We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 515: English reviews
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Business trip to Cleveland ohio room was satisfactory evening reception should have something like fresh veggies or fruit not everyone can eat cheese or processed snacks like chips & crackers need to check to see if appliances work in the rooms coffee pot did not work very disappointing n a premier suite I thought

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank joannn726
Cle
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The overall stay was pretty decent. The people who worked there seemed pleasant. Our room wasn't as clean as we would have liked it to be, it made me feel like they just made our room "look" clean instead of actuallly cleaning it. One of our beds were half made. Breakfast was decent. They didn't have enough towels. And the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 848tg2016
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very good stay and pretty well staffed for a holiday visit The hotel was vey clean and quiet to be at full capacity. The service and kindliness form the staff and security was very good. I thought the breakfast bar was really good but could have been better staffed.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 953otiss
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed at the Embassy Suites for a weekend. It was our second time to the property and while we enjoyed our stay, the room was in need of an upkeep. Staff was courteous upon check in and we had no problem with our stay. The rooms were spacious and quiet at night. Room was on par with other Embassy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Happy_away
Cristian T, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to complete your review. I am glad you found the staff courteous and that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and Happy Hour. Come back when you can, for business or for pleasure. Cristian Teusan 216-765-8066 More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed the spaciousness of the suite. We appreciated a safe in the closet, two tv's, comfortable bed, kitchenette, and all the suite offered. I especially loved the extra sink in the bedroom which made it very comfortable for a couple to have separate sink areas. This was an extremely well thought out room accommodation and would recommend it highly.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank travelbuddy2010_10
Cristian T, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of The Embassy Suites Beachwood, Ohio. Your kind words are greatly appreciated. I hope that you will continue to choose our hotel for your future travel plans that bring you to our area. Thank you for being our guest. Cristian Teusan 216-765-8066 More 

Beachwood, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First, there was a $10.00 per day extra charge for a premium room, which was to include 24 hours snacks and drinks, when it sounds to good to be true it is...box was always empty for snacks! Rooms were not clean, shower dirty and floor dirty and sticky, elevators were filthy, breakfast was cold, old food. Staff was not very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank conniej357
Cristian T, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that your overall stay were not up to the standard you so rightfully deserve. I only wish that you had reported these items to the front desk so that we could have taken corrective action. Regardless you should have not experienced them in the first place. We strive to consistently provide a high quality experience and will... More 

Highland, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel must be older because it shows in the room I had. In particular, the bathroom was worn and the knob for the tub was broken. The carpets need to be replaced. The street noise could be heard easily from my room. The suite itself was a nice size except for the bathroom. As is the case, with other... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
Cristian T, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood, responded to this review

Dear Michelle A, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the maintenance issues and unpleasant odor encountered, and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and... More 

Bedford, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was very upset because I didn't know the company changed their policy on Monday that they didn't take cash & I wasn't informed that until the day I arrived than I left 2 put the money on the card came back& card was declining because the receptionist didn't give me the current amount for the final cost of room.I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank H9196UNdawnl
Cristian T, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Your feedback is helpful to us to be sure guest satisfaction is achieved in each and every visit. We take the information offered to us to know where our strengths are and where we can improve and in saying this, I would like to apologize that our cash policy was not... More 

Mississuaga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is showing its age and is in need of some updating. Cleanliness in some areas was lacking and walls or bed arrangement in rooms not ideal as you can hear the person in the next room snoring away.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank CarGuy100
Cristian T, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our facility. We try very hard to offer a quality product to our guests. We will certainly work to improve. More 

Edmonton
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were at this Hotel for three days in October Second week. First impression;Very cordial front office staff.We were in a rush to meet our family members at another location after check in.After a day flying from Western Canada, The manager had our room key in hand and volunteered to put our stuff in the room,We proceded to our Family... More 

Helpful?
Thank 312CMTHOMAS
Cristian T, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of The Embassy Suites Beachwood, your kind words are greatly appreciated. I hope that you will continue to choose our hotel for your future travel plans that bring you to our area. Thank you for being our guest More 

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beachwood hotels
1.2 km away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.6 km away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#3 of 15 in Beachwood
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood
0.8 km away
Hotel Indigo Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Beachwood Hotel featuring spacious two-room suites, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and a complimentary Manager’s Reception 7 days a week. We are conveniently located near many local attractions including the Maltz Museum of Jewish Heritage, Great Lakes Science Center, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Greater Cleveland Aquarium and downtown Cleveland Ohio. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood

Address: 3775 Park East Drive, Beachwood, OH 44122
Region: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Price Range: $165 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Beachwood
Embassy Suites Hotel Cleveland
Beachwood Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood Ohio
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Beachwood
#3 Family Hotel in Beachwood
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beachwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the outside,”
 of 5 bubbles 312CMTHOMAS, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from the highway is better.”
 of 5 bubbles davidsA7204XR, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not select a room near the front desk where music plays loudly at the hotel entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles QCcutie, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles danas752, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid first floor rooms facing bar and service areas.”
 of 5 bubbles AmherstNY1, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay