We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn Celina

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Celina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Celina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 58: English reviews
Livonia, New York
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I visited here in April 2016. Excellent stay...ground floor with lake view. Room 100 was huge and well serviced. Stayed again today...Room 100. Again, well serviced. Both times front desk was very welcoming. For future visitors, I suggest asking for a lakefront view on the 2nd floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMc H
BviCelina, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Celina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are all glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I recently had business in Celina which required an overnight stay. There were few options (the local Holiday Inn Express was full) and I booked a room at this hotel based on pleasant stays I had experienced at other Americas Best Value properties. This particular property was a terrible disappointment. I met with clients before I checked in and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
BviCelina, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Celina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for your review. We are sorry that you did not find the accommodation to your satisfaction. Please do note that we do not compete with Holiday Inn Express and cannot be compared to a Holiday Inn Express. Please note that we are an economy brand, most hotels in segment would not be newer hotels,...

Gautier, Mississippi
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Went to Celina for a Road Star Clinic Meet and Greet. Got a good price, clean room and good service from the staff. I would not hesitate to stay here again. The free breakfast was typical motel free breakfast and they even had a washer and drier in the lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
BviCelina, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Celina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We always look forward to having the Road Star Group come to our hotel. We are all looking forward to seeing you all again next year.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Had a reservation for night of June 11th. Called the hotel to tell them that we were going to be a late check in - only to be told that we had no reservation, nor were there any rooms that were available. Had confirmation of reservation, but they insisted that this was not going to make any difference. Were most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RanMat
BviCelina, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Celina, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had such a bad experience with your reservation. Booking.com should have never made that reservation. This hotel had been sold out for almost a year, and I had blocked off all bookings, so that this would not happen. again I am sorry you had such a bad experience.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Stayed here last year for a fishing tournament. they have upgraded a lot since then and the place seems bigger to me. Room was fairly clean, I didn't expect perfection for the price but it was not bad at all. If you are looking to stay here for fishing or just passing through it is a great choice. They even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DTW O
BviCelina, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Celina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are working very hard at up grading the hotel. We look forward to you coming in again.

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

This motel was great. Clean, great service, and even a view of the water from one side. I always check fur bedbugs and this place passed. Bed was very comfy and I have a hard time sleeping outside of my bedroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandygurl
BviCelina, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Celina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 April 2016

A no frills kind of place with the basics. It was convenient to the main road, it was clean enough and the beds were reasonably comfortable. We only needed a place to sleep and change our clothes so this worked fine. Staff was pleasant and efficient. The price was right too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RiseandWine
BviCelina, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Celina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Swartz Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night. Room very comfortable and clean! The interior of room and lobby a little dated but would definitely stay again. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location easy in and out. Didn't try the breakfast but it looked like it had all the essentials.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
BviCelina, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Celina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment. We are remodeling the rooms and hope to have them all finished this summer. We look forward to seeing you again, for a Eldora trip.

Peru, Indiana
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

This is an older facility which shows some age, but the rooms are clean and very well maintained. Both my wife and I were struck by how much this reminded us of hotels "back in the day", when we first started traveling. Both in decor and smell (that certain smell of a freshly prepared room for weary travelers), it felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RICART75
BviCelina, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Celina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate all feed back, and are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Good location in Celina and near a main road. Very helpful and curteous staff. Room was clean and cozy. Continental breakfast was perfect. Nearby shops and restaurants within walking distance. I can recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zdenek2013
BviCelina, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Celina, responded to this review

Thank You so much for taking the time to make a comment for our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celina
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Celina
BEST WESTERN Celina
#1 of 3 in Celina
67 reviews
12.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites St Marys
11.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Saint Marys
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Wapakoneta Inn
32.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
38.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Delphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Celina

Address: 1421 E Market St, Celina, OH 45822-1978
Region: United States > Ohio > Celina
Price Range: $86 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Celina 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Celina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn Celina staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Celina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very nice hotel, especially for one night stay.”
 of 5 bubbles PJLoom, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms have a view of Grand Lake St. Mary's.”
 of 5 bubbles RonaldO430, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“front for great view of the lake”
 of 5 bubbles 239DanP, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Lake View!”
 of 5 bubbles DNR1, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“the other side of the road”
 of 5 bubbles Zdenek2013, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay