We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown

    50 S Front St, Columbus, OH 43215
    +1 855-605-0318
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 175*
    View Deal
    Traveller (131)
    Room & Suite (63)
    Dining (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent32%
    • Very good22%
    • Average19%
    • Poor16%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “double tree” (57 reviews)
    “river view” (21 reviews)
    “supreme court” (17 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown
    Special Offer: Double Points,Every Stay
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    5 Nov.6 Nov.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 175
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 175
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 175
      View Deal
    View all 50 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,224)
    There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 1,221 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    I stayed at Double Tree for a business trip and was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of my room. The room was very large and comfortable. I stayed in a suite and it was very spacious with a refrigerator and microwave and large seating...More

    Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
    Thank U3243IYannk
    Response from Zac M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus DowntownResponded 4 days ago

    U3243IYannk, Thank you for taking the time to tell the travel community about your GREAT experience at our all suites hotel in Downtown Columbus!! We look forward to your next visit, Zac Middleton General Manager

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Non existent housekeep, asked for more towels and told we are short of towels today, you can't get extra. Only one elevator working, took 20 minutes to go to car and back. Garbage cans too small and had dividers for recycling which made them useless....More

    Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
    Thank Y7182NHmichellew
    Response from Zac M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus DowntownResponded 2 weeks ago

    Y7182NHmichellew, Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your stay. I apologize that your experience with us was not excellent. Sadly, we had a washer under repair causing us to fall short in towel inventory, which has been repaired along with a...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Initial check-in experience was great. I had booked 3 rooms on my points for myself and some friends. After a request, I was offered an upgrade for one of my rooms. After seeing the other rooms, it wasn't much of an upgrade, maybe an additional...More

    Thank Fred G
    Response from Zac M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus DowntownResponded 2 weeks ago

    Fred G, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your great comments about your interactions with our staff members. In regard to the growth we need in the cleanliness areas I have shared your comments with our Housekeeping...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    This is hotel is ideally located for business trips with an interior that feels like it has been updated recently. The rooms are MASSIVE. The staff greeted me warmly and texted me as soon as I got to my room to make sure everything was...More

    Thank Kyle S
    Response from Zac M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus DowntownResponded 2 weeks ago

    Kyle S, I would agree that our Hilton Branded All Suites Hotel In Downtown Columbus is Perfect!! We are the only All Suites Hilton hotel is Downtown Columbus and conveniently located to everything Downtown Columbus has to offer. We also have an exceptional service team...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    The staff was pleasant and helpful. The bed was comfortable. The hotel room itself appears to be outdated and rather dark. The hotel room looked clean on the surface but in need of a good deep cleaning.More

    Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
    Thank danielwz
    Response from Zac M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus DowntownResponded 2 weeks ago

    danielwz, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I would agree that we have the best staff members and most comfortable beds in town!! I appreciate your feedback regarding some of the deep cleaning that we are in the process...More

    Hilton Columbus Downtown
    1,698 reviews
    #6 of 144 hotels in Columbus
     
    Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel
    482 reviews
    #62 of 144 hotels in Columbus
     
    Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
    587 reviews
    #3 of 144 hotels in Columbus
     
    SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU
    312 reviews
    #38 of 144 hotels in Columbus
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 147 - USD 267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 194
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Ohio >
    • Columbus
    • Also Known As
    • Doubletree Hotel Columbus ,
    • Doubletree Columbus ,
    • DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown Ohio
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (131)
    Room & Suite (63)
    Dining (7)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (82)
    Bathroom (9)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (9)
    Nearby
    Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
    587 reviews
    .97 km away
     
    Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel
    482 reviews
    .37 km away
     
    Hilton Columbus Downtown
    1,698 reviews
    1.12 km away
     
    SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU
    312 reviews
    3.73 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ringside Cafe
    54 reviews
    .27 km away
    Danny's Deli
    23 reviews
    .08 km away
    Pizza Rustica
    17 reviews
    .14 km away
    Cup O' Joe
    8 reviews
    .26 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ohio Theater
    436 reviews
    .25 km away
    Center of Science and Industry (COSI)
    1,170 reviews
    .44 km away
    Ohio Statehouse
    367 reviews
    .24 km away
    Scioto Mile
    260 reviews
    .49 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    regionaltraveler76
    21 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from thielmom180 | Reviewed this property |
    I'm not sure about the height, but we have a Honda civic and the parking spaces are very tight! Also, I would rethink staying at this hotel, rude staff, managers do not return phone calls and the room was dirty!
    0
    Votes
    foodlover050
    24 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from bmutgi | Reviewed this property |
    Breakfast was not included in the room rate. We received free Breakfast as I have Hilton Honors Gold status.
    0
    Votes
    seandub
    11 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Alice S | Reviewed this property |
    I have no idea if the pool will be open then but the weather should be great for all sorts of outdoor activities. Contact the hotel to check on the pool. I hope you have a great trip!
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Higher floors are best."
    Read review
    "If you have a choice go for a corner room, you have a few more windows to see out"
    Read review
    "Don't stay at this hotel"
    Read review
    "Choose the river side."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing