We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

850 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus
See the most recent reviews
Showing 843: English reviews
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Hotel under complete renovations. Only one elevator working used by both guests and construction crew. Hotel front desk getting so many complaints they have lost patience with guests. May be nice when complete but not acceptable to paying guests currently. Very very dusty from construction.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay....

Milton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 June 2016

I have so much to say about this hotel. First of all, yes there is MAJOR construction on this hotel. But you would have known this right away if you booked online. It states it right on the website and its highlighted in pink. That being out of the way, I want to say that our room was spot on....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heartofstone99
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review

Your complimentary review of our hotel is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon and you will be able to see all the new things that are happening here. Our associates pride themselves on providing excellent guest service and will be pleased to hear they exceeded your expectations! Your review will certainly be shared with...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 25 June 2016

This hotel is undergoing MAJOR reconstruction. Do not stay at this hotel until construction is complete. Hotel should have been closed during this time. The air conditioning did not work in any of the guest rooms. When advised of this, a fan was brought up. The room I had still had exposed wires in a light socket.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomascL861IH
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review

Our main concern is for all our guests to experience an exceptional stay and I sincerely apologize if we were not able to deliver this for you. Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that next time you are in town you consider staying with us again.

Mason, United States
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Our family just wanted a good nights sleep. We were away all day and the hotel staff would not move us to a working room. They offered a fan too cool us off. We had to leave our door open to the hallway to cool off our room. We knew the hotel was under renovation and how it looked was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 24 June 2016

For $150 a night I don't exactly expect the Trump Plaza but I do expect a higher level of cleanliness and service than I would find at a dirty motel. I might as well have gone somewhere else and paid $35 a night, I would have had a very similar experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mac06182016
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

West Salem, Ohio
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We were able to check in online and select a room prior to arrival. Very friendly staff. Even though there is remodeling going on it was clean and breakfast was still available. When returning to thelp area we will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyaf315
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for your good review and for letting us know you enjoyed your stay here at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus. We hope you can return when we are all done with the renovations so you can see the finished product.

Ravenna, United States
Reviewed 23 June 2016

When we arrive they were jack hammering in lobby, front desk personnel were using hearing protection. Dust was everywhere. Our room had no air conditioning, we were only given a box fan. the hotel should have been closed for this extensive of a construction project.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. . Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

AZ
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Lobby, atrium and restaurant are under construction. Inconvenient? Sure. But the staff here is going above and beyond to make my stay fantastic. The bartender in the makeshift restaurant, housekeeping, and most of all the lady at reception who has to listen to the jackhammers all day - every one of them has been professional, charming and helpful. If this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AZflier
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus and we will be sure to let the staff know how much you appreciated them. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sylvaia, Oman
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Our suite was NEVER once cleaned in the 3 nights of our stay. I had to call down twice to have trash removed and towel service completed and this didn't occur until well late into the evening hours when we were ready to go to bed. Our do not disturb door hanger was NOT on the door and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us; it is through such candid feedback that we’re able to improve our product and services. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel, there is no excuse for a lackadaisical attitude on the part of any of our employees. We are sorry for the...

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

First of which....the outside is beautiful. Walk inside & bam what the hell is going on?! The entire hotel is under construction & is miserable. I check in & was told My room was ready. I was placed on the it floor. I kind of have this fear of elevatora, but let me tell you: I have never been so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glitterx3
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review

I'm so sorry for your poor experience this week at our hotel. Please be assured I will be discussing your comments with our management team to work on immediate improvements. We take pride in providing the best in lodging and service so our lapses during your stay are being taken very seriously.

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
11.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
5.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Embassy Suites Columbus is an all-suite hotel in Columbus, Ohio, close to local corporations and area attractions. Our hotel is located 15 minutes away from Port Columbus International Airport and Ohio State University Airport.Stay at this 221-suite hotel that features a living room and separate bedroom. Our suites offer 500 sq. ft. of space, a refrigerator and microwave, 42-inch flat-screen HDTVs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus

Address: 2700 Corporate Exchange Dr, Columbus, OH 43231-1690
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $193 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus
Columbus Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus Ohio
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some of our guests stayed in this hotel. Reports were all very positive.”
 of 5 bubbles 633rjl, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you are impatient choose a lower floor, Elderly choose a lower floor, Quiet rooms are further up”
 of 5 bubbles TrippingDaily, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are farthest from the elevators and ice machines.”
 of 5 bubbles danam579, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms the same, if you don't like waiting on elevators choose lower level”
 of 5 bubbles geegee823, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms face atrium”
 of 5 bubbles lab5373, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay