We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington

Booking.comUSD 122*
View Deal
#18 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hyatt Place Columbus\/Worthington
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 435: English reviews
Angola, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel itself was very nice, clean and staff was very friendly. Only problem we had was the hotel room doors would slam shut on the first floor. Consequently in the morning, all we heard were slamming doors shutting all morning when we were trying to sleep. We left very tired that morning.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
Tim_Yted, General Manager at Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you experienced that problem. Honestly, this is the first time I've ever encountered someone mentioning this as a problem (since I took over at the hotel almost 9 months ago). Regardless, I apologize for the inconvenience. Please be assured that we're checking all of the rubber, door mutes (bumpers) on all door frames which greatly reduce the...

Wooster, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Little dated and no microwave in room but the cleanliness, price and the awesome staff was worth it. We came to Columbus for our 25th wedding anniversary. My husband and I enjoyed our stay and would come here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H6462CZlisam
Tim_Yted, General Manager at Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington, responded to this review

CONGRATULATIONS on your 25th anniversary. I'm glad you were able to enjoy it at our hotel. We trust you'll celebrate your 26th w/ us as well! :-) (and 27th, 28th, etc.) Regarding microwaves - none of our rooms have a microwave. However, there's one directly off the lobby for guest use. In addition, we have a number on-hand to put...

Marlborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Good breakfast, clean spacious room and very friendly, efficient staff. Close to interstate and local businesses. Quiet and well run, plenty of parking. Not picturesque or boutique but functional and good for business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate601
Adam H, Manager at Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington, I am glad you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to having you back as our guest in the near future.

Northwest Territories, Canada
Reviewed 21 March 2017

I was presently surprised with this hotel first time staying at a Hyatt. The rooms were spacious and beds were comfy, breakfast was great staff was friendly.if I had to pick on thing I would change it would be the bathroom was a bit small but the big sink and huge mirrors and outlets and lighting and space with counter...

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N3350ESmichelep
Adam H, Manager at Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington, responded to this review

Thank you for replying to TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response to make every guest experience the best it can be. I greatly appreciate your kind words and they will be celebrated with the entire team. We look forward to being of...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Beware!! You accidentally break something here and they make you pay for it!! Very rude about it. $250 for a mirror. Never had a hotel do this. We were upfront and honest too, letting them know we broke it.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori R
Adam H, Manager at Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington, responded to this review

I am sorry that you are upset that you were charged for the damage in your room, and we appreciate that you were upfront and honest with us that the damage had occurred, but we do have guidelines and policies in place that state that the guest is responsible for any excessive damage that is not apart of the normal...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This hotel was clean and had a spacious room. I was only here for one night for a job interview, so in and out. I did not order food although they had a menu. Did not eat breakfast here either (instead I went to a nearby Kroger for a yogurt and a piece of fruit, which I kept in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina K
Adam H, Manager at Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington, responded to this review

Thank you for replying to TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response to make every guest experience the best it can be. I greatly appreciate your kind words and they will be celebrated with the entire team. We look forward to being of...

Ankeny, Iowa
Reviewed 16 March 2017

This hotel is like most of the other Hyatts. Clean hotel, great connectivity into the TV if needed, and a pretty good hotel wifi. Used their food service for dinner and was surprised at the quick service, food was ready in less than 20 minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitch S
Adam H, Manager at Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington, responded to this review

Thank you for replying to TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response to make every guest experience the best it can be. I greatly appreciate your kind words and they will be celebrated with the entire team. We look forward to being of...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I was only here for 2 out of the 7days I initially booked. I checked out to an extended stay type hotel. The reviews here were convincing that this would be a good hotel match for me. Location- Right off the highway and there are a few other hotels and restaurants in area. But if you drive 10-15mins there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naijagirl
Adam H, Manager at Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. It is our hope that you give us another opportunity to...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We had to get a room for 5 last minute because our hockey team won Saturday and were playing again Sunday. Checkin Saturday night was quick and friendly. He explained the hotel and the amenities. The room was perfect for 2 adults and 3 teens for one night. One bathroom, 2 beds and one pull out sofo that had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bgsugrad1997
Adam H, Manager at Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington, responded to this review

Thank you for replying to TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response to make every guest experience the best it can be. I greatly appreciate your kind words and they will be celebrated with the entire team. We look forward to being of...

Reviewed 13 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U3509HRjonathant
Adam H, Manager at Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington, responded to this review

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (128)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Double Room (34)
Viewed
King Room (20)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
5.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
0.5 km away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#46 of 143 in Columbus
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#21 of 143 in Columbus
323 reviews
5.1 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
6.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington

Address: 7490 Vantage Drive, Columbus, OH 43235
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $159 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington Hotel Columbus
Hyatt Columbus
Columbus Hyatt
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington Ohio
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Columbus
#13 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#17 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#19 Family Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every room is great...”
lisatJ1080UQ, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are equal, and non has a bad view.”
Z6176WVwilliamc, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you require quietness to sleep avoid the ground floor rooms. The entrance doors slam excessively loud.”
n2tires6, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The king rooms are our favorite. Large and spacious!”
MistiMorningstar, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are better”
ColoradoTraveler303, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 122* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 122
TravelocityUSD 123
Hotels.comUSD 123
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates