We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (90)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (11)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good41%
  • Average19%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“granite island”(41 reviews)
“soups”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (224)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Victor
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
50
89
43
14
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
50
89
43
14
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranite islandsoupsencounter restaurantchicken schnitzelcarvery mealchristmas daynorfolk restaurantthe reservelovely mealshower areacontinental breakfastpub foodking size bedgreat nightsalad barrooms were very cleaneach morning
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

The worst hotel we have ever stayed at! Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Tiny shabby room. Can't wait to leave. Fortunately we are only here for one night. My dog has a bigger kennel! Disappointed.More

Thank Margaret D
Response from Catherine B, General Manager at Hotel VictorResponded 3 January 2018

Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay in Victor Harbor. We try to provide the best we can but there are some things we can't change like the size of our rooms. We are a 3 1/2 star venue & we offer standards that exceed our...More

Reviewed 1 January 2018

went to the "other" pub and was too busy, so wandered over to the Victor. great snchitzels, beef or chicken, crunchy chips in abundance and a not too bad salad. Only critisizm, girls were quite freindly, boys barely acknowledged we existed. Delivered our meals without...More

Thank Ailyn G
Response from Catherine B, General Manager at Hotel VictorResponded 3 January 2018

Great comments & very much appreciated. So glad you enjoyed your visit to Victor Harbor. We've had a chat to the boys & they will be working a little harder to engage our guests.

Reviewed 27 December 2017

We have often stayed a couple of nights at this hotel and always enjoyed it. During this stay the room was again clean and pleasant, if old, with a good view of Warland Reserve. For us a big feature of staying at the Victor has...More

Thank Johannes (John... D
Response from Catherine B, General Manager at Hotel VictorResponded 30 December 2017

We are very sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. I am at a loss as to explain how you saw what we did as substandard as the only changes we have made to the dining experience is added numerous more dishes for the same...More

Reviewed 24 December 2017

had lunch here the food was fabulous. It was a buffet style all you can eat.there was plenty of choices for both mains and desserts. the staff were friendly too. sat outside afte lunch to finish our drinks.would recommend this definitely.

Thank Sue_S23
Response from Catherine B, General Manager at Hotel VictorResponded 30 December 2017

Thanks for your great review, we are very pleased to offer our smorgasbord at a great price & love the feedback :)

Reviewed 8 November 2017

My wife and I decided a 3 night break at Victor Harbor was what we needed and we choose to stay at the Hotel Victor. Great location within walking distance to the Granite Island causeway, cafes, restaurants and the main shopping areas. Very friendly welcome...More

3  Thank Tunafishwest
Response from Catherine B, General Manager at Hotel VictorResponded 3 January 2018

Thanks for your comments you will be pleased to know we now offer a full buffet with a huge selection of dishes. Hopefully we can work toward getting our rooms renovated. A very time consuming & expensive job but something thats on the agenda.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Victor Harbor
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
USD 93 - USD 112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 93 - USD 112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (90)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (11)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Victor staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for a view"
Read review
"Ask for one with a real bathroom"
Read review
"We paid slightly extra for an ocean view, not really worth it, as we had ocean glimpses."
Read review
"Get a room with a sea view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing