We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn and Suites North\/Polaris
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris
See the most recent reviews
Showing 253: English reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay! The staff and management are all friendly and Angel, at the front desk, was very accommodating to me and my dog. I was early for my reservation and she found me a room with an early check in available at the same rate. The room was very clean and the biscuits and gravy at breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laura C
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We are seniors. This is very obvious, by looking at us. When we arrived, Deb was talking to another customer on the phone. It was obvious that the customer was complaining, by the way Deb was rolling her eyes & giving us the just one minute signal. We were assigned Room 266, which couldn't be further from the front entrance....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mb0507
Deb I, Sr. Vice President at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review

Valued Guest, I want to first and foremost apologize for the issue regarding the doors, as well as the keys. Due to the advancement of technology, our keys and and locks function based on magnetization and, at times this causes malfunctions. Due to the intricacy of the system, this issue can not be resolved at all times without a professional...

MIchigan
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We check out several hotels through TripAdvisor in and around Westerville, Ohio. We decided on the Quality Inn and was pleasantly surprised. The price and reviews set this hotel apart from the others in the range we were looking for. This hotel has been updated, not sure how recent. The rooms were comfortable though on the smaller size but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike151
Deb I, Senior VP Deb at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review

Valued Guests, We here at Quality Inn and Suites greatly appreciate your business as well as your ever-valued feedback. We try to remain competitive by giving our guests maximum value via service and Quality accommodations so that your experience is the unparalleled. All guests reviews are imperative to the success of our establishment as well as the overall satisfaction of...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Located in one of those islands of hotels off an urban interstate, this Quality Inn made up inside for what it lacked in appearance outside. Parking is close, so you can see your car outside of your window. The rooms are a little small compared to other hotels, but very clean, comfortable, and up to date. Beds are very comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank propaganda1
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I can not Thank the staff and Ms Todae' for the Amazing service and genuine care. I came in Friday 7/15 after a long 6 hr drive to find my reservations at another hotel were bad and was treated horrible. I googled to find this hotel, I walked in not knowing if they could help me, feeling pretty deflated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank awaddell2
Deb I, Sr. Vice President at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review

We truly appreciate the time you took to let us know how we are doing. We know how important time. We are happy that you found our staff to be helpful and that is very important to us. We do hope that we get to serve you in the future. Thank you Management

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival the lobby is very nice and re modeled recently. Checking inn was easy and staff was polite. The rooms are tiny I've never seen such small rooms! They are also very outdated and carpets are not clean. It was not worth the high cost due to the holiday inn down the road being only 20$ more. We checked...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Cmhohio
Deb I, Sr. Vice President at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review

It was kind of you to let us know how your stay with us was. Our economy rooms are small, but we have several other room sizes. We are able to price our economy rooms at a more reasonable rate that will allow guests to stay that are on a tight budget. We hope you will return and give us...

Fremont, Ohio, USA
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Stayed on the fourth floor. Even with groups of kids there for cheerleading and soccer competitions the place was very quiet. The rooms were very clean and well set up and the service was outstanding. I would definitely return and stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dennis V
Deb I, Sr. Vice President at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review

Hello Dennis Thank you for sharing your experience. I do know that when a hotel if full with children it can sometimes be "a not very quiet night". I am glad you had a great stay. Our team looks forward to our Trip Advisor reviews and it is part of our daily information meeting. We hope to serve you and...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for Rock on the Range. The hotel was easily accessible, plenty of parking, and everyone we encountered at the front desk was very friendly. Room was clean, beds comfortable. The best and most surprising part was a great continental free breakfast. Eggs, waffles, sausage, potatoes, cereal, oatmeal, pretty much everything. We will be staying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jasonmorrisonline1
Deb I, Sr. Vice President at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review

Rock on the Range is a very very busy event in the city of Columbus. We are so glad that your experience was a good one! We hope to see you again next year, same time. Thank you for letting us know how your stay with us was. We appreciate the feeback. Thank you The Management

Reviewed 15 May 2016

Nothing fancy, but a nice motel with easy access to the interstate. Rooms are a little tired, but clean. Breakfast in the AM with plenty of hot and cold choices. Refrigerator and coffee station in the room. Justin was great with a quick check in, and was quite courteous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RalphnMary N
Deb I, Sr. Vice President at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review

So glad that Justin got your party checked in quickly. We know how important the check in process is, especially for weary travellors. We do take pride in our hot breakfast. Our staff really tries to accommodate our guests. We hope to serve you again in the near future. Thank you The Management

W. Newbury, MA
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Traveling cross country and spent the night here. The place was filthy. The public areas dirty and needed a good cleaning. The room was dusty and has not had a cleaning in a long time. Damaged walls and stained carpets. I took a shower and reached for a towel. I was disgusted to find that it had blood on it!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cwile
Chanel M, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were not pleased with the cleanliness of your room. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel.

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.6 km away
Value Place Columbus N-I270
Value Place Columbus N-I270
#54 of 142 in Columbus
44 reviews
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#81 of 142 in Columbus
298 reviews
0.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#39 of 142 in Columbus
215 reviews
28.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#65 of 142 in Columbus
131 reviews
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are an award-winning Sunburst Quality Inn & Suites. We presently hold the title of CHAIRMAN'S AWARD!!! We offer a complimentary breakfast including Belgium Waffles, hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, bagels, danish, hot and cold cereals and a selection of juices. We offer free wireless internet and a fitness center. Our beautifully appointed rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards and coffeemakers. We are within walking distance of multiple restaurants including J Alexanders, Bravo, Champs, Gilberts Steakhouse, Ruth Chris, The Fish Market and The Winking Lizard. We are fifteen minutes from downtown Columbus. We welcome the opportunity to have you experience our excellent customer service in Worthington. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris

Address: 7500 Vantage Dr, Columbus, OH 43235-8401 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Worthington)
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $103 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Worthington
Days Inn & Suites Worthington Hotel Columbus
Days Inn Worthington
Worthington Days Inn
Quality Inn And Suites North/Polaris Columbus, Ohio
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 232 is a pet room - it was small and pretty run down”
 of 5 bubbles rockfordbuckeye, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“middle ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles pksampley, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No elevator can create accessibility issues.”
 of 5 bubbles KarenGagne1, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pretty quiet throughout”
 of 5 bubbles propaganda1, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Clean and friendly service”
 of 5 bubbles awaddell2, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay