We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna

Booking.comUSD 169*
View Deal
#95 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 169*
USD 169*
USD 169*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 102: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna
 Click to rate
New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just an average property and in need of a little TLC and customer service. Rooms are ok but starting to look dated and worn. Basic like shampoo in rooms missing. Plus side is that there are many restaurants nearby, some of which give hotel guests discounts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTripster
Kelley F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for sharing your comments regarding your most recent stay with us here in Gahanna. I do apologize that we did not exceed your expectations as we continually strive to provide the best service possible. We love our location as we are just less than four miles from the Columbus Airport and fifteen minutes from downtown. The...

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am on another long term project, this time in south central Ohio. Since I will be here until the end of the year wanted to find an apartment with short term lease, which is extremely difficult. I checked out the TownePlace Suites by Marriott in Gahanna, Ohio. I was able to get a one bedroom apartment on the top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryurecka
michigan
Reviewed 16 April 2017

I suppose there could be friendlier people but you'd probably be married to them. The desk clerk was great. Made our late arrival nice. Rooms were great. Fantastic location. Breakfast was plentiful. Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michigantraveler05
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Given the format of the hotel and the fact that it is a suite hotel I expected more. This hotel was like staying in a cheap apartment complex built in the 1990's. It was fine, but the walls were thin and the ambiance was way more like you were staying in someone's apartment rather than a hotel. The free breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skerim2017
Kelley F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I do apologize that you were unhappy with your accommodations. Our TownePlace Suites is one of Marriott's brand of hotels that caters to guests staying for longer stays. The "apartment" feel is exactly what we want for guests to feel as though they are home. If you...

Greenwood, Indiana
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Room was better than expected. Bed was comfortable. The room had a full kitchen. A full size refrigerator, a range, microwave and separate sink. Pleasant surprise. Bath had a fiberglass tub shower combo. Traditional setup. Free breakfast was as expected. Good stay overall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TDury
Kelley F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were "pleasantly surprised" with the amenities offered. We look forward to welcoming you back to our TownePlace Suites when your travels bring you back to Gahanna.

Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The hotel was acceptable. As a Flight Attendant what I mainly look for is Complimentary Breakfast - Hot Shower - and a bed to sleep in. It gives you this. Like most hotels that cater to sports teams it can be noisy only because parents seem to ignore the fact that their children are running in the halls. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cossack1
Kelley F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the TownePlace Suites. I apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay. Thank you for your understanding. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. Please come back and stay with us the next time you are in Columbus!

Trenton, Michigan
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Spent two nights recently for a softball tournament in Columbus. Room was large and comfortable BUT...we had the pleasure of inhaling cigar smoke most of the night from some partiers down the hall. I went to the front desk and the young lady resolved the situation immediately, however, the most disappointing thing was that the partiers were actual Marriott employees...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl P
Kelley F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the TownePlace Suites. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your most recent stay with us. As you mentioned, Marriott Employees do know better and I apologize that any associate would behave in such a manner. We have however followed up with the hotel the associate...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This hotel simply falls short of the Marriott brand standards. If you are expecting that for your stay, look elsewhere. This is far more Motel 6 quality (and I've seen nicer Motel 6's than this). For a frequent business traveler with high expectations for cleanliness, this hotel is not acceptable. Immediately upon entering the building, you will notice the distinct...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ylla24601
Kelley F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review

Dear ylla24601, I would like to apologize for the issues you have noted during your stay with us. We strive to provide great service with a clean and well working suite but have unfortunately have failed during this visit. I would certainly like to talk with you more about what sounds like two different charges between the two hotels. As...

Milton, WV
Reviewed 30 September 2016

No where near the standard of what I have come to expect from Marriott. When you arrive the place looks nice and the checkin area is nice and clean. But, once you enter into the rooms and hallways it is not the same. The hallways smell like wet dog and the appearance is tattered. Our room was ok. Not that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PettsWVU01
Kelley F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your most recent stay with us. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel teams and our housekeeping team is aware of your comments as well.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This is an extended stay type of property with a Marriott name attached. Keep that in mind before you come here. In approaching the property, I saw the big sign but it took me a while to figure out where the front desk was. A prominent sign would be helpful. The feeling is very "apartment building", even though it has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kelley F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review

Thank you for giving the TownePlace Suites brand a try! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and breakfast. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. Please come back and stay with us the next time you are in Columbus!

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Holmes Suites & Inn
Holmes Suites & Inn
#98 of 143 in Columbus
10 reviews
2.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
6.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna

Address: 695 Taylor Rd, Columbus, OH 43230-6203
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $176 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna Hotel Columbus
TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from airport and highway”
FrequentTripster, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“The rooms on the top floor in the back are the quietest. Also more long term stays and flight crews stay at the TownePlace.”
ryurecka, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one not anywhere near guest with children or sport teams. Preferable a floor that does not have any of the aforementioned.”
Cossack1, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No where near other Marriott employees...but seriously ask for a corner room on second floor.”
572carlp, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“With properties like this, I prefer top floor, corners, away from elevators”
, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 169* /night
View Deal
TownePlace SuitesUSD 169
Hotels.comUSD 169
Orbitz.comUSD 169
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates