We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Comfort Inn & Suites

    650 S High St, Columbus, OH 43215-5653
    +1 855-849-1513
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29 Oct. 30 Oct.
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 98*USD 106*
    View Deal
    Traveller (31)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Dining (16)
    Overview
    • Excellent23%
    • Very good37%
    • Average25%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    “german village” (53 reviews)
    “panera bread” (5 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Fitness centre
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Comfort Inn & Suites
    Special Offer: Choice Privileges Points
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 98
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 99
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 99
      View Deal
    View all 16 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (201)
    There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    51 - 55 of 201 reviews

    Reviewed 19 May 2016

    I am a big fan of traditional German food and this property sits near the German Village area in Columbus. There is nothing special about the motel except that it is reasonably price but it is within a short walk of Schmidt's Sausage Haus. Schmidt's...More

    Thank Michael W
    Response from JWells650, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & SuitesResponded 19 January 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience...More

    Reviewed 14 May 2016

    GROSS GROSS GROSS... I just get the heebee jeebies again thinking about our room...On first appearances it looked clean but after a few minutes I could tell things weren't right so I started looking around and sure enough I discovered things weren't right. The furniture...More

    Thank Charee W
    Response from JWells650, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & SuitesResponded 19 January 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for these unacceptable conditions for which you stayed. We have since your stay brought new and experienced front desk associates to our establishment and...More

    Reviewed 24 April 2016

    My first room had a toilet that was running. My second room had a couch covered in stains. The carpet and stuff is new, but the hotel still feels really old. The temperature is not consistent either. stay elsewhereMore

    Thank April S
    Response from COMFORTINNDOWNTOWN, General Manager at Comfort Inn & SuitesResponded 26 April 2016

    I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and live up to our own high standards. I really appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let me know about your stay. I will immediately address the issues that you brought...More

    Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

    Ok, so property was generally clean with ample parking. BUT we experienced some negatives which can't be overlooked. We were there for a 1 night stay because a family member had surgery scheduled very early and we are 2 hours out of town. Check in...More

    1  Thank RDUBSTC
    Response from jaynashushi, General Manager at Comfort Inn & SuitesResponded 18 April 2016

    Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to let me know about your stay with us at the Comfort Inn & in downtown Columbus. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations and live up to our own high standards....More

    Reviewed 24 March 2016

    After having trouble finding this place due to the address system in this state, it certainly was worth it. I had a King Size bed, modern 48 inch TV with remote and a very clean room. 20 minutes from downtown you will need to take...More

    Thank Rick H
    Response from COMFORTINNDOWNTOWN, General Manager at Comfort Inn & SuitesResponded 25 March 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay here at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Downtown Columbus (German Village). I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on...More

    Hilton Columbus Downtown
    1,698 reviews
    #6 of 143 hotels in Columbus
     
    Residence Inn Columbus Downtown
    355 reviews
    #27 of 143 hotels in Columbus
     
    Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel
    480 reviews
    #64 of 143 hotels in Columbus
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area
    575 reviews
    #21 of 143 hotels in Columbus
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Breakfast Available
    • Free Parking
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 94 - USD 221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 59
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Ohio >
    • Columbus
    • Also Known As
    • Comfort Hotel Columbus ,
    • Comfort Inn And Suites ,
    • Comfort Inn Columbus ,
    • Best Western Columbus ,
    • Columbus Best Western ,
    • Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus, Ohio
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (31)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Dining (16)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (41)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel
    480 reviews
    1.22 km away
     
    Hilton Columbus Downtown
    1,698 reviews
    2.51 km away
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area
    575 reviews
    8.96 km away
     
    Residence Inn Columbus Downtown
    355 reviews
    1.70 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Pistacia Vera
    495 reviews
    .31 km away
    Lindey's
    893 reviews
    .37 km away
    G. Michael's Bistro & Bar
    267 reviews
    .20 km away
    The Sycamore
    66 reviews
    .33 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    German Village
    870 reviews
    .25 km away
    Scioto Mile
    260 reviews
    1.02 km away
    Downtown Columbus
    190 reviews
    1.05 km away
    Shadowbox Live
    188 reviews
    .42 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    itznoonz
    16 October 2017|
    Answer
    Response from AZBugPhD | Reviewed this property |
    No. There's a small refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave in the rooms.
    0
    Votes
    bbmccourt
    17 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from QuidiVidiBeer | Reviewed this property |
    sorry. I am not familiar enough to answer.
    0
    Votes
    Trina M
    14 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from NASH P | Property representative |
    Plz send your information with reservation confirmation number and special request. We will take care. Sorry for inconvenience. We hope you will like this time. Plz give us a chance to serve you better. Thanks.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Don't stay here."
    Read review
    "no good views to be had."
    Read review
    "If you need Internet then you might go somewhere else"
    Read review
    "Third floor is nice and quiet because it's near the business center. Also try to stay in the back of the..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing