We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 418: English reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

We traveled with 40 of our running club members to attend the Columbus Half Marathon / Quarter Marathon event. Dave and his race crew put on the best event! The hotel location is fantastic for the event. We arrived home and received our Bill in an email. We were incorrectly charged and it took four attempts to get this corrected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benny63ralston
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: “Great location. Terrible accounting.” Dear benny63ralston, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. It is so great to hear compliments about the event and location. As I am not aware of the specific issue with billing, I would like to apologize that it took so many tries to correct your bill. While I wish...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 10 May 2016

I stayed here for one night on business. I was pretty disappointed in the cleanliness (or lack thereof) of the bathroom. The toilet's lid, and behind the lid had brown stains on it, and looked like it had not been cleaned in quite some time. I had a lot of work to do, so I did not waste my time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlBowsky77
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: “A little disappointing” Dear AlBowsky77, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. It is so great to hear compliments about the Sheraton Columbus Capitol Square and our clean and comfortable beds. We apologize for the lack of cleanliness in the bathroom, that is not acceptable and we have passed along the comments to our...

Cincinnati, OH
Reviewed 9 May 2016

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times and it's always been a pleasant experience. Check in is easy and efficient and the rooms are always comfortable and clean. The location is great- especially if you have to be downtown (I think this would be ideal if you were coming to down for the Columbus Marathon, or other race)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison S
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: “Great location, amenities” Dear Allison S, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. It is so great to hear compliments about the Sheraton Columbus Capitol Square great location and great views. We apologize for the bar closing, unfortunately since most of our business is hotel related, it does close about midnight if there is...

Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

We normally do have problems with Starwood properties however there was hair in the bathroom when we checked in. The bottled water coasters were dirty with coffee stains. I called the front desk and they sent someone up to "clean" the bathroom. However, he did nothing. The front desk manager did take something off of the bill but it would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KP R
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: “Room Was Not Clean” Dear KP R, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff. We apologize for the cleanliness of the bathroom, this is not a standard and we have addressed the issues with our housekeeping teams. Again,...

Reviewed 4 May 2016

We enjoyed our stay and our room had a great view of the city. Loved the huge bathroom and extra drawer storage in the main area. Just one item to nitpick about: there wasn't an exhaust fan to air out the steam from the shower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willa B
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: “Courteous and friendly staff, clean facilities” Dear Willa B, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. It is so great to hear compliments about the Sheraton Columbus Capitol Square’s friendly staff, great views in the guestrooms, and the huge bathrooms. Thank you for the suggestion of the exhaust fan in the bathroom. I have...

ROCHESTER NY
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Stayed one night. Arrived mid afternoon, no place to find coffee, Starbucks in lobby closes at noon. The room was nice and comfortable, a bit underlie, and the chronic problem of rare and sparse electrical outlets was encountered. We should NOT, in a Sheraton, have to unplug a lamp to free up a socket near enuf to the nightstand to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlueMaxx14
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: “Very nice very clean hotel.” Dear BlueMaxx14, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. It is so great to hear compliments about the Sheraton Columbus Capitol Square’s great towels, our pleasant staff, and energetic valet parkers. I apologize for the additional outlets not being easily found. There are additional outlets in each bedside table....

Athens, United States
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The location is great if you are attending an event in downtown Columbus and there are plenty of restaurants around. The employees are are very friendly and helpful. The fitness center has well maintained equipment. However, the price is much too high for the return. Other similarly priced hotels downtown have much better service. The biggest problem is parking. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah D
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: “Great location, poor service” Dear Hannah D, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. It is so great to hear compliments about our great location, our friendly and helpful staff. We apologize for the mouthwash issue, this is not acceptable and we have passed this message along to our Housekeeping department. We also apologize...

Elmore, Ohio
Reviewed 26 April 2016

This hotel is very centrally located between the happenings of High Street and German Village. Within walking distance of most of the city. Very modern and updated appearance. The room was spacious and clean. The only downsides where that we never received stay-over service (stayed 2 nights) and there was no fridge in the room. Also, a heads up that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank countrygirl2887
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: “Centrally Located & Very Clean” Dear countrygirl2887, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. It is so great to hear compliments about our great location, the cleanliness of the rooms, and the modern appearance of the hotel. We apologize for your room not being service, this is not acceptable and we have passed this...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 21 April 2016

This hotel was great for a business trip. The room was clean and comfortable and they had a restaurant onsite. My favorite part was that they had a Starbucks there with full service. It made my breakfast choice easy each day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica761
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: “Business trip” Dear Jessica761, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. It is so great to hear compliments about the Sheraton Columbus Capitol Square’s clean rooms, our Plaza Restaurant, and full-service Starbucks. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again for your next stay in Columbus! Sincerely, Manager at...

Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

We only stayed one night. The valet was very helpful & polite. Front desk was great. The room decor is very nice & stylish. The bed is extremely comfy & linens were crisp & clean. The air conditioning worked great. For the price we paid I was very disappointed because the bathroom had many hairs I seen & can't believe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missy G
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: “Nice but NOT great!” Dear Missy G, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. It is so great to hear compliments about our great room décor, our helpful staff, and the crisp linens. We apologize for the cleanliness of the bathroom, this is not acceptable and we have passed this message along to our...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.5 km away
The Westin Columbus
The Westin Columbus
#60 of 143 in Columbus
612 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Capital Square
0.4 km away
Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Columbus Downtown
0.3 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown
0.8 km away
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
#40 of 143 in Columbus
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Columbus Hotel at Capitol Square is near Ohio Statehouse, OSU, German Village and the Theatre and Arena Districts. We have 16,500 sq ft of meeting/event space and on-site dining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel

Address: 75 East State St, Columbus, OH 43215 (Formerly Hyatt on Capitol Square)
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $211 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Starwood, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Hotel Columbus
Hyatt Columbus
Columbus Hyatt
Sheraton Columbus At Capitol Square Hotel Ohio
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not get one of the rooms that have no heat in the bathroom in the winter.”
 of 5 bubbles V8883ZGcherylc, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors will give a better view; look for 10 and higher.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveSMR1, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“get a room that overlooks the Capitol!”
 of 5 bubbles scottctburnham, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I guess you could ask for a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view!”
 of 5 bubbles teresacO2742AG, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5