We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hearthstone Inn & Suites

Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (6)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
A refreshingly different, independent hotel. Outstanding in value, cleanliness, and relaxation. No roaming gnomes or fancy TV commercials - you'll just keep coming back! Experience the WOW! Of Hearthstone Inn & Suites! TOP-RATED by TripAdvisor, year after year.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
336Reviews
73Photos
1Q+A
85Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 275
  • 41
  • 13
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed in a suite and were well pleased with the living area with a couch and a bedroom. All were very clean. Breakfast was simple but good. Seemed to be fresh baked pastries from somewhere, fruit, and cereals. The lobby had a great fireplace where I could read or do
Read more
Response from Stuart Z, Guest Relations Manager at Hearthstone Inn & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi there, David M! We are so delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It appears that our peaceful environment certainly "hit the spot" for you! You likely visited a granddaughter at the local Cedarville University, just 90 seconds away. It surely helps speed up travel time! We do hope to host you again in the future! Safe travels.
Read more
We stayed 2 days before Christmas and we were very disappointed. The lobby has a huge fireplace with a great seating area but the gas log in the fire place was not on. Would have been nice on this cold night. They were quick to point out the gift shop, I did want to see
Read more
Response from Stuart Z, Guest Relations Manager at Hearthstone Inn & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Rusty G - We truly appreciate your feedback, as this helps us to review areas which can be improved. Without our knowing any specifics regarding your stay, we cannot accurately address your specific experience. We are disappointed that you did not have a great stay. Our fireplace is not left on constantly, particularly after closing hours or when there are no guests in our sitting area during the day. If you came out after closing hours (typically between 11 pm-midnight), most lobby lighting would also have been diminished. Also, our gift shop would have been closed. Our Front Desk staff is certainly happy to set up the nice lobby fireplace, lighting, and gift shop upon request after hours! We try to provide for our guests a good night's rest, and many hotels neglect to encourage guests to respect the noise aspect for others. So, indeed we do place a small notice in rooms by the TV as a reminder. We have all stayed at hotels, at one time or another, where other guests may have created disturbances after hours. We apologize if you found this troubling. Regarding breakfast, again, we are not sure regarding your specific observations. Available from 7:30 - 10:00 a.m., our expanded continental breakfast is fully described at our website hearthstoneinn.com, so our incoming guests can familiarize themselves with our offerings before they arrive. As a smaller hotel, unlike a "bed and breakfast", we do not have a "cooking kitchen". This would introduce much food waste into after-breakfast cleanup. Chain hotels must discard enormous amounts of "hot" foods every day. This is why we offer tasty, heat-n-eat Bob Evans Sausage Biscuits and Breakfast Burritos. Among our other options are freshly made fruit salad, hard-boiled eggs, milk and cereals, plus pastries and cinnamon rolls, muffins and fruit juices. Our coffee is locally-roasted and freshly ground. We apologize for the disappointment you felt. We invite suggestions for improvement that would fit nicely into our "no waste" approach! We also invite you to contact us regarding any other specifics regarding our services during your stay, since your experience appears to be apart from the vast majority of reviews we receive. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to call these items to our attention!
Read more
We have stayed here multiple times. Our daughter goes to Cedarville University and we have attended a worship conference here for four years and stayed at Hearthstone every time. The place is always warm and inviting. Sit in the rustic living room by the fire and local food
Read more
Response from Stuart Z, Guest Relations Manager at Hearthstone Inn & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you SO very much, Scott W, for your kind review! We are very pleased when our guests reflect on our value and the pleasant experience we strive to provide. We may not "bat 1000" all the time, but we sure try our best! Also, being just 90 seconds from Cedarville University has decided benefits for Cedarville University campus visitors. Roll out of bed, get into your car, two quick traffic lights, and you're there! (Having a quick breakfast in-between is also a nice thing too!) We hope to host you again in the future!
Read more
Genuinely caring and helpful staff. Hotel very clean and had such a peaceful home like feeling. Best gluten free breakfast options we've had at a hotel before. Our family will stay at Hearthstone Inn anytime we're in the area! Absolutely loved it here.
Read more
Response from Stuart Z, Guest Relations Manager at Hearthstone Inn & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Chad M! We really appreciate you taking a few moments to post your nice stay experience with us! Our very close proximity to Cedarville University is an added "plus", especially during unpredictable winter weather. You can even walk to the campus in about 15 minutes. Have a great year, and we look forward to your return visits!
Read more
The Christmas decorations were beautiful and added to the comfort here. There were plenty of breakfast options and you could spend time privately or join in a conversation. It felt like having coffee with your neighbors.
Read more
Response from Stuart Z, Guest Relations Manager at Hearthstone Inn & Suites
Responded 5 Jan. 2019
Thank you so much, Destination776001! We have made every effort to design our independent hotel is such a way as to feel like a down-home "B&B", so we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay as we wrap up the 2018 Christmas season. We hope to host you again at a future time, so come on back in warmer weather and discover our numerous outdoor adventures waiting for you!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementHearthstone Inn & Suites
Jacuzzi King Suite Livingroom
Only a small section of the room, the size of this room would be considered a suite at most plac
Bedroom area which also includes tv/dvd/ihome/jacuzzi tub
Jacuzzi Tub
Living area tv and fireplace
PreviousNext
12
Hi Chris: We invite you to visit our web page at the following online location. [There is no space between hearthstone and inn in the following]. hearthstone inn dot c om. You have not provided any specific information regarding your travels, so we are unable to provide you with an answer to your question. Stuart Z, Manager
0 votes
"stay some where else"
"There is not an elevator up to the second floor."
"King size room has plenty of room!"
"The Inn is very accommodating. Again, get up early and snag a table for breakfast."
"Only two floors to hotel but no elevator."
PreviousNext
12345617
PRICE RANGE
USD 146 - USD 173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesOhioCedarville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing