We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Suites

Show Prices
#22 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 307: English reviews
Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 13 May 2016

This was a wonderful motel. We loved it. Everyone was helpful and courteous. Our room was the best. I am always glad when we can stay at a motel that offers breakfast. We are now Best Western customers....forever.!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen B
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Welcome to the Best Western Family! Make sure you get a Rewards card so you can enjoy many gifts from collecting points from gift cards to free nights at any Best Western Branded hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.

Upstate, NY
Reviewed 27 April 2016

The hotel was clean, and the staff helpful. The pool was wonderful. We arrived late 9pm but still had time to enjoy a relaxing time in the pool and hot tub. Check in and check out was fast. The value for the money is well worth the time to stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen V
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. I am glad you had a great time in our indoor pool with the hot tub which is great for relaxing after a road trip. We have a wonderful staff that make sure every guest is a happy guest. Hope to see you again.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The lobby of the hotel was very presentable, also the area where breakfast is served. The public areas of the hotel (lobby, halls, public restroom) were very clean. I had just a few minor complaint. The room I stayed in could have been vacuumed a bit better and the mirror could have been cleaned a bit better. Also, there was...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 320brendat
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to respond to Trip Advisor. I will check into the concerns you have about the guest rooms. We have designed the lobby and hallways to prevent the noise from bothering the guest, I am sorry your room was able to hear the stairs and elevator. Other guest can be a little loud upon arrival. You...

Trenton
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Oh, the joy of returning to a trusted hotel! Happily we were able to return to the Best Western Suites on Evans Court in Columbus. We were greeted warmly and entered our roomy suite with gratitude after our drive. The room was again sparkling clean with lots of room to stretch out. The refrigerator was clean and cool, which meant...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R R
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

It's always nice to see our return guest. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are still upgrading our breakfast with many new things to come. Hope to see you next time.

napoleon, United States
Reviewed 16 April 2016

very clean rooms, fitness area, and pool area. Was greeted friendly and offered towel to wipe bike off without having to ask. Was also offered to park bike under canopy. Very courteous to bikers with a excellent breakfast. Location was near interstate, easy to get to and was in quiet area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberi S
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Best Western as a brand is "Harley Friendly" we offer a Harley Rate to all Harley Riders. Hope you stop by and see us again.

wickliffe, United States
Reviewed 5 April 2016

The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly and the rooms were clean and I love that the hotel is a non-smoking room hotel!! The breakfast was very good and a variety for even the pickiest eaters. The hotel location is located in a good area for easy on and off highway and plenty of choices for restaurants and places...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cary A
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

We try to make breakfast a little different each day. We are upgrading it all the time. Glad you enjoyed your stay

Johnstown, United States
Reviewed 5 April 2016

By far the best place and cleanest. Staff is just so friendly that they make you want to come back. Pool area was beautiful and spotless!! You get a great hot breakfast each and every morning. Had different food each morning. Internet was very helpful and the computer center in the lobby was easy to use.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith G
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for responding. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Our indoor pool is wonderful, many guest enjoy the heated pool. We are looking at more upgrades for the breakfast so check us out again. Have a great day!

dorset, United States
Reviewed 4 April 2016

room kind of dirty stains large on couch and carpet. bedskirt ripped and hanging off bed when we walked in. No parking left at 9pm. waited in fire lane as asked by front desk (10 mins) for 30 mins and gave up and went in to see what was going on. came down 1 hour before breakfast done and food...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Our Breakfast attendant was ill and we had to be team players and get it covered. Our housekeeping supervisor was wearing two hats, which does cause some problems sometimes. I am sorry your stay didn't go well. I hope you give us another try if you are ever in Columbus.

Elyria, Ohio
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We took a 2 night breather from the everyday and stayed at this Best Western. It was close to the highway and we were able to get to our attractions very easy. The kids and wife also loved the work out room and the heated pool. So many places advertise that it is heated and it never is. Thank you....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank triplenip
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed stay. Hope to see you again.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Check-in was smooth, friendly, and efficient. The room was clean...accept the poop in the toilet and the stains around the stool. This was probably a one-time issue, but it was enough to make us think twice about a re-book on our return trip through Columbus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsmyther
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to "Trip Advisor". I am sorry for the problems you had encountered. I am forwarding your info to our housekeeping supervisor. Whenever you have a problem please let us know so we can take care of it right away. Hope you give us another chance.

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (46)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
King Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
27.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
24.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
27.6 km away
Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
12.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus University Area - OSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Suites

Address: 1133 Evans Way Court, Columbus, OH 43228-9178
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $135 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western
Best Western Hotel Columbus
BEST WESTERN Suites Columbus, Ohio
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Columbus
#6 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#11 Family Hotel in Columbus
#26 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Mason, Ohio
over a year ago
Novi, Michigan
over a year ago
Charleston wv
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are needing a room in this area, highly recommended for value.”
 of 5 bubbles johnnyt307, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Elevators were separated from room hallways by extra doors so noise was minimal in rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles barbb380, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nicely done rooms with high ceilings which makes the room feel so open”
 of 5 bubbles I6840BZstephenk, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“You can't go wrong with this place!!!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 7kristies, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Careful where you park. The neighboring hotel's parking blends with the Best Western's parking and you could be towed.”
 of 5 bubbles jsmyther, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5