We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Splash Harbor

Hotels.comUSD 106*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 126*
USD 106*
USD 118*
USD 126*
USD 106*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 236: English reviews
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 18 January 2017

This is an average comfort inn. A little over priced unless you use the watermark which is nice. Breakfast is average with eggs etc. if you stay here you need to try the Amish buffet next door which is awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul6071
CIGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us and giving the positives and the negatives . What would you like to see different on the breakfast bar? Davina Tanner

Reviewed 2 January 2017

This was the second year that we have stayed at the Comfort Inn for New Years Eve, but this year we definitely didn't enjoy ourselves like we did last year. There was something very wrong this time with either the amount of chlorine in the pool area or the ventilation, which resulted in MANY children and adults getting physically sick...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lynner405
CIGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for the review about your stay at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor. I do apologize for any inconvenience you encountered while you were a guest with us. I would welcome the opportunity to speak to you directly about the situation. I can reached most days form 8-4 and my phone number here at the hotel is 419-886-4000. Connie Walters...

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

What a great find!! Room was immaculate, hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Splash harbor was perfect for our kids complete with water slide and splash pad for the toddler! Highly recommended for a fun night away or a family adventure!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cortnie G
CIGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Cortnie: Thank you for taking the time to leave a response about your stay at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor. We are very glad for the kind words you left you about your stay with us. We do look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Minerva, Ohio
Reviewed 28 December 2016

It was an awesome place for the kids and grandparents. Loved all the different areas that the kids could go to. Loved the ideal that the water park was so close and the rooms were nice and clean. We had a great time the kids loved the slide and that they had their own hot tub was so nice. Plus...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 7977wilsont
CIGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a response about your stay at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor. We are very thankful for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Connie Walters

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Disappointing experience - far from comfortable at this Comfort Inn. Not sure if this structure is slated for demolition or the owners just don't care, but from the halls to the room, the whole place is well worn and damaged. I'm really surprised to see that others have given this hotel an average of four stars, something I can only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boogabooster_com
CIGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a response about your stay at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor. I am not sure and can not tell by your response what room you stay in, but we are in the process of updating all the sleeping rooms. We have 3/4 of the hotel done and we are slated to start the...

North East, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We were just looking for a place for the night as we were traveling. What we didn't expect was so much fun! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everyone from the front desk, to the pool staff and the morning breakfast ladies. There is a wonderful restaurant right next door, so we had dinner then headed to the pool....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth D
CIGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words about your stay at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor. The detail you went in to was very much appreciated by all of us here. We are very glad that you and your family were able to enjoy yourselves here with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future....

Massillon, Ohio
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We took our granddaughter and her friend here for her birthday and they had a blast. Very nice place with a good free breakfast. The waterpark was just the right size for them. Definetly would come back again. No complaints whatsoever.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oktain
CIGuestServices, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a response about your stay at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor. We are very delighted with your kind words about the waterpark. We especially love how you detailed the breakfast. We do look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

North Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We had a nice stay at Splash Harbor. Front desk staff was very helpful. Pool area was fun, although very crowded. Room was average, but clean. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom average. Breakfast was ok. Our only inconvenience was the lack of an elevator as we carried a Pack and Play up 2 flights of stairs plus all of our stuff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
CIGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a response about your stay at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor. We are very glad to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us. We are in the process of updating our hotel and we do have elevators planned for the very near future. We do hope you will choose to stay...

Norwalk, Ohio
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The staff here are very nice and accommodating. I took 19 church kids here for a night and they loved it! We used one of the common spaces for our meals and the had everything we needed. They gave us a great rate too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ohiopastor68
CIGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a response about your stay at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor. Your kind words were very much appreciated. We are very glad that everyone was able to have such a great time with us. We do hope you will choose to come back and visit us soon!!!!

Reviewed 2 October 2016

If I could more accurately give a rating, it would be 3 stars for the facility (would easily be a 4 or even 5 star with some basic updates such as fresh paint and sweeping the dirt and dead spiders out of the corners) and a rating of -0 stars for customer service. WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE! When I first called...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Carissa M
CIGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a response about your experience at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor. I do apologize for the misunderstanding with your contract you signed for the pool party. All of the information that you were provided was accurate and you were not mislead by any way. I am sorry that it turned into a bad...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellville
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Bellville
14.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Mansfield
113 reviews
6.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
12.7 km away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
6.2 km away
Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Splash Harbor

Address: 855 Comfort Plaza Dr, Bellville, OH 44813-1267
Region: United States > Ohio > Bellville
Price Range: $118 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Splash Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Splash Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor Hotel Bellville
Comfort Inn Bellville
Splash Harbor Comfort Inn
Bellville Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Splash Harbor staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Splash Harbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A no-brainer if you want a nice, clean room!!”
ftvalleyman, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the 1st floor facing the parking lot are quiet. Rooms adjoining the pool area are noisier.”
AGMAT, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you don't mind bringing luggage up the stairs, I recommend the 2nd floor for less noise.”
291hollyh, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not overlooking the waterpark”
668sherih, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a non-pool-facing room if you want quiet.”
Jaxita, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 106* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 118
TravelocityUSD 106
CancelonUSD 126
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates