We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,313: English reviews
Delphos, United States
Reviewed 10 February 2016

For the price you pay this hotel is just average. The check in went fairly smooth, asked to have this changed over to my Hilton Honors, and was told I couldn't do this because I didn't have my Hilton Card.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
HGIClevelandDntwn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

We strive for all our guests to have an excellent stay with us. Our apologizes the stay was only average but we appreciate the feedback. To receive credit on your Hilton Honors account please call the HH toll free number (1-800-548-8690) and have your confirmation number handy. They can apply any points for your stay. Sorry we could not make...

Sterling Heights
Reviewed 10 February 2016

This hotel is in a great location. The staff is friendly and very helpful. We stayed her both times we came to Cleveland. This will be the only hotel we stay at when in Cleveland. You are kiddie corner away from the ball park. The view is great especially at night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellie M
HGIClevelandDntwn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

WOW - thank you so much for the kind review. Glad you had a 5 STAR stay with us and even more glad you will stay with us every time you are in town. Thank you!

Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Ask and you shall receive at this hotel! Asked for a room with a view and they put us almost to the top facing the city. What a beautiful site at night. The pool and hot tub were clean and great for the kids. I brought 4 kids needed a hide away bed. Because of fire rules they couldn't provide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clinekidz
HGIClevelandDntwn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

So glad to read you will be back with us again. Very happy you had a great stay. Take care.

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

Came from out of town for a Browns game. Got a 2 double bed room that was very nice sized and clean. Nice bedding and pillows, 40 inch flat screen tv and Kuerig machine! Only complaint about the room was the remote was either semi broken or batteries were dying. This Room was bigger than downtown double tree that cost...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IH8BOSTON
HGIClevelandDntwn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

We love to see you had a 5 STAR stay with us. Thank you for the review and for staying with us.

Reviewed 3 February 2016

I was very impressed with staff upon check-in. They went all out to accommodate us and an extra family member who decided to come at the last minute. We had adjoining rooms which worked out for the best. The staff was very knowledgeable on great places to dine. The beds were a little uncomfortable for my taste but I survived....

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alicinw
HGIClevelandDntwn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind comments in regard to our team. They are the best in town!!!

Reviewed 1 February 2016

This is an older hotel, and not worth the Hilton name. The lobby and shared areas are not awful, and the rooms are OK. All are in need of any update, but it was the building itself that earned the bad review. My first room was right next to the elevator. I ended up moving rooms because the elevator would...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Our sincere apologizes for the inconvenience. Please know we have a multimillion dollar renovation scheduled later this year so please come back and see our face lift.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Convenient location and friendly staff. Go to Alladins deli across the street for fantastic food! Our room smelled like smoke and the heater was off ( In January!). I discovered at 4pm that our TV was broken - the Patriots vs Chiefs playoff game started at 4:35! I called the front desk & she said they would send an engineer....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HGIClevelandDntwn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to type up a review on your stay with us. We certainly enjoyed hosting you all for the volleyball tournament weekend. Our apology that items within your room were not correct at the time of check-in but I am glad our engineer fixed everything for you. Hope to have you back again.

Muncie, United States
Reviewed 26 January 2016

This is a clean and nice place to stay. Breakfast was not included but you could purchase a breakfast for $12. That was out of our price range. We stayed with a group and the hotel staff had everything laid out and ready for for such a large group.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for the 5-star review. We look forward to welcoming you and your group back soon. Take care!

Sioux Falls, United States
Reviewed 26 January 2016

While the hotel was pleasing to the eye, after the staff spoke it was obvious they would rather be someplace else. we were a bother to them. After we all tried to use the Hilton points or honors system, the front desk staff wouldn't lift a finger other than to point you to a website, they did not even have...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micheal V
HGIClevelandDntwn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

I am completely shocked and upset with the lack of customer service you received for that is certainly not the norm at our hotel. As you can read from the numerous other reviews our staff is our greatest asset. First our apologizes for this less than satisfactory service and thank you for letting us know. This will be used as...

Lambertville, United States
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Did not make me aware of $50 "just in case room is damaged" fee....given back when all is okay....... would not give team member team rate$10 difference...very petty on their part. Did not include breakfast for the team...DRURY always does! For family stay ....might be to your liking......nothing special for the hefty price. Rooms were fine.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey O
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Our apologizes if you were not aware of our credit card authorization at the time of check-in. The extra $50 was not a charge but an incidental authorization that most full service hotels conduct for any possible extra charges you may incur during your stay. Please know this does fall off in 3 business days. Also thank you for pointing...

273 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (98)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Standard King Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
1.1 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
388 reviews
0.5 km away
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#19 of 38 in Cleveland
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown is conveniently located in downtown Cleveland next to Progressive Field. Our hotel has 240 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center, pool and whirlpool. Hold your next business meeting in the Gateway Conference Center, boasting 20,000 sq. ft. of space, full-service catering and AV equipment. After a busy day enjoy convenient parking, a martini at Harvey’s Bar and dinner at the Great American Grill or in your room ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115-2806
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Price Range: $156 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Cleveland
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Slept soundly in street facing room, guests park in & out all night in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles Mandarinlady, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just ask them.”
 of 5 bubbles 47dent, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We loved the wind proof patio to ourselves to sip wine and snack on cheese bought from the best grocery store I have ever been to in.”
 of 5 bubbles flukesandfinds, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay off 11, the hall is a sauna.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelrD4375GG, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Face the ballpark for excellent view of fireworks”
 of 5 bubbles MplsJen, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay