We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 297: English reviews
Albany, New York
Reviewed 17 September 2016

I'm Spire Elite, and try to stick to IHG properties. I was impressed with the Crown Plaza Columbus North-Worthington. Unlike most Crown Plazas, this one had a concierge lounge that had fruits, cheese, and snacks in the evening, as well as free breakfast in the morning, for premier gates. There was also a small lake with a path, which made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YakLeo
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for your loyalty to IHG properties. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the Concierge Lounge and we all hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your comments regarding the path around the pond as I will make sure we increase the frequency of...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Rooms, lobby & grounds very nice & well kept; off beaten path (so it's quiet) but still close to anything; at intersection of I-71 & 270; close to Worthington, Dublin, Westerville & Polaris; very cordial staff; good amenities; will make this my regular stop in Columbus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joez412
Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The hotel is ok, but needs some deep cleaning, updates, and refurbishment. The worst part was that the mattress was very poor and saggy, and gave me back and neck pain, I was only able to sleep for a couple of hours, and actually considered checking out in the middle of the night and looking for somewhere else to stay....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marla_the_Mophead
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Marla_the_Mophead, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely regret that you found our bed mattress, not to your liking and regarded our hotel needing refurbishment and cleaning. Your feedback is highly appreciated as this helps us gauge what we are doing right, and identify areas that may benefit from additional attention and be a...

Charlestown, Indiana
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Walking in the musty smell killed me.....my booking site called this a 3.5 star hotel that had been renovated.....I'm not sure what the criteria are for 3.5 star or for it to be considered renovated, I couldn't tell where any of it was renovated, the chairs in the lobby that were supposed to be cream, were a blend of cream...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments from your recent stay. I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and apologize for the issues you experienced. I have addressed your concerns with the appropriate departments and would love the opportunity to discuss your stay in greater detail. I can be reached at 614-431-6040. Sincerely,...

Benton, Illinois
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I have always had a good experience at the Crowne Plaza chain. We 1st stayed at the Columbus north Crowne Plaza about 7 years ago, and it was very nice. We have stayed here since. and it was always good. Today, it is old, dirty, worn out, oh and did I say Dirty! From the common areas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rcol49
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and I apologize for the issues you encountered. I would love the opportunity to discuss your stay in greater detail and I can be reached at 614-431-6040. Sincerely, Steve...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

The only negative thing I have to say about this hotel were the previous negative reviews that I heard. Our stay was very pleasant - quick check in, friendly staff, clean room all around and easy access to and from the highway. The only "issue" we had was when there were noisy neighbors at 4 am but that has nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David J
A TripAdvisor Member
Troy, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

I've had the pleasure of staying here twice. The people are very friendly and everything is nice and clean. I would recommend this to anyone for a place to stay and or hold an event. Alex the event manager is very hospitable! My experience here has been great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Youngstown, Ohio
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

This is a place I will not stay again. The beds were sunken in and I had a terrible night sleep. The freeway is loud on the side of the building we stayed in. The surroundings were questionable as we drove to the hotel. The staff was pleasant on check in. The checkout staff member was unable to offer any...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RealtorTib
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear RealtorTib, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Please allow us to apologize for the experience you had with the room you received, especially with the mattresses you had and the outside noise which affected your stay negatively. We understand the discomfort this has caused you. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest...

United States
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We booked the Crowne Plaza for a night after spending the day at the Ohio State Fair. We have stayed here a few times. This hotel was in a safer area and less than 12 minutes from the fairgrounds. Arrived at 10p at night and found parking right in front of the main entrance. Walked in, checked in, and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHIPY2010
Bellevue, Ohio
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

The pool area was nice, but the hot tub was cold. The room had an a/c that couldn't keep up toenail clippings on the floor and a funky smell. The location was weird, in an office park with no place close for food or fuel. The restaurant in the hotel was crazy expensive. I'm not sure we would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missrebecca76
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear missrebecca76, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Crowne Plaza Columbus North. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the pool area. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the hot tub, air conditioning and the restaurant rates. We will...

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#78 of 143 in Columbus
303 reviews
3.0 km away
Courtyard Columbus Worthington
3.0 km away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
2.5 km away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#43 of 143 in Columbus
541 reviews
2.6 km away
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Columbus North provides all of the amenities needed to ensure that your stay is perfect including more than 60 HDTV channels, wired and wireless high-speed Internet, all new Precor fitness center as well as a 24-hour business center. We are located north of Columbus and complimentary shuttle service is available to any location within a 4 mile radius. We are within a few miles of Polaris Fashion Mall, Easton Town Center and Tuttle Mall. I-71 is easily accessible to visit the Ohio Expo Center & State Fairgrounds (Ohio State Fair) and Columbus Crew Stadium. We are close to The Ohio State University, home of the Buckeyes and the Horseshoe (OSU Football Stadium) as well as the Jerome Schottenstein Center. Additional nearby attractions include golf at Muirfield Village Golf Club, home of the PGA Memorial Golf Tournament, the Columbus Zoo, Franklin Park Conservatory and COSI. With over 20,000 square feet of meeting space, the Crowne Plaza Columbus North can accommodate large groups up to 1,000 people. We'll make your weddings, conference or banquet memorable! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington

Address: 6500 Doubletree Avenue, Columbus, OH 43229 (Formerly Marriott North)
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $148 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Columbus North Hotel Columbus
Columbus Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a "long" hotel. If you do not want to walk please ask to get a room near the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles tenchains, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“9th floor is the quiet zone...very quiet and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles grandmajiam, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose it at another property”
 of 5 bubbles bass54, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the Tower seem to be a bit further from expressway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles IndyTraveler070, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I liked the upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles YakLeo, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5