We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Columbus West

Visit hotel website
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
41Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
432Reviews
60Photos
1Q+A
28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 235
  • 122
  • 48
  • 17
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The mattresses were so lumpy and soft that no one was able to sleep for more than about an hour. Then we’d wake up with aches and pains from sleeping on a worn out mattress. Worst bed I’ve ever tried to sleep in
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Columbus West
Responded 9 Jan. 2019
Dear Worldagent2starz, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were unhappy with the comfort of your bed and sincerely apologize for this experience. We work hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and we regret that we were unable to meet that expectation for you. We are working with our maintenance staff to prevent this from happening in the future. Safe travels.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
This is our second time using this hotel as a stopping point on our way to a midwest destination. It is small, but up to the standards we expect of the Hampton chain. There is an Olive Garden within walking distance, and several other restaurants. The best part is that it is
Read more
Had a pretty good experience, overall. Room was clean, and comfortable. Cost was affordable. Service was better than average during check-in. Check-out was very nonchalant, and staff was very laid back. Never asked how we enjoyed our stay, or if we encountered any issues.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Very clean and great breakfast included. We were just driving, passing thru and hotel was a little hard to find but worth the confusion of road signs.I would stay there again. Felt clean, safe, inviting.Didn't care for the pool being in the front window.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
I was pretty disappointed in this Hampton Inn. When we arrived, the staff was helpful and nice. However, when we arrived at the room, it smelled *very* musty and was extremely humid - even though the air was on and had been on. We talked to others and they said their rooms were
Read more
Response from John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Columbus West
Responded 9 Oct. 2018
Dear Chris B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the comfort of your room. We will address your comments with our team as we work to improve our guest experience. Your input is genuinely helpful, as it is the first step in identifying areas where we can better our guest services. We hope you will come visit us in the future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
PreviousNext
12345
I'm sorry, but we don't rent out our pool for private functions. Thank you for inquiring.
0 votes
"Top floors are quietest."
"You're probably better off at the Fairfield Inn just across the parking lot."
"Away from the elevator would be better. There's more noise there, we found out."
"Odd numbered rooms on the backside are quieter.............."
"Hotel is next door to a truck stop, ask for a room on the opposite side of the truck stop. Otherwise, you will hear trucks idling all night."
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 134 - USD 184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn columbus west hotel columbuscolumbus hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesOhioColumbus
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing