We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bellevue Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Bellevue Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have always had great stay at bellevue hotel great staff an nice an clean rooms they take really good care of you out at bellevue hotel! If your driving through bellevue i recommend stoping and staying at bellevue hotel you Will not be disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank JAdkins07
KasiaHP, Owner at Bellevue Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy that your stay with us was enjoyable and we will take good care of you always. This is our way of doing business :-) More 

Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The room was fair, nothing exceptional, and reasonably clean. However, the free WIFI wouldn't connect (despite supposedly existing). When asked, the desk clerk said he'd reboot it. A few minutes later he called back to report that the motel's Tech guy said the WIFI was down "because of wind on the computer tower." (Weather was normal, and not inordinately windy).... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jack-Bonnie
KasiaHP, Owner at Bellevue Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry that your stay was not as good as you wanted. Indeed, we had issues with WiFi at the time of your visit, which have been fixed since. We also - as you rightly pointed out - have a continental free breakfast for our guests. As new owners, we keep upgrading... More 

Travellers are raving about these Bellevue hotels

Clayton
Level Contributor
100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The service was outstanding and the staff extremely friendly. However, the room had a chemical smell to it that was supposed to be over come by a Glade air freshener. Wasn't nearly enough. The mattress was just about the worst I've ever slept upon surpassing only the camp mattress that I was assigned at Boy Scout Camp. Other than that,... More 

Helpful?
Thank DaytonOhio
KasiaHP, Owner at Bellevue Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are happy that you found our service outstanding. We really try very hard to create a welcoming atmosphere for all our guests. In regards to rooms, we will continue to refurbish the hotel, so that rooms improve over time. More 

Youngstown, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were going to my son's football game when I booked a room online here. I must say Mr. Peters, the owner knows customer service will make or break a visit. He was exceptional. The room was clean and worth the price. I would recommend this place and we do plan to return. Eat at the Mexican... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hookbook
KasiaHP, Owner at Bellevue Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review! We are happy that your stay was enjoyable and that we met your expectations. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016

My husband and I were traveling on Interstate 80 looking for inexpensive, overnight lodging for one night. When possible, we like to patronize smaller businesses. I read and was impressed by the reviews for Bellevue H&S, so we decided to check it out. Happy to report that comments about the place and about Chris are true! Bellevue H&S was conveniently... More 

Helpful?
Thank BankokGirl
KasiaHP, Owner at Bellevue Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. We take customer service very seriously and always try to go an additional mile to satisfy our guests. I am happy that your stay with us was pleasant! More 

Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I was traveling alone with two kids, so it was extremely important to me to stay in nice and cozy place. The staff in Bellevue H&S is very kind, friendly and helpful, and Chris, the new owner and "frontman" is a real star! The room we stayed was very clean, bathroom was freshly renovated, with very convenient modern shower. Very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kinga C
KasiaHP, Owner at Bellevue Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kinga, thank you very much for your kind review. Chris and I are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you and your family will come back one day! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Definitely have the boutique hotel personnel, everybody's smiling friendly and accommodating. Because I was traveling alone they're above and beyond courtesy made me feel very secure. My room was comfortable and above all, it was clean. There is a dollar store in walking distance, and a nice Mexican food restaurant which had a very nice atmosphere I enjoyed dinner there... More 

Helpful?
Thank cassandraperrin
Kasia H, Owner at Bellevue Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you felt well in our hotel and that you will be coming back :-). More 

1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Was a great hotel stay. The staff was very accommodating! Chris Peter's, the front desk man, was an absolute delight. The wifi, pool, and pillows were perfect. Almost felt like I was still at home. We drove up from Canton, and will definitely stay again. Thanks for the one's, Chris! And thank you for make me some new juice!!! Definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
KasiaHP, Owner at Bellevue Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us :-) More 

Meadville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2016

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for his niece's graduation party weekend. Right from the beginning, Christopher, was kind and very helpful. The room we had was a king bed room with no smoking. I could tell from when I first enter the room it had an odor, but after a few minutes I realized that it had... More 

Helpful?
Thank the_mrs_9-19-09
KasiaHP, Owner at Bellevue Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that your stay was enjoyable! More 

1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Courteous 24 hour service. Clean room. Pool clean. Location perfect for cedar point, put in bay and many other attractions. Restaurant on site was excellent. Close to downtown Bellevue. Microwave and fridge in room was convenient. There was a family dollar acros the street. It was quiet and cozy. Will definitely stay again. Thanks for everything Christopher

Helpful?
Thank Julieann M
KasiaHP, Owner at Bellevue Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. More 

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellevue
17.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Norwalk
BEST WESTERN Norwalk
#1 of 3 in Norwalk
259 reviews
18.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
12.8 km away
Plaza Motel Clyde
Plaza Motel Clyde
#2 of 2 in Clyde
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 km away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
16.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Clyde
Red Roof Inn Clyde
#1 of 2 in Clyde
93 reviews
17.9 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Norwalk
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bellevue Hotel & Suites provides spacious, comfortable rooms, free wi-fi, free parking, free breakfast, indoor swimming pool and hot tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bellevue Hotel & Suites

Address: 1120 E Main St, Bellevue, OH 44811
Region: United States > Ohio > Bellevue
Price Range: $88 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bellevue Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Bellevue Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bellevue Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was in room 164 in the multi-level building east of the office. It was noisy with room doors slamming shut.”
 of 5 bubbles 312richn, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Any room you want to stay in will be comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 887cassial, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay