We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,352: English reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2016

good option if you are staying downtown. Parking was easy. Front desk was very sweet, good customer service. Wish we could have had a better view of the lake but next time I will plan that ahead. Not sure why they put us on the 11th floor on a slower Monday tho. Pool and workout room were great and in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kelliegedert
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

So glad you had a nice stay with us. Thank you!

Reviewed 4 April 2016

Overall a great option and great value. Clean rooms, exceptional staff, and great location. The rooms are clean, though the beds are a little too firm for me. The staff is what stands out the most - they were very friendly and courteous.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S1288YMstevenh
HGIClevelandDntwn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review! Please come back again.

Reviewed 2 April 2016

What's the point of a confirmed reservation? Right off the bat we were told that they ran out of non-smoking rooms even though we asked for that in the booking. But hey, we thought how bad could it be right? Well it was just awful. All the furniture was relatively old although it's not a big deal, the beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kevin Z
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Wow - certainly not typically for our hotel and we sincerely apologize you did not receive the room you were requesting. We try to comply with all room requests but unfortunately in this circumstance we could not honor the request. Again, we are sorry.

15241
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Poor service. Not very clean. Staff not equipped to handle large crowd. Rooms not clean. Towels not replaced ...........not likely to recommend. There are more options around the area, so likely to go there next time

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 619ganeshk
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Our sincere apologizes that your stay was not satisfactory.

Cleveland, United States
Reviewed 31 March 2016

The hotel was just OK. It was clean but not the cleanest. Overall it was just an OK place to stay. Would I stay again if I had to? Sure. Would I likely try somewhere new? Yes. The breakfast was amazing and the wait staff at it were also great!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

We strive to be better than just ok and we apologize that your stay was not exceptional. Our greatest asset is our team here and I thank you for pointing this out. Please come back and give us a second chance.

Dothan, Alabama
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Our family of 5 stayed here for one night to attend a Cavs game. Upon arrival we were informed we had been chosen as their "guest of the day". This gave us free parking and free breakfast which saved us a lot of money. The location is ideal to walk to the Q. We felt very safe as there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdlee64
HGIClevelandDntwn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Congrats on being the guest of the day. So glad you and the family enjoyed your stay with us.

Stamford, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 30 March 2016

This hotel is clean, comfortable and convenient to downtown locations. Hotel staff are very friendly and the dining experience was awesome. Ample parking space. The only problem was with the air-conditioner sound in the night. Wide variety of options to select in the dining area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shriram N
HGIClevelandDntwn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the very kind review. Please come back again soon.

Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Reviewed 25 March 2016

We were in Cleveland because a family member was having open-heart surgery at Cleveland Clinic. What a wonderful, supportive group of people at this hotel! From the folks in the reception to the folks in the restaurant, everyone helped to guide us through this exhausting, stressful time. We couldn't have asked for it more supportive group. Thank you for your...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spookahontas
HGIClevelandDntwn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

So glad we could make your stay less stressful for you. We hope all is well. Take care and thank you for the kind review.

Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed 24 March 2016

I stayed at this hotel during a recent business visit to Cleveland and my experience was excellent. The staff was incredibly friendly and the rooms were spacious and clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benmiller321
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Please recommend away and thank you very much!

Hallsville, Texas
Reviewed 23 March 2016

I recently stayed in Cleveland at your Hotel and I wanted to take the time to let you know what wonderful staff you have. Some of them made me feel at home even if i was far from home. First my Housekeeper was great she kept my room so clean and she was very friendly. I really enjoyed her more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Treasa B
HGIClevelandDntwn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. Please know it has been shared with our entire team. So glad you had an AMAZING stay with us. :)

276 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (98)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Standard King Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
1.1 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
1.2 km away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown is conveniently located in downtown Cleveland next to Progressive Field. Our hotel has 240 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center, pool and whirlpool. Hold your next business meeting in the Gateway Conference Center, boasting 20,000 sq. ft. of space, full-service catering and AV equipment. After a busy day enjoy convenient parking, a martini at Harvey’s Bar and dinner at the Great American Grill or in your room ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Price Range: $161 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Cleveland
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for city view on a top floor if possible”
 of 5 bubbles jdroadking, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If there is more than two in your room, get the 2 queen bed 1bedroom suite to provide some space for privacy....same price!”
 of 5 bubbles FarmGirl436, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Mine was 710, not a grand view but I slept when I went to room, no noises period.”
 of 5 bubbles EdW857, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Slept soundly in street facing room, guests park in & out all night in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles Mandarinlady, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just ask them.”
 of 5 bubbles 47dent, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5