We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NRMA Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (3)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good39%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“jumping pillow”(41 reviews)
“powered site”(30 reviews)
“camp kitchen”(22 reviews)
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Pool
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (294)
There are newer reviews for NRMA Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
136
113
23
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
136
113
23
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjumping pillowpowered sitecamp kitchenstudio cabinensuite sitetown centreswimming poolbike trackclean amenitiesgranite islandgames roomunpowered camp sitedrive through siteslarge caravanminute strollconcrete slabplay cricket
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We were very pleasantly surprised with the quality of the accommodation in one of the Studio apartments. It was very clean and everything worked. The location of the park was also very convenient to the things we required.

Thank OldChook76
Response from Regan W, Customer Communications at NRMA Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday ParkResponded 26 May 2017

It is fantastic to hear you enjoyed your accommodation while staying at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park OldChook76. We hope to welcome you back in the future and thank you for taking the time to review us. Regan - Customer Communications

Reviewed 13 May 2017

This park is fabulous, will not be disappointed, beautiful for caravans, great for kids, so much for them to do with water slide, skate ramps, jumping pillow, and sensational pool. Right on the beach, close to shopping centre , pubs and restuarants. Best park.....

Thank DOMI21
Response from Regan W, Customer Communications at NRMA Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday ParkResponded 16 May 2017

This is so lovely to read DOMI21. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and the facilities on offer. Thank you for writing such a positive review and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Regan - Customer Communications

Reviewed 3 May 2017

Our friends and us booked adjacent camping sites and were able to face our caravans in the opposite direction to each other, giving us "door-to-door" camping. It worked really well. We loved the facilities provided and had both grass and matting underfoot - just perfect....More

Thank SilvaSee
Response from Regan W, Customer Communications at NRMA Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday ParkResponded 16 May 2017

We are so pleased you and your friends had a fantastic experience at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park SilvaSee. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Regan - Customer Communications

Reviewed 29 April 2017

Second time we have stayed here over the Easter Weekend, as the title says we love the location and the facilites. So much so that last year we pre booked and paid $100.00 deposit a year in advance for our ensuite site, which at over...More

1  Thank andyh45
Response from Linda M, Customer Communications at NRMA Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday ParkResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for your review Andy and although it is wonderful to hear your love of the park and its amazing location, it is very disappointing to hear your latest stay was let down by noise factors. Unfortunately on this evening we had a noise...More

Reviewed 21 April 2017

This is a nice and well located facility in Victor Harbor, but for us something of a disappointment. We had a studio style room, which admittedly is their least expensive, but I would not recommend that if you can afford a little more. These rooms...More

Thank Ziggyfly
Response from Linda M, Customer Communications at NRMA Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday ParkResponded 26 April 2017

It saddens us that you didn’t have a fantastic experience at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park Ziggyfly. We apologies that your accommodation did not meet your expectations and you did not enjoy the location. Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Victor Harbor, Australia
See all 6 hotels in Victor HarborSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
USD 57 - USD 86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 57 - USD 86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rebecca H
18 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Shelby W | Property representative |
Hi Rebecca, there is no limit for the Pump Track. - Shelby, Customer Care
0
Votes
shelly17082017
27 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Regan W | Property representative |
Hi there, Thanks for reaching out to us. Unfortunately, we don't allow fire pits in our park. Sorry for any inconvenience caused! Kind Regards Regan - Customer Care
0
Votes
theseustoo
14 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Kate W | Property representative |
Hi Dave, Prices for an unpowered tent site start from $33, however prices fluctuate depending on our seasons. Additionally, we recommend you book you at least two weeks in advance, however during our busier periods and... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"caravan sites do not have a view but a short stroll will provide all you could wish for."
Read review
"There are plenty of cabins & villas to choose from - just select what suits your needs."
Read review
"seaside villa 4 best views"
Read review
"Beach front cabin, fabulous"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing