We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North

PricelineUSD 64*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 64*
Great Deal
USD 65*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus \/ North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 42: English reviews
London, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2014

We stayed there one night on September 12, 2014 on our way home to Canada. The A/C didn't work properly. No microwave in the room. The phone didn't work. The toilet roll was empty so I had to go get one. We were right next to the railway tracks with freight trains passing frequently. There wasn't a Continental breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel was not a 5 star resort, but it served its purpose. The hotel seemed to be going through an upgrade and we stayed in the non renovated section. The room had a stale smoke smell that you tend to get in places that "do not" allow smoking in rooms, but never penalize patrons who do. The bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
abvinorth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments and we are glad to hear you were pleased with your stay. We certainly apologize for the lack of ESPN, we had a satellite issue that effected a handful of stations and unfortunately one was ESPN. We are going through an upgrade and are glad you noticed. The...

Newville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Definitely NOT AMERICA'S best. One word "nasty". It would be worth the money to go elsewhere. The "pool" was to be open in season, but I don't think it has been open in years. There were what looked to be hookers hanging outside. Not a good place at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Newville17241
abvinorth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay here. And we apologize that the pool was not opened. We did not advertise the pool being opened this year and we are sorry there was a miscommunication. We do not have hookers hanging around our property, we are not that type of an establishment. We are making...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Online ad states this place has a pool. LIE!!! Online ad states there is a continental breakfast included. LIE!!! Free wi-fi. LIE!!! Do not stay at this motel unless you want to pay for a bunch of lies!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian C
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The room was not clean. The walls were riddled with holes and scratches. Bedding was stained and had cigerette hole burns on them. Bedding was not changed any of the 4 nights that I stayed. The floor in the bathroom was coming up. 9 channels on the TV & only 3 of them were watchable. Parking lot was snow/ice covered....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bblake43231
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I booked online, sight unseen, for a concert at the nearby Alrosa Villa. First impression, very few cars in the parking lot and overgrown weeds everywhere, even in the cracks of the pavement. Upon checking in at 5:15, I was told my room hadn't yet been cleaned. Check-in time is supposed to be 3:00. What happened there? The guy at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph O
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I was in town in business an the location suited my business itinerary for the night. Upon checking in, I was greeted but a grumpy man who can barely speak English. The TV is satellite and you're lucky to get 5 out of 20 channels to come in. You don't get local channels. There is mold in the windows, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank photographesss
Eaton, Ohio
Reviewed 4 March 2013

we payed 77 bucks for a room that was disgusting it smelled like cheap perfume and body Oder and it had cockroaches and nasty sheets with holes in them and stains and 2 phone books holding the corner of the bed up the blankets smelled like pee and the sink in the room was broke and to top it off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachel45320
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Reading the reviews and looking at the photo's from this Motel as well as Google maps location of this place,there are Railroad tracks behind it! It is time for New Management as well as responsible Employee's who care about there work! From reading these reviews there are no excuses for what customers have to deal with here! I have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James T
Hartford
Reviewed 1 July 2012 via mobile

The room had 0 towels, the linens were torn and dirty, the restroom had missing tile and wall paper, the vending machines area had dirty water all over the floor and looked filthy overall. Just don't stay here if you are not extremely desperate, it's not worth it. I'd rather sleep in my car and use the restroom in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank redgal
abvinorth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear about the problems you experienced during your stay. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and have made changes so these issues will not occur again in the future. We strive to provide a good product and great customer service and again, we apologize we fell short.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.5 km away
Extend a Suites Columbus Ohio
Extend a Suites Columbus Ohio
#93 of 143 in Columbus
32 reviews
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#84 of 143 in Columbus
310 reviews
3.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Magnuson Grand Columbus North
Magnuson Grand Columbus North
#109 of 143 in Columbus
156 reviews
15.8 km away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#73 of 143 in Columbus
61 reviews
3.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North

Address: 4875 Sinclair Rd, Columbus, OH 43229-5402
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $84 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North 1.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel - this is the best tip I can give.”
joyannsmit, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“another hotel??”
M4652HAcynthiah, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room without blood stains and a chalk outline on the floor.”
W2359JBscotts, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Find another motel”
Johnnyt2018, 21 Sep 2014 | Read review
“dont stay here!!!!!”
rachel45320, 3 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 64* /night
View Deal
ABVI.comUSD 65
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates