers enjoy what we have to offer!!

Irmo, United States
Reviewed 31 December 2015

The room was filthy, Jacuzzi didn't work, no hot water, one of two phones didn't work,no elevator. Manager refuses to call me back after four messages left in four days. I know he's been in because staff said was or will be, just won't return my calls

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn, responded to this review

I would like to express my sincere appreciation for you taking time to complete a review and for providing us with your impressions of our hotel. Clearly, it seems that you had a less than perfect stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and given that the review completed for your recent visit with us indicated that you...

Marquette, Michigan
Reviewed 31 December 2015

We were a bit hesitant after reading a couple negative reviews but were pleasantly surprised. Our room was recently remodeled with wood floors, and very clean. The breakfast was also good. Would stop there again when traveling through area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melflan
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy that you gave our property a try, we are working very hard to clean up the issues here at our hotel and continue to try and make sure that each guest leaves as happy as you were with their experience. We thank you for giving our property positive remarks and we will pass them along back...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delaware
12.2 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware
13.3 km away
Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center
16.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
16.5 km away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#39 of 142 in Columbus
215 reviews
15.4 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware hotel located off of Rt. 23 near Delaware Municipal Airport (DLZ) and within driving range of I-71, I-270, and Port Columbus International Airport (CMH). Our non-smoking and pet-friendly location is convenient for families of students attending Ohio Wesleyan University or Methodist Theological School in Ohio. If you are traveling on business, we are also within driving range of Domtar Corporation, PPG Industries, and a number of other local companies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn

Address: 1720 Columbus Pike, Delaware, OH 43015-2726 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn)
Region: United States > Ohio > Delaware
Price Range: $117 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delaware Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would think any room would be quiet as this is not a big city and not a lot of traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles 41CaroleP, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The people above us walked all night long. Stomping when they walked across their floor.”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I chose it for the location. You have to decide what is important to you.”
 of 5 bubbles 40hansw, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“quiet space, floors, quite small though”
 of 5 bubbles kendrano, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room was across from breakfast room, avoid, as it is very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles BEilbracht, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay