We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker

PricelineUSD 76*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 83*
USD 76*
USD 83*
USD 76*
USD 77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus\/rickenbacker
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

557 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker
See the most recent reviews
Showing 556: English reviews
Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccushman0320
Dan L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker, responded to this review

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracyfD3328RU
Dan L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker, responded to this review

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 22 December 2016

I appreciate the effort but fourth by Dan,Darian ,Mandy and Connie to make my stay in Columbus excellent every week. Thanks I appreciate you guys.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 470gilberte
Dan L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your business. We try to offer a location that exceeds your expectations. We want you to have a restful, relaxing and refreshing stay. We look forward to having you back. Thanks again for your stay and the review.

Osage City, Kansas
Reviewed 21 December 2016

I have been working in Columbus for the last couple of months and have stayed at the Baymont inn and suites. I would like to say Mandy has made our stay very comfortable and she goes above and beyond for the guest. Connie the breakfast attendant is also a great employee. I will always stay here when we come to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank briarlong18
Dan L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and for the review. We try to offer a restful, relaxing and refreshing stay. We are glad that you had a great stay and look forward to having you back in the future.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 13 December 2016

It was nice just very far away from everything.. if your looking for seclusion then it's great

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank natashah772
Dan L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Baymont Inn Columbus/Rickenbacker. We are in the process of making stays even better by adding food service, a lounge and a greatly expanded breakfast area. I hope you come back to check out the improvements if your travels bring you back to the...

Brandon
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y6759FSsarahp
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker, responded to this review

Victorville
Reviewed 8 December 2016

The hotel was nice, staff was great, just a bit of mess from construction. It will get cleaned up, and the hotel will be perfect!!

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allyson M
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the Baymont Inn and Suites Rickenbacker. I am sorry we still are in a bit of disarray, but you are correct when you say when it is complete it will be perfect. We are excited for the addition of the lounge with the new breakfast area. We are sure the guests will...

Louisville, Ohio
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

I wonder how people can even stay here! What a dump. From the dirty floors on the room, to blood smeared on the wall, and the ceiling falling down in the bathroom I can see how the price meets the facility. Beds were hard as a rock and the room upstairs was carrying on all through the night. So much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachstef1
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker, responded to this review

First, I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced in your room. I want to let you know that you can immediately request another room, if your first does not meet your expectations. I can imagine what you are feeling if the room was in that condition. In the future, please let us know so we can take...

West Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 December 2016

when we went to check in the rooms were not available it was after 5pm when we arrive there were no rooms we had to wait an additional hr and a half after driving 6 hrs I was ready to rest but was unable due to the rooms not being ready not sure if I would refer this hotel to...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 432latoyar
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker, responded to this review

I would like to take this time to apologize for what you had experienced with our hotel. The rooms should have been ready for you to check into and I certainly can imagine your frustration after driving for so long. I am hopeful that you were able to experience the rest of the hotel in a positive way, and would...

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here over 50 nights in varied 2-4 day stays. While the recent updates make the lobby pretty, I really miss the old breakfast lounge. Speaking of pretty, during this month's stay staff member Darien, while engulfed in a plethora of other issues, went out of her way to help me with a smile when I didn't have pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert m
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker, responded to this review

First off I would like to thank you for always staying with us when you are in the area. We enjoy our repeat guests and we like having you here! We are working through the kinks of renovation, but please know here very soon our Breakfast area and lounge will be complete. It will be such a comfortable area, with...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
19.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
25.1 km away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#21 of 143 in Columbus
327 reviews
36.7 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
31.9 km away
Ramada Columbus Polaris
Ramada Columbus Polaris
#64 of 143 in Columbus
833 reviews
36.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker

Address: 2323 Rickenbacker Pkwy W, Columbus, OH 43217-5003 (Formerly "AmeriHost Inn")
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $98 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Columbus
Columbus Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/Rickenbacker Ohio
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The elevator was a bit noisy, and the pool was definitely the hot spot on a Saturday night.”
mrobbins244, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel/motel.”
Tmae54, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“away from any remodeling”
richmond4th, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Hotel was undergoing renovation .. so business desk computer was not available”
matthewwA9567IO, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Stop and call for directions or you will not find the hotel.”
607clydeh, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 76* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 76
TravelocityUSD 77
CancelonUSD 83
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates