We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

762 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 756: English reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days while some friends and i attended the Rock on the Range festival. Wr had an issue with the bathroom and the staff was in the room within 5 minutes and the problem was tajen care of within 20 minutes. The hotel was great, staff was friendly and the bed was comfy. Be back next year!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matt w
Don G, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of The Doubletree Columbus, Ohio your kind words are greatly appreciated. I will reward my staff for taking care of your issues in the true Doubletree tradition. Thank you for being our guest!!! Don Gantt General Manager

medina, United States
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Not characteristic of a Double Tree for sure. Did not meet up to the Hilton brand name. Very old décor and rooms were not very well maintained or clean. Location is good and the staff is very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin R
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Kevin R Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about...

Cleveland, United States
Reviewed 6 August 2016

My family stayed overnight for our annual trip to the Zoo and Ohio State Fair. The room was clean, beds were comfy. We did not eat there. It is really close to restaurants. Was perfect for a short stay

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele T
Don G, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of The Doubletree Columbus, Ohio your kind words are greatly appreciated. I hope that you will continue to choose our hotel for your future travel plans that bring you to our area. Thank you for being our guest. Don Gantt General Manager

Joliet, Illinois
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We arrived late on a Friday and were greeted by a friendly hostess and checked in quickly. Another staff member hunted down a luggage cart for us. They had a nice pool and hot tub (although on Monday morning when we used the hot tub there was a horrible high pitched sound the entire time the hot tub was running,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeachingTravelingMom
Don G, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit at The Doubletree Columbus, Ohio. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with the hotel and our staff. Thank you for being our guest!!! Don Gantt General Manager

Ontario
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Stayed recently at the Doubletree for a 'pit stop' on a long car journey. The gentleman at the front desk gets a gold star for service. Very polite, friendly and helpful. The warm cookies didn't hurt, either (yum)! The evening that we stayed the hotel seemed to be completely full. There has clearly been an effort to renovate this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PTWife
Don G, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit at The Doubletree Columbus, Ohio. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with the hotel staff. We are in the process of updating our public space and our guest rooms. Hope to see you soon. Don Gantt General Manager

Graniteville, South Carolina
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Heavy construction in address. Very confusing to find. Breakfast not free. Fridge did not work properly. Very friendly staff. Fixed leak in bathroom. Did not spend much time at hotel other than to sleep.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnr400
Don G, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit at The Doubletree Columbus, Ohio. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with the hotel staff. We try very hard to offer a quality product to our guests and hope that you will return again soon. Sorry about the refrigerator we will make sure...

Boswell, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Upon entrance, it's beautiful. Young man at desk was well dressed, well spoken and terrific! I was disappointed that the pool was 'down' for the 2 days I stayed. I was also concerned by the condition of the doors. They had the look of flood damage, which seemed truly odd on the upper floors. As well as the vent in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PickyBroadSometimes
Don G, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit at The Doubletree Columbus, Ohio. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with our staff. We try very hard to offer a quality product to our guests and hope that you will return again soon. As for the doors you are correct we are...

Stoneboro, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

I booked a block of rooms for my travel softball team for a tournament we were playing in at Columbus. The staff was very courteous, and very helpful with anything that we needed. The rooms were clean and housekeeping did an awesome job with the roommate while we were gone during the day. When we needed something they brought it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
Don G, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit at The Doubletree Columbus, Ohio. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with the hotel and our staff. We try very hard to offer a quality product to our guests and hope that you will return again soon. Don Gantt General Manager

Raleigh, United States
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Changed rooms twice, never found one that didn't have some level of mold or mildew in the air. I have allergies to those and after a week there I was done. Now dealing with a sinus infection. The place needs a serious refurb. Restaurant/bar is very good considering the other options available. Great staff.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian M P
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Brian M P Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We appreciate your candid review of our property. New perspectives about our hotel and our guestroom appearance help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis. Please share any additional comments or suggestions with us any time.

Reviewed 27 July 2016

Every employee was so nice and the rooms were extremely comfortable. The restaurant made a great lobster bisque and the waiter was pleasant and professional. We had a great Revis Family Reunion. I would definately recommend this Doubletree.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanenp2016

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 km away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#44 of 143 in Columbus
541 reviews
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Courtyard Columbus Worthington
4.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Polaris
Candlewood Suites Polaris
#64 of 143 in Columbus
153 reviews
0.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Doubletree by Hilton Columbus Worthington is conveniently located in the Crosswoods/Worthington area of Columbus. Offering 306 beautifully renovated guest rooms with a wide selection of amenities to enhance your experience. Full service restaurant and bar, fitness center, catering & meeting rooms (17,000 square feet). High speed internet is available in all guest rooms and is complimentary in the public areas of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington

Address: 175 Hutchinson Avenue, Columbus, OH 43235
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $137 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Columbus
Columbus Doubletree
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington Ohio
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Buckeye Lake, Ohio
over a year ago
Goshen, New York
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the highway, which is High Street or US 23, as the trucks can been noisey.”
 of 5 bubbles DonaldGP, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask that housekeeping not forget you.”
 of 5 bubbles JoeBoxter, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask if any have been recently remodeled”
 of 5 bubbles triciagreg, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles KathleenT788, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“not near the ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles cheryl1402016, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5