We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,026 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,023: English reviews
Loveland, Oman
Reviewed 3 September 2015

The location was ideal for my business trip and the customer service and condition of the hotel was excellent. I had to wait in line one time for an extended period of time and the bottle of water I planned to pay for I was given for free due to my wait time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa E
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Theresa E, Thank you for your great review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel and staff! So sorry about the line at the desk but we're glad our team took care of you. We hope you choose our property again when in Columbus.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 September 2015

i stayed in a king suite and it was even better than i expected. The room was huge and had a river view. Everything was clean and the bed was especially comfy. The room came with a wet bar, mini-fridge, two tvs, and plenty of storage space. I appreciated the friendly staff. When my wi-fi log in wasn't working, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank candymr_10
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Candymr_10, We are so glad you had such a great experience and stay at our property in Downtown Columbus. We're sorry that your WIFI was not working properly at first, but we are glad our team was able to assist you right away. Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property and we can't wait...

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Stayed here several times. Convenient to the downtown area. Every time I have stayed here there have been a few annoyances. This trip, it has been the door lock/keys. Every day I have to go get my keys re-programmed. One morning I had to have maintenance let me in my room (and I was rushed to leave for a meeting)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy F
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

CindyF, We are so glad to hear you continue to choose our property and enjoy your stays with us. We're very sorry about the keys not working properly, we know that can be an inconvenience. We will look into this issue so we can avoid it in the future. Thank you for your loyalty to our property and for your...

Loveland, Ohio
Reviewed 31 August 2015

I had a horrible experience staying at a doubletree several months ago and was given a certificate for one night to give them another try. My experience was worse than the last time! Doubletree apparently has really gone down hill...I will never stay at another Doubletree again. This particular location is a good walk to downtown where north market and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mglauser
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

We apologize that you did not have a positive stay at our property. You review will be shared with our management team so the issues can be brought to each department and corrected, we never want our guests to leave unhappy and we value all our guest feedback. We value your loyalty to the Hilton brand as a Gold member...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 30 August 2015

My visit started off with them greeting me at the desk to let me know that their system had messed up and booked me a room even though they had none available. So they whisked me into a taxi and off to another hotel for my first night. But I have to say it was handled quite gracefully. When I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BLM-AK
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

We are very sorry about the the system malfunction but we are very thankful for your understanding. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team made this a positive stay on your trip to Columbus. Thank you for writing this review about our property and we hope to see you again the next...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Old, dark, outdated Staff nice but confused. There are better places to stay. Nice downtown location. Continental breakfast lacks a lot. Not abad walk to places downtown for dinner. Lots of choices in down town Columbus for hotels. This one may not be your best bet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcfiread
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Good afternoon dcfiread, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us, we value all feedback from our guests. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, we are currently re building a strong team and working toward making each guests stay positive. We hope that you...

Topeka, United States
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Rooms are huge! Very clean. Very friendly. Delicious warm cookies. Close to restaurants. Offered government rate too! Would highly recommend for business or leisure travel, couples or families. Rooms are suites...contain microwave and fridge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin L
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Robin L, We are very happy that you had a great stay at our property in Downtown Columbus. Thank you for your recommendation on our property and taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Columbus, we'll have a warm DoubleTree cookie waiting for you!

Cincinnati, OH
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Made a reservation for four, two months in advance of my stay. We checked into a room with a King size bed and no pull out couch. The hotel sent up keys to another room but did not apologize nor offer to help us move our 4 suitcases and hanging clothes. I'll mention here that I am a Diamond member...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelbil
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Kelbil, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We value each review and want all our guests feedback, positive or negative that way we can reward our team for the positives and learn and correct issues from the negatives. I'm very sorry that you did not have a positive experience...

TOLEDO
Reviewed 20 August 2015

What a great hotel, the rooms are excellent. Lot's of room to hang out in. Super clean and attractive. The hotel in near everything fun so it is a good spot to stay as a home base. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Enjoyed my time here - get some of Jenny's ice cream it is amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JACKIE D
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Jackie, Thank you so much for your review for The Doubletree by Hilton in Downtown Columbus. We are so glad that you enjoyed our property, your recent stay with us and your time in Columbus. We hope you choose our property again the next time you visit Columbus!

youngstown, United States
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Everything about the hotel was awesome! Warm cookies, easy check-in, and hotel room was awesomely spacious & the décor is the bomb.com!!!! Just splendid!!! Highly recommend this hotel. Very convenient to downtown and downtown activities. You won't regret a stay here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila C
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Sheila, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Doubletree Suites in Columbus. We are so glad to hear how great your stay went with us. We look forward to hopefully another stay with us when you are in the area again!

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Columbus Downtown
0.3 km away
Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Capital Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
#32 of 142 in Columbus
178 reviews
0.6 km away
Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel
0.6 km away
The Westin Columbus
The Westin Columbus
#64 of 142 in Columbus
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the best hotels in downtown Columbus, renowned for its cookie, the DoubleTree Suites is the only all-suite hotel in Columbus, OH. Not many hotels in Columbus, Ohio offer access to so much! ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown

Address: 50 S. Front St., Columbus, OH 43215-4145
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $199 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Columbus
Doubletree Columbus
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
4 months ago
Brunswick, Ohio
6 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a river view room”
 of 5 bubbles DKHNL, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lowest room is 7 floors up so all have a view”
 of 5 bubbles tbuddy718, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“8th floor view of River Quiet”
 of 5 bubbles bmutgi, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a river view room however they may be higher in cost”
 of 5 bubbles Doglover053, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If an ice machine is important, ask for a room on an even numbered floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Q5388NPdonnar, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay